Kaso vs Upstock
Kaso is a food procurement platform for the Middle East that connects restaurants with food suppliers. Upstock is a wholesale ordering marketplace and order-management system for food and drink suppliers and the cafes, restaurants, bars and grocers that buy from them. Both are listed under Supplier Ordering Marketplace. The main differences are in price, audience and countries covered.
Key differences
price
Starting prices: Kaso at AED 299 per branch per month; Upstock at $99 (currency not stated) per month. The currency or billing basis differs, so they are not directly comparable.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Kaso: Restaurants with several branches in the Middle East; Upstock: Cafes, restaurants and bars ordering from several suppliers.
countries covered
Kaso names 1 country and Upstock names 2 countries. No country appears in every list.
Side by side
| Field | Kaso | Upstock |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Kaso is a food procurement platform for the Middle East that connects restaurants with food suppliers. | Upstock is a wholesale ordering marketplace and order-management system for food and drink suppliers and the cafes, restaurants, bars and grocers that buy from them. |
| Best for | Restaurants with several branches in the Middle East; Restaurants that want supplier credit; Food suppliers looking for restaurant customers | Cafes, restaurants and bars ordering from several suppliers; Food and drink wholesalers and FMCG brands |
| Pricing model | Subscription per location | Free plan plus subscription by order volume |
| Starting price | AED 299 per branch per month | $99 (currency not stated) per month |
| Free plan | Not published | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Web | Web |
| Countries | United Arab Emirates | Australia, New Zealand |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | Not published | 19 |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | Not published | Not published |
| Headquarters | Not published | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by Kaso
Kaso does not name any integrations in the material we reviewed.
Named only by Upstock
- Accredo
- Broodoo
- Cin7 Core
- Cin7 Omni
- DHL Express
- Foodstuffs EDI
- GlobalBake
- Infusion
- Microsoft Business Central
- MYOB
- NetSuite
- NZ Post eShip
and 7 moreshow fewer
- QuickBooks
- Sage
- Starshipit
- Unleashed
- Woolworths EDI
- Xero
- Zeablue
Which to choose
Kaso
Choose Kaso if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants with several branches in the Middle East; Restaurants that want supplier credit; Food suppliers looking for restaurant customers.
Upstock
Choose Upstock if you fit its listed audience: Cafes, restaurants and bars ordering from several suppliers; Food and drink wholesalers and FMCG brands.
What we could not confirm
Kaso
- Founding year, headquarters, team size
- Investors and funding amounts (about page names none)
- Supplier-side pricing and fees for credit
- Contract terms
- Mobile apps
- Countries beyond the UAE
- Named ERP integrations
- The vendor claims of 5,000+ restaurants and 2,000+ suppliers are unaudited
Upstock
- Currency of the $99 price
- Contract terms
- Founding year and headquarters
- Funding
- Store listings for the mobile app
- Security certifications
- Employee count
Go further
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Kaso, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage and claimshttps://kaso.ai/
- Restaurant features and pricinghttps://kaso.ai/restaurants
- Supplier featureshttps://kaso.ai/suppliers
- Company and leadershiphttps://kaso.ai/about
- Demo and supporthttps://kaso.ai/contact
- Legal entity namehttps://kaso.ai/terms-and-conditions
- Example supplier page, delivery areashttps://kaso.ai/suppliers/almarai
Upstock, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.upstock.app/
- Pricing and FAQhttps://www.upstock.app/pricing
- Featureshttps://www.upstock.app/features
- Integrationshttps://www.upstock.app/integrations
- Paymentshttps://www.upstock.app/payments
- Regionshttps://www.upstock.app/regions
- Foundershttps://www.upstock.app/about
- Buyer offerhttps://www.upstock.app/for-buyers

