Conexa vs Qashier vs SumUp POS vs Zettle by PayPal
Conexa is a Romanian business management platform that combines a point of sale, stock control, recipes, invoicing and reports for restaurants, bakeries, retail shops and similar businesses. Qashier is a point of sale and payments platform for small businesses in Southeast Asia. SumUp POS is the point-of-sale software from payments company SumUp, sold for restaurants, cafes and retail. Zettle by PayPal is a point-of-sale app with card readers and an all-in-one terminal for taking in-person payments. All four are listed under Café & Bakery POS. The main differences are in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
Starting prices: Conexa at EUR 39 per month; Qashier at $5 (currency not stated) per day; SumUp POS at GBP 49 per month, excluding VAT. The currency or billing basis differs, so they are not directly comparable. Zettle by PayPal does not publish a starting price.
audience
Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: Conexa: Small restaurants, cafes and bars in Romania; Qashier: Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; SumUp POS: Restaurants and cafes already taking SumUp payments; Zettle by PayPal: Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card reader.
platforms
Listed platforms: Conexa: Web, iOS, Android, Windows; Qashier: Web, Android; SumUp POS: Web, iOS; Zettle by PayPal: iOS, Android.
countries covered
On geography, Conexa names 1 country, Qashier names 4 countries, SumUp POS names 38 countries and Zettle by PayPal names 12 countries. No country appears in every list.
integrations
The integration lists differ. Conexa names 17 integrations, Qashier names 7 integrations, SumUp POS names 28 integrations and Zettle by PayPal names 13 integrations. 1 partner appears in every list.
Side by side
| Field | Conexa | Qashier | SumUp POS | Zettle by PayPal |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Conexa is a Romanian business management platform that combines a point of sale, stock control, recipes, invoicing and reports for restaurants, bakeries, retail shops and similar businesses. | Qashier is a point of sale and payments platform for small businesses in Southeast Asia. | SumUp POS is the point-of-sale software from payments company SumUp, sold for restaurants, cafes and retail. | Zettle by PayPal is a point-of-sale app with card readers and an all-in-one terminal for taking in-person payments. |
| Best for | Small restaurants, cafes and bars in Romania; Bakeries and pastry shops; Owners who want stock, POS and accountant export together | Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; Restaurants and bars; Multi-outlet restaurant groups and franchises; Businesses that want POS and payments from one provider | Restaurants and cafes already taking SumUp payments; Small and mid-size hospitality venues wanting a flat monthly fee; Restaurants that use delivery apps | Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card reader; Mobile and pop-up sellers |
| Pricing model | Subscription per business type and tier | Subscription per day | Subscription per location | Percentage of sales |
| Starting price | EUR 39 per month | $5 (currency not stated) per day | GBP 49 per month, excluding VAT | Not published |
| Free plan | Not published | Not published | Not published | Yes |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | None (monthly, no long-term contract) | None (daily subscription, cancel any time) | Not published | None: the vendor says there are no lock-in contracts or commitment periods |
| Platforms | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | Web, Android | Web, iOS | iOS, Android |
| Countries | Romania | Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand | Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada and 32 more | Brazil, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain and 6 more |
| Languages | English, Romanian | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 17 | 7 | 28 | 13 |
| Certifications | Not published | PCI DSS | Not published | PCI DSS |
| Security practices | Not published | MAS-licensed Major Payment Institution (Singapore), Personal data protection laws in Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia and the Philippines | Encrypted transactions, cloud backup and tax-audit compliance (no certification named) | Not published |
| Founded | Not published | 2019 | 2012 | Not published |
| Headquarters | Slatina, Romania | Singapore, Singapore | Not published | Not published |
| Owner | POB Soft (developer, per the contact page) | Not published | Not published | PayPal |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by all four
- WooCommerce
Named only by Conexa
- Bolt Food
- Cargus
- Daisy
- Datecs
- DPD
- FAN Courier
- Glovo
- GLS
- NextUp
- Nexus
- Saga
- Sameday
and 4 moreshow fewer
- SmartBill
- Tazz
- Tremol
- WinMentor
Named only by Qashier
- foodpanda
- GrabFood
- PayNow
- Shopee
Named only by SumUp POS
- Deliveroo
- Fourth
- FreeAgent
- KitchenCut
- Mailchimp
- MarketMan
- Nory
- Opsyte
- Otter
- Paymentsense
- Pepper
- Planday
and 12 moreshow fewer
- ResDiary
- RotaCloud
- Rotaready
- SimpleERB
- Tenzo
- TipJAR
- Uber Eats
- Urban Piper
- VisitOne
- Yoyo
- Zapier
- Zettle
Named only by Zettle by PayPal
- BigCommerce
- EPOS Now
- Goodtill
- Lightspeed
- Loyverse
- Tabology
- Tanda
- Vend
- Vita Mojo
Which to choose
Conexa
Choose Conexa if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Small restaurants, cafes and bars in Romania; Bakeries and pastry shops; Owners who want stock, POS and accountant export together.
