MiPOS vs Qashier vs SumUp POS vs Zettle by PayPal
MiPOS is a point-of-sale system from Melbourne, Australia, for cafes, restaurants, takeaways and retail shops. Qashier is a point of sale and payments platform for small businesses in Southeast Asia. SumUp POS is the point-of-sale software from payments company SumUp, sold for restaurants, cafes and retail. Zettle by PayPal is a point-of-sale app with card readers and an all-in-one terminal for taking in-person payments. All four are listed under Café & Bakery POS. They differ in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
On price, Qashier at $5 (currency not stated) per day; SumUp POS at GBP 49 per month, excluding VAT. These figures are not directly comparable because the currency or billing basis is not the same. MiPOS and Zettle by PayPal do not publish a starting price.
audience
Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: MiPOS: Cafes that want no software subscription; Qashier: Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; SumUp POS: Restaurants and cafes already taking SumUp payments; Zettle by PayPal: Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card reader.
platforms
Platform support differs. MiPOS: Web, iOS; Qashier: Web, Android; SumUp POS: Web, iOS; Zettle by PayPal: iOS, Android.
countries covered
On geography, MiPOS names 1 country, Qashier names 4 countries, SumUp POS names 38 countries and Zettle by PayPal names 12 countries. No country appears in every list.
integrations
The integration lists differ. MiPOS names 6 integrations, Qashier names 7 integrations, SumUp POS names 28 integrations and Zettle by PayPal names 13 integrations. 1 partner appears in every list.
Side by side
| Field | MiPOS | Qashier | SumUp POS | Zettle by PayPal |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | MiPOS is a point-of-sale system from Melbourne, Australia, for cafes, restaurants, takeaways and retail shops. | Qashier is a point of sale and payments platform for small businesses in Southeast Asia. | SumUp POS is the point-of-sale software from payments company SumUp, sold for restaurants, cafes and retail. | Zettle by PayPal is a point-of-sale app with card readers and an all-in-one terminal for taking in-person payments. |
| Best for | Cafes that want no software subscription; Restaurants and takeaways in Australia; Businesses that already own POS hardware | Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; Restaurants and bars; Multi-outlet restaurant groups and franchises; Businesses that want POS and payments from one provider | Restaurants and cafes already taking SumUp payments; Small and mid-size hospitality venues wanting a flat monthly fee; Restaurants that use delivery apps | Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card reader; Mobile and pop-up sellers |
| Pricing model | One-off licence | Subscription per day | Subscription per location | Percentage of sales |
| Starting price | Not published | $5 (currency not stated) per day | GBP 49 per month, excluding VAT | Not published |
| Free plan | Not published | Not published | Not published | Yes |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | None for software (one-off purchase) | None (daily subscription, cancel any time) | Not published | None: the vendor says there are no lock-in contracts or commitment periods |
| Platforms | Web, iOS | Web, Android | Web, iOS | iOS, Android |
| Countries | Australia | Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand | Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada and 32 more | Brazil, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain and 6 more |
| Languages | English | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 6 | 7 | 28 | 13 |
| Certifications | Not published | PCI DSS | Not published | PCI DSS |
| Security practices | Integrated weighing scales licensed by the National Measurement Institute (NMI S766) | MAS-licensed Major Payment Institution (Singapore), Personal data protection laws in Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia and the Philippines | Encrypted transactions, cloud backup and tax-audit compliance (no certification named) | Not published |
| Founded | 2006 | 2019 | 2012 | Not published |
| Headquarters | Melbourne, Australia | Singapore, Singapore | Not published | Not published |
| Owner | Exset Holdings | Not published | Not published | PayPal |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by all four
- Xero
Named only by MiPOS
- CAS PDII
- EFTPOS Now with Presto
- Linkly
- Stripe
Named only by Qashier
- foodpanda
- GrabFood
- PayNow
- Shopee
Named only by SumUp POS
- Deliveroo
- Fourth
- FreeAgent
- KitchenCut
- MarketMan
- Nory
- Opsyte
- Otter
- Paymentsense
- Pepper
- Planday
- ResDiary
and 11 moreshow fewer
- RotaCloud
- Rotaready
- SimpleERB
- Tenzo
- TipJAR
- Uber Eats
- Urban Piper
- VisitOne
- Yoyo
- Zapier
- Zettle
Named only by Zettle by PayPal
- BigCommerce
- EPOS Now
- Goodtill
- Lightspeed
- Loyverse
- Tabology
- Tanda
- Vend
- Vita Mojo
Which to choose
MiPOS
Choose MiPOS if you are in one of these groups: Cafes that want no software subscription; Restaurants and takeaways in Australia; Businesses that already own POS hardware.
