EatClub vs Gurunavi
EatClub is a diner-deals marketplace and app that restaurants and bars use to fill spare tables and takeaway capacity by posting time-limited offers. Gurunavi is a Japanese restaurant search and reservation site, branded Rakuten Gurunavi on its business pages. Both are listed under Restaurant Discovery & Listing Management (business-facing). Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and countries covered.
Key differences
price
The vendors price on different terms. EatClub at $49 (currency not stated) per month; Gurunavi at JPY 11,000 per month. The amounts cannot be compared directly.
audience
Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: EatClub: Restaurants and bars with quiet periods; Gurunavi: Restaurants in Japan seeking online bookings.
countries covered
Country coverage differs. EatClub names 2 countries and Gurunavi names 1 country. No country appears in every list.
integrations
On integrations, EatClub names 4 integrations and Gurunavi names 4 integrations. No partner appears in every list.
company background
EatClub is based in Bondi Junction, Australia and Gurunavi in Tokyo, Japan.
Side by side
| Field | EatClub | Gurunavi |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | EatClub is a diner-deals marketplace and app that restaurants and bars use to fill spare tables and takeaway capacity by posting time-limited offers. | Gurunavi is a Japanese restaurant search and reservation site, branded Rakuten Gurunavi on its business pages. |
| Best for | Restaurants and bars with quiet periods; Venues wanting takeaway orders without delivery apps; Venues wanting commission-free online bookings | Restaurants in Japan seeking online bookings; Venues targeting inbound tourists; Multi-site restaurant groups |
| Pricing model | Subscription per venue | Subscription per location |
| Starting price | $49 (currency not stated) per month | JPY 11,000 per month |
| Free plan | Not published | Yes |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Yearly contract for the reservation ledger |
| Platforms | Web, iOS, Android | Web, iOS, Android |
| Countries | Australia, United Kingdom | Japan |
| Languages | Not published | Japanese |
| Number of integrations | 4 | 4 |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | Not published | Not published |
| Headquarters | Bondi Junction, Australia | Tokyo, Japan |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by EatClub
- Apple Pay
- Epson
- Meta
Named only by Gurunavi
- Googleビジネスプロフィール
- LINE公式アカウント
- トリップアドバイザー
- 楽天ポイント
Which to choose
EatClub
Choose EatClub if you are in one of these groups: Restaurants and bars with quiet periods; Venues wanting takeaway orders without delivery apps; Venues wanting commission-free online bookings.
Gurunavi
Choose Gurunavi if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants in Japan seeking online bookings; Venues targeting inbound tourists; Multi-site restaurant groups.
What we could not confirm
EatClub
- Commission or fee taken on offers redeemed (partner FAQ answers are not shown on the page)
- Named POS integrations (the vendor shows logos without names)
- Legal entity, founding year, funding and team size
- Interface languages
- Security certifications
Gurunavi
- Ledger price and hardware price
- Named POS integrations
- Parent or major shareholders
- Funding
- Security certifications
- Whether prices include tax on the plan table
- Number of listed restaurants (homepage says over 30,000 eligible stores for points)
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
EatClub, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: app, marketplace, app store linkshttps://eatclub.com.au/
- Venue overview, countries, claimshttps://eatclub.com.au/partners
- Plans and priceshttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/pricing
- Dine-in offershttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/dine-in
- Takeaway offers, orders, printershttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/takeaway
- Bookings producthttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/bookings
- Dynamic pricinghttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/dynamic-pricing
- Apple Pay for dinershttps://eatclub.com.au/apple-pay
- How the app and card workhttps://eatclub.com.au/terms
Gurunavi, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Consumer site, app links, restaurant counthttps://www.gnavi.co.jp
- Plans and priceshttps://lp.pro.gnavi.co.jp/kamei
- Business portalhttps://pro.gnavi.co.jp/
- About Gurunavi PROhttps://pro.gnavi.co.jp/about/
- Promotion serviceshttps://pro.gnavi.co.jp/service/promotion/
- Reservation managementhttps://pro.gnavi.co.jp/service/management/
- Ledger features and hardwarehttps://pro.gnavi.co.jp/gnavi_daicho/
- Mobile orderhttps://pro.gnavi.co.jp/service/settlement/
- E-commercehttps://pro.gnavi.co.jp/service/multi/
- Corporate site and newshttps://corporate.gnavi.co.jp/
- Company outlinehttps://corporate.gnavi.co.jp/profile/outline/
- Historyhttps://corporate.gnavi.co.jp/profile/history/

