Spindl
Spindl is a web-based restaurant point of sale that also handles online ordering, self-service kiosks, delivery-app orders, loyalty, inventory and card payments in one system. It presents itself as an AI-agent-ready restaurant OS that can be operated from ChatGPT or Claude. It is sold to restaurants, mainly in the Nordics, Estonia and the UK.
HQ not verified
Last reviewed

- Best for
- Restaurants selling through several delivery apps, Quick-service and takeaway restaurants
- Pricing
- From EUR 99 per month
- Runs on
- Web
Who it is for
Restaurants selling through several delivery apps
Menus and orders from Wolt, Uber Eats, Deliveroo and others flow into one POS screen and one menu.
Quick-service and takeaway restaurants
Customers quote fast set-up and busy takeaway and delivery flows; the vendor says most sites go live in a day.
Tech-savvy operators who want to customise
Spindl Studio puts kiosk, click and collect and ordering front ends in the customer's own code repository; the vendor says it is built for technical operators.
Single-site cafes and restaurants on a tight budget
A Lite plan covers one location with POS and back office at a flat monthly price.
What it does
Web-based point of sale
A browser-based till for dine-in, takeaway, delivery and online orders on one screen, running on devices the restaurant already owns.
Backstage back office and analytics
Menu management, real-time analytics and reporting; the Pro plan adds advanced analytics.
Kitchen display system
Orders from all channels can be sent to a kitchen display.
Delivery-app integration
One menu pushed to every delivery app, with price changes and item unavailability applied everywhere at once and orders arriving in the POS.
Own online ordering
A branded ordering website and app with no commission, sharing the same menu and prices.
Wolt Drive couriers for own orders
Own online orders can be delivered by Wolt Drive couriers, with delivery fee rules set in Spindl.
Self-service kiosks
Ordering kiosks that run on hardware the restaurant chooses.
Spindl Pay card payments
In-person, online and kiosk card payments powered by Adyen, with fees deducted from daily payouts.
Loyalty program and gift cards
A built-in loyalty and rewards program tied to sales across channels; gift cards are part of the Pro plan.
Inventory management
Deducts ingredients on each sale, flags low stock and drafts purchase orders for approval.
AI agent control
Menus, promotions and margin questions can be handled from Claude, ChatGPT, Slack or Telegram; the vendor says every action is previewed and reversible.
Spindl Studio
Front ends for kiosk, click and collect and ordering are delivered as code in the customer's own repository and deploy on push.
Pricing
- Starting price
- From EUR 99 per month
- Pricing model
- Subscription per location, plus card fees
- Free trial
- 14 days, no card required
Lite is EUR 99 a month for one location (POS, Backstage, KDS, menu management, basic reporting, limited support). Pro is a base fee plus 0.99% per card transaction, with POS free and online ordering, kiosks, loyalty, unlimited sites and all delivery integrations included; the base fee is not stated. Enterprise is custom priced. The page also mentions a 30-day money-back guarantee.
How it compares
Compared with the 235 products in Restaurant POS that have a profile on this site. These figures describe the category. They are not a recommendation.
- Its starting price is EUR 99 per month. That is above the category median of EUR 39, taken from the 15 products in this category that publish a EUR price per month. The median mixes prices quoted with and without tax, so treat it as a rough guide.
- Names 15 integrations. The median in this category is 8.
- Has a free trial. 69 of the 70 products in this category that say whether they have a free trial do.
- Lists Web only. Among the 218 products in this category that state their platforms, 110 list an iOS app and 116 list an Android app.
- The category's 10 most-named integration partners are Uber Eats, DoorDash, QuickBooks, Xero, Deliverect, Deliveroo, Grubhub, Glovo, Stripe, OpenTable. Of these, this product's listing names Uber Eats, DoorDash, Xero, Deliveroo.
Works with
- Accounting
- Xero
- Inventory
- MarketMan
- Loyalty
- Como Sense
- Other
- OpenAIMobal
- Payments
- Adyen
- Scheduling
- Fourth
The marketplace page also lists Acclouding as cloud infrastructure and says custom integrations can be requested. Foodora and Glovo are mentioned as part of the Delivery Hero network.
Where and how it runs
- Available in
- United Kingdom, Estonia, Finland, Denmark, Norway
- Languages
- English, Finnish, Danish, Norwegian, Swedish, Estonian
- Platforms
- Web
- Hardware
- Runs in a browser on almost any device the restaurant already has; the vendor shows it on an iPad and says kiosks run on hardware the restaurant chooses. Card terminals are shown but not specified.
The About page lists these as the operating markets where Spindl is active today.
The company
- Headquarters
- Estonia
- Customers named by the vendor
- KotKot, Burger Company, Hop&Hen, Sai!, Brööder Kebab, VLND Burger
Security and support
- Support
- The vendor says support is available 24/7; the Lite plan has limited support and Pro has priority support, training and onboarding.
Listing details
- Built for
- Restaurants, Cafés, Bars
- Focus
- Food-specific
- Status
- Active
- Website
- spindl.app
- Also listed in
- Delivery Aggregator Integration & Order Management
Alternatives to Spindl
See all 276 in Restaurant POSOolio
Oolio is a hospitality technology group that sells a cloud POS and payments platform, Oolio One, alongside kitchen displays, kiosks, QR and online ordering, loyalty and reporting.
Names 4 integrations, against 15 for Spindl.
Otter
Otter started as a tablet that gathers orders from delivery apps and is now sold as a restaurant point of sale system.
Runs on Web, iOS and Android, against Web for Spindl.
Restomax
Restomax is a Belgian point-of-sale ecosystem for restaurants and quick-service outlets.
Starts at EUR 49 per month, against EUR 99 per month for Spindl.
Tevalis
Tevalis is a UK hospitality technology company that sells EPOS (point of sale), mobile POS, self-service kiosks, kitchen screens, stock management, finance reconciliation and head-office reporting.
Names 30 integrations, against 15 for Spindl.
Compare Spindl
Side-by-side tables built from the same profile data.
What we could not confirm
These points were not confirmed when this page was written.
- Legal entity, founding year, founders, headquarters city, funding
- Pro plan base fee
- Contract term
- Security certifications
- Whether native mobile apps exist
- Employee count
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below, checked on 29 September 2026. Prices and features change, so confirm with the vendor before you buy.
- Homepage: positioning, customers, claimshttps://www.spindl.app/en
- Feature overviewhttps://www.spindl.app/en/features
- POS details, deviceshttps://www.spindl.app/en/features/pos
- Delivery appshttps://www.spindl.app/en/features/delivery
- Spindl Payhttps://www.spindl.app/en/features/payments
- Inventoryhttps://www.spindl.app/en/features/inventory
- Plans and priceshttps://www.spindl.app/en/pricing
- Integration marketplacehttps://www.spindl.app/en/integrations
- Operating marketshttps://www.spindl.app/en/about
- Company culture, remote roleshttps://www.spindl.app/en/careers