Our profile lists a weaker fit: Businesses outside Romania that need local fiscal compliance: the product is built around Romanian fiscal printers, ANAF e-Invoice and Romanian accounting software.
Qashier
Choose Qashier if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; Restaurants and bars; Multi-outlet restaurant groups and franchises.
SumUp POS
Choose SumUp POS if you are in one of these groups: Restaurants and cafes already taking SumUp payments; Small and mid-size hospitality venues wanting a flat monthly fee; Restaurants that use delivery apps.
Zettle by PayPal
Choose Zettle by PayPal if you are in one of these groups: Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card reader; Mobile and pop-up sellers.
Weaker fit: Businesses needing multi-site management: the Multisite feature is not available for new merchants at this time, per the help centre.
What we could not confirm
Conexa
- Founding year of the product or company
- Employee count and funding
- Customer names
- Security certifications and hosting
- Full list of e-commerce platform integrations (the homepage mentions more than WooCommerce)
- Whether the product is sold outside Romania
Qashier
- Currency of the $5 a day price (page shows Singapore pricing and a dollar sign only)
- Whether a free plan exists (page says start free but names no plan)
- Card processing (MDR) rates beyond the pricing FAQ
- Employee count and funding
- Interface languages and iOS availability
- Sources for the 25,000-plus merchant claim (vendor statement)
SumUp POS
- Contract minimum term and renewal
- Headquarters, founders and funding (not on the vendor's site)
- Which countries offer Point of Sale Pro
- Card processing rates for the Pro plan
- Interface languages, security certifications and native apps
Zettle by PayPal
- Founding year and headquarters
- Restaurant-specific features such as table service
- Date PayPal acquired the business (not stated on the vendor's site)
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Conexa, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage (Romanian)https://conexa.software/
- English homepage: modules, FAQ, appshttps://conexa.software/en/
- Plans, prices, terms, company entityhttps://conexa.software/en/pricing.html
- Restaurant features, delivery appshttps://conexa.software/en/restaurants.html
- Bakery featureshttps://conexa.software/en/bakery.html
- Retail page, fiscal printershttps://conexa.software/en/retail.html
- Accounting export integrationshttps://conexa.software/en/module/export-saga-ciel.html
- Courier integrationshttps://conexa.software/en/module/emitere-awb-curieri.html
- WooCommerce integrationhttps://conexa.software/en/module/integrare-woocommerce.html
- Delivery marketplace ordershttps://conexa.software/en/module/comenzi-online-in-pos.html
- Hardwarehttps://conexa.software/en/module/pos-horeca.html
- Support hours, developer, addresshttps://conexa.software/en/contact.html
Qashier, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage and navigationhttps://qashier.com/sg/
- Pricinghttps://qashier.com/sg/software-pricing
- F&B POShttps://qashier.com/sg/food-cafe-pos
- Restaurants and barshttps://qashier.com/sg/restaurant-bar
- Kitchen displayhttps://qashier.com/sg/kitchen-display-system
- Delivery integrationhttps://qashier.com/sg/food-delivery-partners-integration
- Xerohttps://qashier.com/sg/xero-integration
- Shopify and WooCommercehttps://qashier.com/sg/ecommerce-integration
- PayNowhttps://qashier.com/sg/paynow-integration
- QR orderinghttps://qashier.com/sg/qr-code-ordering
- Multi-outlethttps://qashier.com/sg/restaurant-groups
- APIhttps://qashier.com/sg/api-integration
- Securityhttps://qashier.com/sg/security
- Licenceshttps://qashier.com/sg/trusted-licensed
- Companyhttps://qashier.com/sg/about-us
- Supporthttps://qashier.com/sg/local-support
SumUp POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Redirects to Point of Sale Pro overviewhttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale/
- Overview, support, customershttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/
- Featureshttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/features/
- Integration partnershttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/integrations/
- Hardwarehttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/hardware/
- Pricing and add-onshttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/pricing/
- Register terminal and free POS planhttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/pos-register/
- Company story and market listhttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/about/
- Founding year, employees, marketshttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/press/
Zettle by PayPal, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Home page and rebrand noticehttps://www.zettle.com/gb
- POS productshttps://www.zettle.com/gb/pos-systems
- Hardware priceshttps://www.zettle.com/gb/pricing
- Integrations directoryhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/integrations
- PCI certificationhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/payments/security
- Rebrand announcementhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/0383603-zettle-by-paypal-becomes-paypal-point-of-sale
- Pricing and transaction feehttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/1084775-pricing
- Product overviewhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/1083274-what-is-paypal-point-of-sale
- Staff accountshttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/1084768-my-staff
- Multisitehttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/7207023-multisite
