EatClub vs Hot Pepper Gourmet
EatClub is a diner-deals marketplace and app that restaurants and bars use to fill spare tables and takeaway capacity by posting time-limited offers. Hot Pepper Gourmet (ホットペッパーグルメ) is a Japanese restaurant search and booking site run by Recruit. Both are listed under Restaurant Discovery & Listing Management (business-facing). The main differences are in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
EatClub publishes a starting price of $49 (currency not stated) per month. Hot Pepper Gourmet does not publish a starting price.
audience
Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: EatClub: Restaurants and bars with quiet periods; Hot Pepper Gourmet: Restaurants in Japan seeking new diners and online bookings.
platforms
Platform support differs. EatClub: Web, iOS, Android; Hot Pepper Gourmet: Web.
countries covered
On geography, EatClub names 2 countries and Hot Pepper Gourmet names 1 country. No country appears in every list.
integrations
EatClub names 4 integrations and Hot Pepper Gourmet names 8 integrations. No partner appears in every list.
company background
Headquarters: EatClub, Bondi Junction, Australia; Hot Pepper Gourmet, Tokyo, Japan.
Side by side
| Field | EatClub | Hot Pepper Gourmet |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | EatClub is a diner-deals marketplace and app that restaurants and bars use to fill spare tables and takeaway capacity by posting time-limited offers. | Hot Pepper Gourmet (ホットペッパーグルメ) is a Japanese restaurant search and booking site run by Recruit. |
| Best for | Restaurants and bars with quiet periods; Venues wanting takeaway orders without delivery apps; Venues wanting commission-free online bookings | Restaurants in Japan seeking new diners and online bookings; Small independent restaurants |
| Pricing model | Subscription per venue | Quote only |
| Starting price | $49 (currency not stated) per month | Not published |
| Free plan | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Web, iOS, Android | Web |
| Countries | Australia, United Kingdom | Japan |
| Languages | Not published | Japanese |
| Number of integrations | 4 | 8 |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | Not published | 2012 |
| Headquarters | Bondi Junction, Australia | Tokyo, Japan |
| Owner | Not published | 株式会社リクルートホールディングス (Recruit Holdings) |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by EatClub
- Apple Pay
- Epson
- Meta
Named only by Hot Pepper Gourmet
- Airシフト
- Airペイ
- Airメイト
- Airレジ
- Airレジ オーダー
- dポイント
- Pontaポイント
- レストランボード
Which to choose
EatClub
Choose EatClub if you are in one of these groups: Restaurants and bars with quiet periods; Venues wanting takeaway orders without delivery apps; Venues wanting commission-free online bookings.
Hot Pepper Gourmet
Choose Hot Pepper Gourmet if you are in one of these groups: Restaurants in Japan seeking new diners and online bookings; Small independent restaurants.
What we could not confirm
EatClub
- Commission or fee taken on offers redeemed (partner FAQ answers are not shown on the page)
- Named POS integrations (the vendor shows logos without names)
- Legal entity, founding year, funding and team size
- Interface languages
- Security certifications
Hot Pepper Gourmet
- Listing fees, booking fees and plan prices
- Contract term
- Airメイト function (named in case studies only)
- Which POS systems other than Air Register connect
- Security certifications
- App store listing for the Restaurant Board app
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
EatClub, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: app, marketplace, app store linkshttps://eatclub.com.au/
- Venue overview, countries, claimshttps://eatclub.com.au/partners
- Plans and priceshttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/pricing
- Dine-in offershttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/dine-in
- Takeaway offers, orders, printershttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/takeaway
- Bookings producthttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/bookings
- Dynamic pricinghttps://eatclub.com.au/partners/dynamic-pricing
- Apple Pay for dinershttps://eatclub.com.au/apple-pay
- How the app and card workhttps://eatclub.com.au/terms
Hot Pepper Gourmet, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Consumer site homehttps://www.hotpepper.jp
- Listing application pagehttps://www.hotpepper.jp/keisai/
- Service overviewhttps://www.hotpepper.jp/keisai/services/
- Case studieshttps://www.hotpepper.jp/keisai/case/
- Operator company profilehttps://www.recruit.co.jp/company/profile/