Qashier
Choose Qashier if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; Restaurants and bars; Multi-outlet restaurant groups and franchises.
SumUp POS
Choose SumUp POS if you are in one of these groups: Restaurants and cafes already taking SumUp payments; Small and mid-size hospitality venues wanting a flat monthly fee; Restaurants that use delivery apps.
Zettle by PayPal
Choose Zettle by PayPal if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card reader; Mobile and pop-up sellers.
Less suited to: Businesses needing multi-site management: the Multisite feature is not available for new merchants at this time, per the help centre.
What we could not confirm
MiPOS
- A recurring software price (none is charged; only hardware bundles and add-ons are priced)
- Named customers, team size and funding
- Which operating systems the POS terminal runs on
- Security certifications and data hosting details
- Warranty length
Qashier
- Currency of the $5 a day price (page shows Singapore pricing and a dollar sign only)
- Whether a free plan exists (page says start free but names no plan)
- Card processing (MDR) rates beyond the pricing FAQ
- Employee count and funding
- Interface languages and iOS availability
- Sources for the 25,000-plus merchant claim (vendor statement)
SumUp POS
- Contract minimum term and renewal
- Headquarters, founders and funding (not on the vendor's site)
- Which countries offer Point of Sale Pro
- Card processing rates for the Pro plan
- Interface languages, security certifications and native apps
Zettle by PayPal
- Founding year and headquarters
- Restaurant-specific features such as table service
- Date PayPal acquired the business (not stated on the vendor's site)
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
MiPOS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage and navigationhttps://mipos.com.au
- Cafe package and pricehttps://mipos.com.au/cafe-pos-system/
- Software-only, no-subscription modelhttps://mipos.com.au/pos-software/
- Feature listhttps://mipos.com.au/pos-features/
- Integrationshttps://mipos.com.au/pos-integrations/
- Kitchen order displayhttps://mipos.com.au/kod/
- Self-order kioskhttps://mipos.com.au/kiosk/
- Online and QR orderinghttps://mipos.com.au/online-qr-table-ordering-menu/
- Reservationshttps://mipos.com.au/table-reservation-bookings-sms-payment-links/
- Cloud dashboardhttps://mipos.com.au/cloud-dashboard-reports-analytics/
- Support planshttps://mipos.com.au/warranty-support/
- Company backgroundhttps://mipos.com.au/about-us/
Qashier, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage and navigationhttps://qashier.com/sg/
- Pricinghttps://qashier.com/sg/software-pricing
- F&B POShttps://qashier.com/sg/food-cafe-pos
- Restaurants and barshttps://qashier.com/sg/restaurant-bar
- Kitchen displayhttps://qashier.com/sg/kitchen-display-system
- Delivery integrationhttps://qashier.com/sg/food-delivery-partners-integration
- Xerohttps://qashier.com/sg/xero-integration
- Shopify and WooCommercehttps://qashier.com/sg/ecommerce-integration
- PayNowhttps://qashier.com/sg/paynow-integration
- QR orderinghttps://qashier.com/sg/qr-code-ordering
- Multi-outlethttps://qashier.com/sg/restaurant-groups
- APIhttps://qashier.com/sg/api-integration
- Securityhttps://qashier.com/sg/security
- Licenceshttps://qashier.com/sg/trusted-licensed
- Companyhttps://qashier.com/sg/about-us
- Supporthttps://qashier.com/sg/local-support
SumUp POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Redirects to Point of Sale Pro overviewhttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale/
- Overview, support, customershttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/
- Featureshttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/features/
- Integration partnershttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/integrations/
- Hardwarehttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/hardware/
- Pricing and add-onshttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/pricing/
- Register terminal and free POS planhttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/pos-register/
- Company story and market listhttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/about/
- Founding year, employees, marketshttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/press/
Zettle by PayPal, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Home page and rebrand noticehttps://www.zettle.com/gb
- POS productshttps://www.zettle.com/gb/pos-systems
- Hardware priceshttps://www.zettle.com/gb/pricing
- Integrations directoryhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/integrations
- PCI certificationhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/payments/security
- Rebrand announcementhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/0383603-zettle-by-paypal-becomes-paypal-point-of-sale
- Pricing and transaction feehttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/1084775-pricing
- Product overviewhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/1083274-what-is-paypal-point-of-sale
- Staff accountshttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/1084768-my-staff
- Multisitehttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/7207023-multisite
