Qashier vs Zettle by PayPal
Qashier is a point of sale and payments platform for small businesses in Southeast Asia. Zettle by PayPal is a point-of-sale app with card readers and an all-in-one terminal for taking in-person payments. Both are listed under Café & Bakery POS. They differ in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
On price, Qashier lists $5 (currency not stated) per day. Zettle by PayPal does not publish a starting price.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Qashier: Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; Zettle by PayPal: Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card reader.
platforms
They do not run on the same platforms. Qashier: Web, Android; Zettle by PayPal: iOS, Android.
countries covered
Country coverage differs. Qashier names 4 countries and Zettle by PayPal names 12 countries. No country appears in every list.
integrations
On integrations, Qashier names 7 integrations and Zettle by PayPal names 13 integrations. 3 partners appear in every list.
Side by side
| Field | Qashier | Zettle by PayPal |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Qashier is a point of sale and payments platform for small businesses in Southeast Asia. | Zettle by PayPal is a point-of-sale app with card readers and an all-in-one terminal for taking in-person payments. |
| Best for | Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; Restaurants and bars; Multi-outlet restaurant groups and franchises; Businesses that want POS and payments from one provider | Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card reader; Mobile and pop-up sellers |
| Pricing model | Subscription per day | Percentage of sales |
| Starting price | $5 (currency not stated) per day | Not published |
| Free plan | Not published | Yes |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | None (daily subscription, cancel any time) | None: the vendor says there are no lock-in contracts or commitment periods |
| Platforms | Web, Android | iOS, Android |
| Countries | Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand | Brazil, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain and 6 more |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 7 | 13 |
| Certifications | PCI DSS | PCI DSS |
| Security practices | MAS-licensed Major Payment Institution (Singapore), Personal data protection laws in Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia and the Philippines | Not published |
| Founded | 2019 | Not published |
| Headquarters | Singapore, Singapore | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | PayPal |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by both
- Shopify
- WooCommerce
- Xero
Named only by Qashier
- foodpanda
- GrabFood
- PayNow
- Shopee
Named only by Zettle by PayPal
- BigCommerce
- EPOS Now
- Goodtill
- Lightspeed
- Loyverse
- QuickBooks Online
- Tabology
- Tanda
- Vend
- Vita Mojo
Which to choose
Qashier
Choose Qashier if you are in one of these groups: Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; Restaurants and bars; Multi-outlet restaurant groups and franchises.
Zettle by PayPal
Choose Zettle by PayPal if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card reader; Mobile and pop-up sellers.
Less suited to: Businesses needing multi-site management: the Multisite feature is not available for new merchants at this time, per the help centre.
What we could not confirm
Qashier
- Currency of the $5 a day price (page shows Singapore pricing and a dollar sign only)
- Whether a free plan exists (page says start free but names no plan)
- Card processing (MDR) rates beyond the pricing FAQ
- Employee count and funding
- Interface languages and iOS availability
- Sources for the 25,000-plus merchant claim (vendor statement)
Zettle by PayPal
- Founding year and headquarters
- Restaurant-specific features such as table service
- Date PayPal acquired the business (not stated on the vendor's site)
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Qashier, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage and navigationhttps://qashier.com/sg/
- Pricinghttps://qashier.com/sg/software-pricing
- F&B POShttps://qashier.com/sg/food-cafe-pos
- Restaurants and barshttps://qashier.com/sg/restaurant-bar
- Kitchen displayhttps://qashier.com/sg/kitchen-display-system
- Delivery integrationhttps://qashier.com/sg/food-delivery-partners-integration
- Xerohttps://qashier.com/sg/xero-integration
- Shopify and WooCommercehttps://qashier.com/sg/ecommerce-integration
- PayNowhttps://qashier.com/sg/paynow-integration
- QR orderinghttps://qashier.com/sg/qr-code-ordering
- Multi-outlethttps://qashier.com/sg/restaurant-groups
- APIhttps://qashier.com/sg/api-integration
- Securityhttps://qashier.com/sg/security
- Licenceshttps://qashier.com/sg/trusted-licensed
- Companyhttps://qashier.com/sg/about-us
- Supporthttps://qashier.com/sg/local-support
Zettle by PayPal, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Home page and rebrand noticehttps://www.zettle.com/gb
- POS productshttps://www.zettle.com/gb/pos-systems
- Hardware priceshttps://www.zettle.com/gb/pricing
- Integrations directoryhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/integrations
- PCI certificationhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/payments/security
- Rebrand announcementhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/0383603-zettle-by-paypal-becomes-paypal-point-of-sale
- Pricing and transaction feehttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/1084775-pricing
- Product overviewhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/1083274-what-is-paypal-point-of-sale
- Staff accountshttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/1084768-my-staff
- Multisitehttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/7207023-multisite