Aireus POS vs Brilliant POS vs iTab POS vs Otter
Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. Brilliant POS is a US point-of-sale reseller and payment services provider that sells Clover hardware and plans alongside its own Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express software. iTab is a cloud point-of-sale system for restaurants, with a separate retail edition, run from New York and Honolulu. Otter started as a tablet that gathers orders from delivery apps and is now sold as a restaurant point of sale system. All four are listed under Restaurant POS. They differ in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
On price, Aireus POS at $399 (currency not stated) per month; Brilliant POS at $89.95 (currency not stated) per device per month; iTab POS at USD 65 per month for the first POS licence; Otter at USD 79 per location per month. These figures are not directly comparable because the currency or billing basis is not the same.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Aireus POS: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Brilliant POS: Small bars and restaurants; iTab POS: Single-location restaurants; Otter: Quick service and fast casual restaurants taking online orders.
platforms
They do not run on the same platforms. Aireus POS: iOS, macOS; Brilliant POS: Web; iTab POS: Web, Android; Otter: Web, iOS, Android.
integrations
On integrations, Aireus POS names 18 integrations, Brilliant POS names 4 integrations, iTab POS names 14 integrations and Otter names 34 integrations. No partner appears in every list.
company background
Aireus POS is based in Toronto, Canada, Brilliant POS in Charlotte, United States, iTab POS in New York, United States and Otter in Los Angeles, United States.
Side by side
| Field | Aireus POS | Brilliant POS | iTab POS | Otter |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. | Brilliant POS is a US point-of-sale reseller and payment services provider that sells Clover hardware and plans alongside its own Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express software. | iTab is a cloud point-of-sale system for restaurants, with a separate retail edition, run from New York and Honolulu. | Otter started as a tablet that gathers orders from delivery apps and is now sold as a restaurant point of sale system. |
| Best for | Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups | Small bars and restaurants; Quick-service counters; Owners who want Clover hardware with a local reseller | Single-location restaurants; Multi-location restaurants and franchises; Quick-service, bars, bubble tea and coffee shops | Quick service and fast casual restaurants taking online orders; Restaurants on several delivery apps; Food stands, small cafes and food trucks; Multi-store and high-volume restaurants |
| Pricing model | Subscription per location | Subscription per device | Subscription per POS licence | Subscription per location |
| Starting price | $399 (currency not stated) per month | $89.95 (currency not stated) per device per month | USD 65 per month for the first POS licence | USD 79 per location per month |
| Free plan | No | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published | Not published | Monthly plans renew monthly; hardware leases need 24 months |
| Platforms | iOS, macOS | Web | Web, Android | Web, iOS, Android |
| Countries | Canada, Caribbean, United States | Not published | United States | Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States |
| Languages | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 18 | 4 | 14 | 34 |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published | PCI compliant | CCPA, GDPR |
| Security practices | Apple platform security (Secure Enclave, FileVault, device attestation); no certification named | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | 2007 | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Headquarters | Toronto, Canada | Charlotte, United States | New York, United States | Los Angeles, United States |
| Owner | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by Aireus POS
- Agilysys
- Avero
- Card Connect
- Elavon
- Givex
- Global Payments
- Maestro PMS
- Oracle Opera
- Paytronix
- Sage
- Springer Miller SMS|Host
- WorldPay
Named only by Brilliant POS
- Venmo
Named only by iTab POS
- ADP
- Chowly
- Deliverect
- Google Pay
- Oracle NetSuite
- Sage Intacct
- Zoho Books
Named only by Otter
- 7shifts
- ChowNow
- Deputy
- DoorDash
- Epos Now
- ezCater
- Flipdish
- GoTab
- Homebase
- Hungry Panda
- Lavu
- Lightspeed
and 15 moreshow fewer
- Loyverse
- MarketMan
- Micros
- Order with Google
- Brink
- POSitouch
- Postmates
- Revel
- Seamless
- Shipday
- Skip the Dishes
- Slice
- Squirrel Systems
- Stripe
- Toast
Which to choose
Aireus POS
Choose Aireus POS if you are in one of these groups: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups.
Less suited to: One or two iPad cafes, single-station coffee shops, one-iPad bars without PMS, loyalty or AI needs, and pop-ups or food trucks on a budget; the vendor's pricing page says a basic starter POS costs less for these.
Brilliant POS
Choose Brilliant POS if you fit its listed audience: Small bars and restaurants; Quick-service counters; Owners who want Clover hardware with a local reseller.
iTab POS
Choose iTab POS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Single-location restaurants; Multi-location restaurants and franchises; Quick-service, bars, bubble tea and coffee shops.
Otter
Choose Otter if you fit its listed audience: Quick service and fast casual restaurants taking online orders; Restaurants on several delivery apps; Food stands, small cafes and food trucks.
