Deliveroo Restaurant Hub vs DoorDash Merchant

Deliveroo Restaurant Hub, now called Partner Hub, is the web and mobile dashboard that Deliveroo's restaurant, grocery and retail partners use to manage their business on the Deliveroo marketplace. DoorDash for Merchants is the restaurant-facing side of DoorDash: a listing on the DoorDash delivery and pickup marketplace, plus a Merchant Portal and optional tools for direct online ordering, marketing, loyalty and reservations. Both are listed under Delivery Marketplace. The main differences are in audience and integrations.

Key differences

  • audience

    The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Deliveroo Restaurant Hub: Restaurants wanting delivery orders and rider delivery; DoorDash Merchant: Restaurants that want new delivery and pickup customers.

  • integrations

    The integration lists differ. Deliveroo Restaurant Hub names 1 integration and DoorDash Merchant names 3 integrations. No partner appears in every list.

Side by side

Deliveroo Restaurant Hub vs DoorDash Merchant: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldDeliveroo Restaurant HubDoorDash Merchant
What it isDeliveroo Restaurant Hub, now called Partner Hub, is the web and mobile dashboard that Deliveroo's restaurant, grocery and retail partners use to manage their business on the Deliveroo marketplace.DoorDash for Merchants is the restaurant-facing side of DoorDash: a listing on the DoorDash delivery and pickup marketplace, plus a Merchant Portal and optional tools for direct online ordering, marketing, loyalty and reservations.
Best forRestaurants wanting delivery orders and rider delivery; Restaurants with their own delivery staff; Existing partners adding a delivery-only kitchenRestaurants that want new delivery and pickup customers; Restaurants that want their own commission-free ordering channel; Restaurants with their own website or app that need drivers; Grocery, convenience, alcohol, retail, flower and pet shops
Pricing modelPercentage of salesPercentage of sales
Starting priceNot publishedNot published
Free planNot publishedNot published
Free trialNot publishedYes
ContractNot publishedNone (the pricing page says no contract)
PlatformsWeb, iOS, AndroidWeb, iOS, Android
CountriesNot publishedAustralia, Canada, New Zealand, United States
LanguagesNot publishedEnglish, French, Spanish
Number of integrations13
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesNot publishedNot published
FoundedNot published2013
HeadquartersNot publishedSan Francisco, United States
OwnerNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

No partner appears in every list.

Named only by Deliveroo Restaurant Hub

  • BioPak

Named only by DoorDash Merchant

  • PAR
  • SevenRooms
  • Stream

Which to choose

Deliveroo Restaurant Hub

Choose Deliveroo Restaurant Hub if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants wanting delivery orders and rider delivery; Restaurants with their own delivery staff; Existing partners adding a delivery-only kitchen.

Weaker fit: Restaurants that do not want to sell through a third-party marketplace: the hub is part of Deliveroo's partner programme and needs a Deliveroo account. Deliveroo Express is the option for orders taken on a partner's own website or app.

DoorDash Merchant

Choose DoorDash Merchant if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Restaurants that want new delivery and pickup customers; Restaurants that want their own commission-free ordering channel; Restaurants with their own website or app that need drivers.

What we could not confirm

Deliveroo Restaurant Hub

  • Commission rate or any fee
  • Contract term and notice
  • Countries where partners can sign up
  • Company facts such as legal entity, ownership and headquarters (partner site does not state them)
  • POS integrations
  • App store listing for the Partner Hub app

DoorDash Merchant

  • Full list of POS integrations
  • Commission rates outside the US site
  • Security or compliance certifications for merchants
  • Employee count
  • Headquarters and founders come from Wikipedia, not from a vendor page

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

DoorDash Merchant, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Homepage: business types, locales, customershttps://merchants.doordash.com/en-us
  2. Plans, commission, fees, tablethttps://merchants.doordash.com/en-us/pricing
  3. Marketplace, onboarding, analyticshttps://merchants.doordash.com/en-us/products/marketplace
  4. Restaurants page, Merchant Portalhttps://merchants.doordash.com/en-us/business/restaurants
  5. Commerce Platform toolshttps://merchants.doordash.com/en-us/products/commerce-platform
  6. Online Orderinghttps://merchants.doordash.com/en-us/products/online-ordering
  7. Promotionshttps://merchants.doordash.com/en-us/products/promotions
  8. Sponsored Listingshttps://merchants.doordash.com/en-us/products/sponsored-listings
  9. Reservations with SevenRoomshttps://merchants.doordash.com/en-us/products/reservations
  10. Drive On-Demandhttps://merchants.doordash.com/en-us/products/drive-on-demand
  11. DoorDash Capitalhttps://merchants.doordash.com/en-us/products/capital
  12. POS and middleware partnershttps://merchants.doordash.com/en-us/integrations
  13. US-only referral programmehttps://merchants.doordash.com/en-us/about/merchant-referral-program
  14. Founded 2013, Nasdaq listing, 40+ countries overallhttps://about.doordash.com/en-us/company
  15. iOS merchant app listinghttps://apps.apple.com/au/app/doordash-business-manager/id1551000102
  16. Google Play merchant app listinghttps://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.doordash.android.merchant.portal&hl=en_US
  17. Headquarters and founders (not stated on vendor pages read)https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DoorDash