Aireus POS vs Brilliant POS vs iTab POS
Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. Brilliant POS is a US point-of-sale reseller and payment services provider that sells Clover hardware and plans alongside its own Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express software. iTab is a cloud point-of-sale system for restaurants, with a separate retail edition, run from New York and Honolulu. All three are listed under Restaurant POS. The main differences are in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
On price, Aireus POS at $399 (currency not stated) per month; Brilliant POS at $89.95 (currency not stated) per device per month; iTab POS at USD 65 per month for the first POS licence. These figures are not directly comparable because the currency or billing basis is not the same.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Aireus POS: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Brilliant POS: Small bars and restaurants; iTab POS: Single-location restaurants.
platforms
Platform support differs. Aireus POS: iOS, macOS; Brilliant POS: Web; iTab POS: Web, Android.
integrations
The integration lists differ. Aireus POS names 18 integrations, Brilliant POS names 4 integrations and iTab POS names 14 integrations. 1 partner appears in every list.
company background
Headquarters: Aireus POS, Toronto, Canada; Brilliant POS, Charlotte, United States; iTab POS, New York, United States.
Side by side
| Field | Aireus POS | Brilliant POS | iTab POS |
|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. | Brilliant POS is a US point-of-sale reseller and payment services provider that sells Clover hardware and plans alongside its own Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express software. | iTab is a cloud point-of-sale system for restaurants, with a separate retail edition, run from New York and Honolulu. |
| Best for | Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups | Small bars and restaurants; Quick-service counters; Owners who want Clover hardware with a local reseller | Single-location restaurants; Multi-location restaurants and franchises; Quick-service, bars, bubble tea and coffee shops |
| Pricing model | Subscription per location | Subscription per device | Subscription per POS licence |
| Starting price | $399 (currency not stated) per month | $89.95 (currency not stated) per device per month | USD 65 per month for the first POS licence |
| Free plan | No | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | iOS, macOS | Web | Web, Android |
| Countries | Canada, Caribbean, United States | Not published | United States |
| Languages | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 18 | 4 | 14 |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published | PCI compliant |
| Security practices | Apple platform security (Secure Enclave, FileVault, device attestation); no certification named | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | 2007 | Not published | Not published |
| Headquarters | Toronto, Canada | Charlotte, United States | New York, United States |
| Owner | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by all three
- QuickBooks
Named only by Aireus POS
- Agilysys
- Avero
- Card Connect
- Elavon
- Givex
- Global Payments
- Maestro PMS
- Oracle Opera
- Paytronix
- Sage
- Shift 4
- Springer Miller SMS|Host
and 2 moreshow fewer
- Square
- WorldPay
Named only by Brilliant POS
- Venmo
Named only by iTab POS
- ADP
- Chowly
- Deliverect
- DoordashDrive
- Google Pay
- Grubhub
- Oracle NetSuite
- Sage Intacct
- Uber Eats
- Zoho Books
Which to choose
Aireus POS
Choose Aireus POS if you fit its listed audience: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups.
Weaker fit: One or two iPad cafes, single-station coffee shops, one-iPad bars without PMS, loyalty or AI needs, and pop-ups or food trucks on a budget; the vendor's pricing page says a basic starter POS costs less for these.
Brilliant POS
Choose Brilliant POS if you are in one of these groups: Small bars and restaurants; Quick-service counters; Owners who want Clover hardware with a local reseller.
iTab POS
Choose iTab POS if you are in one of these groups: Single-location restaurants; Multi-location restaurants and franchises; Quick-service, bars, bubble tea and coffee shops.
What we could not confirm
Aireus POS
- Contract length, free trial and price above 15 iPads
- Legal entity, team size and funding
- Full country list behind the vendor's 14-country claim
- Interface languages and security certifications
Brilliant POS
- Hardware prices and contract length or renewal terms (quote only)
- Processing rates (the site promises clear pricing but publishes none)
- Currency of the plan prices (the page shows $ only)
- Founding year, legal entity, team size and funding (no about page found)
- Countries served and languages
- Security certifications
- Which operating systems run Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express
- Any integrations beyond QuickBooks, Clover and the payment methods named
iTab POS
- Contract minimum term and renewal
- Payment processing rates
- Legal entity and founding year
- Named customers
- Team size and funding
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Aireus POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.aireuspos.com/
- Pricing tiershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-pricing
- Integration partnershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-integrations
- Hardwarehttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-hardware
- Payment processorshttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-payments
- Company, HQ, supporthttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-about
- Customershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-customers
Brilliant POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: positioning, features, offices, Clover device listhttps://brilliantpos.com/
- Restaurant POS features and testimonialshttps://brilliantpos.com/bar-restaurant-pos/
- Clover plan prices and included serviceshttps://brilliantpos.com/pricing/
- Add-ons: QuickBooks, online store, gift cardshttps://brilliantpos.com/pos-integrations/
- Clover offer and payment typeshttps://brilliantpos.com/clover/
- Restaurant Pro Express features and trialhttps://brilliantpos.com/restaurant-pro-express/
- Scheduling and time clockhttps://brilliantpos.com/employee-management/
- Processing termshttps://brilliantpos.com/payment-processing/
- Hardware statementhttps://brilliantpos.com/pos-hardware/
iTab POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Home pagehttps://www.itabpos.com/
- Plans, licence and add-on priceshttps://www.itabpos.com/pricing/
- Platform overview and featureshttps://www.itabpos.com/itab-overview/
- Optional modules and integrationshttps://www.itabpos.com/itab-optional-modules-integrations-for-restaurants/
- Payment processinghttps://www.itabpos.com/payment-processing/
- Hardwarehttps://www.itabpos.com/hardware/
- Support termshttps://www.itabpos.com/tech-support/
- Implementation serviceshttps://www.itabpos.com/itab-pos-implementation-services/