What we could not confirm
Aireus POS
- Contract length, free trial and price above 15 iPads
- Legal entity, team size and funding
- Full country list behind the vendor's 14-country claim
- Interface languages and security certifications
Brilliant POS
- Hardware prices and contract length or renewal terms (quote only)
- Processing rates (the site promises clear pricing but publishes none)
- Currency of the plan prices (the page shows $ only)
- Founding year, legal entity, team size and funding (no about page found)
- Countries served and languages
- Security certifications
- Which operating systems run Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express
- Any integrations beyond QuickBooks, Clover and the payment methods named
iTab POS
- Contract minimum term and renewal
- Payment processing rates
- Legal entity and founding year
- Named customers
- Team size and funding
Otter
- Base prices of the Lite and Standard order-aggregation plans (the details page lists features but not the plan prices)
- Enterprise or multi-location pricing (the site offers a quote)
- Founding year, founders, funding and parent company: the site has no About page and states none of these
- Employee count
- Full list of countries and which integrations work in which country; the vendor's own customer claims differ (100,000+ restaurants on the homepage, 275k+ customers and 40+ countries on the why-otter page)
- Interface languages of the product (the marketing site has Spanish, French and Portuguese versions)
- Security certifications such as SOC 2 or PCI level
- Free trial or free plan
- Whether Otter is owned by or affiliated with another company: the legal terms mention affiliates but name none
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Aireus POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.aireuspos.com/
- Pricing tiershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-pricing
- Integration partnershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-integrations
- Hardwarehttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-hardware
- Payment processorshttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-payments
- Company, HQ, supporthttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-about
- Customershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-customers
Brilliant POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: positioning, features, offices, Clover device listhttps://brilliantpos.com/
- Restaurant POS features and testimonialshttps://brilliantpos.com/bar-restaurant-pos/
- Clover plan prices and included serviceshttps://brilliantpos.com/pricing/
- Add-ons: QuickBooks, online store, gift cardshttps://brilliantpos.com/pos-integrations/
- Clover offer and payment typeshttps://brilliantpos.com/clover/
- Restaurant Pro Express features and trialhttps://brilliantpos.com/restaurant-pro-express/
- Scheduling and time clockhttps://brilliantpos.com/employee-management/
- Processing termshttps://brilliantpos.com/payment-processing/
- Hardware statementhttps://brilliantpos.com/pos-hardware/
iTab POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Home pagehttps://www.itabpos.com/
- Plans, licence and add-on priceshttps://www.itabpos.com/pricing/
- Platform overview and featureshttps://www.itabpos.com/itab-overview/
- Optional modules and integrationshttps://www.itabpos.com/itab-optional-modules-integrations-for-restaurants/
- Payment processinghttps://www.itabpos.com/payment-processing/
- Hardwarehttps://www.itabpos.com/hardware/
- Support termshttps://www.itabpos.com/tech-support/
- Implementation serviceshttps://www.itabpos.com/itab-pos-implementation-services/
Otter, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: positioning, pricing bundles, comparison, claimshttps://www.tryotter.com
- POS bundle prices, processing fees, hardware termshttps://www.tryotter.com/pricing
- Order aggregation plan details, add-on prices, hardware priceshttps://www.tryotter.com/pricing-details-aggregate
- Integration partner listhttps://www.tryotter.com/integrations
- POS product pagehttps://www.tryotter.com/products/otterpos
- Order Managerhttps://www.tryotter.com/products/order-management
- Kitchen displayhttps://www.tryotter.com/products/kds
- Kioskhttps://www.tryotter.com/products/kiosk
- Online orderinghttps://www.tryotter.com/products/online-ordering
- Cateringhttps://www.tryotter.com/products/catering
- Menu managementhttps://www.tryotter.com/products/menu-management
- Loyaltyhttps://www.tryotter.com/products/loyalty
- Marketing automationhttps://www.tryotter.com/products/marketing
- Ratings and reviewshttps://www.tryotter.com/products/ratings-and-reviews
- Financialshttps://www.tryotter.com/products/financials
- Analyticshttps://www.tryotter.com/products/analytics
- Live alertshttps://www.tryotter.com/products/live-alerts
- Website builderhttps://www.tryotter.com/products/website-builder
- Virtual brandshttps://www.tryotter.com/products/virtual-brands
- Inventory Savings cash backhttps://www.tryotter.com/products/inventory-savings
- Otter Go apphttps://www.tryotter.com/products/app
- Company claims, customer nameshttps://www.tryotter.com/why-otter
- FAQ topicshttps://www.tryotter.com/faq
- Legal terms by regionhttps://www.tryotter.com/legal
- Legal entity, billing and cancellation termshttps://www.tryotter.com/legal/tech-services
- Legal entity and Los Angeles addresshttps://www.tryotter.com/legal/privacy-policy
- Page discovery; UK and Australian site versionshttps://www.tryotter.com/sitemap.xml



