DesignMyNight vs EatClub
DesignMyNight is a UK-based guide and booking site for bars, restaurants, pubs, clubs and events. EatClub is a diner-deals marketplace and app that restaurants and bars use to fill spare tables and takeaway capacity by posting time-limited offers. Both are listed under Restaurant Discovery & Listing Management (business-facing). The main differences are in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
On price, EatClub lists $49 (currency not stated) per month. DesignMyNight does not publish a starting price.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: DesignMyNight: Bars, pubs and restaurants wanting new bookings; EatClub: Restaurants and bars with quiet periods.
platforms
Listed platforms: DesignMyNight: Web; EatClub: Web, iOS, Android.
countries covered
DesignMyNight names 4 countries and EatClub names 2 countries. 2 countries appear in every list.
integrations
DesignMyNight names 3 integrations and EatClub names 4 integrations. No partner appears in every list.
Side by side
| Field | DesignMyNight | EatClub |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | DesignMyNight is a UK-based guide and booking site for bars, restaurants, pubs, clubs and events. | EatClub is a diner-deals marketplace and app that restaurants and bars use to fill spare tables and takeaway capacity by posting time-limited offers. |
| Best for | Bars, pubs and restaurants wanting new bookings; Venues running ticketed events; Venues already on Access Collins or ResDiary | Restaurants and bars with quiet periods; Venues wanting takeaway orders without delivery apps; Venues wanting commission-free online bookings |
| Pricing model | Pay per confirmed booking or referral bundle | Subscription per venue |
| Starting price | Not published | $49 (currency not stated) per month |
| Free plan | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Web | Web, iOS, Android |
| Countries | Australia, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States | Australia, United Kingdom |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 3 | 4 |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | 2011 | Not published |
| Headquarters | Not published | Bondi Junction, Australia |
| Owner | The Access Group (since 2017) | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by DesignMyNight
- Access Collins
- Acteol
- ResDiary
Named only by EatClub
- Apple Pay
- Epson
- Meta
Which to choose
DesignMyNight
Choose DesignMyNight if you fit its listed audience: Bars, pubs and restaurants wanting new bookings; Venues running ticketed events; Venues already on Access Collins or ResDiary.
EatClub
Choose EatClub if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants and bars with quiet periods; Venues wanting takeaway orders without delivery apps; Venues wanting commission-free online bookings.
What we could not confirm
DesignMyNight
- Venue listing and booking prices
- Contract terms
- Founding year: the FAQ says 2011, the about page tells a story from 2009
- Headquarters location
- Security certifications
- Employee count and funding
EatClub
- Commission or fee taken on offers redeemed (partner FAQ answers are not shown on the page)
- Named POS integrations (the vendor shows logos without names)
- Legal entity, founding year, funding and team size
- Interface languages
- Security certifications
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
DesignMyNight, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.designmynight.com/
- Company story and productshttps://www.designmynight.com/about
- Venue marketing and how it workshttps://www.designmynight.com/work-with-us/venue-exposure
- Tonic Ticketing pricing and integrationshttps://www.designmynight.com/work-with-us/tonic-ticketing
- Ownership and citieshttps://www.designmynight.com/frequently-asked-questions
EatClub, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: app, marketplace, app store linkshttps://eatclub.com.au/
- Venue overview, countries, claimshttps://eatclub.com.au/partners
- Plans and priceshttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/pricing
- Dine-in offershttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/dine-in
- Takeaway offers, orders, printershttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/takeaway
- Bookings producthttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/bookings
- Dynamic pricinghttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/dynamic-pricing
- Apple Pay for dinershttps://eatclub.com.au/apple-pay
- How the app and card workhttps://eatclub.com.au/terms

