RoasterTools vs Roastive
RoasterTools is cloud software for wholesale coffee roasters. Roastive is coffee roastery software from South Korea. Both are listed under Coffee Roastery Software. They differ in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
On price, RoasterTools at USD 99 per month; Roastive at USD 29 per month, excluding VAT. These figures are not directly comparable because the currency or billing basis is not the same.
audience
Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: RoasterTools: Wholesale coffee roasteries replacing spreadsheets; Roastive: Small and mid-size coffee roasteries.
platforms
They do not run on the same platforms. RoasterTools: Web; Roastive: Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS.
integrations
The integration lists differ. RoasterTools names 9 integrations and Roastive names 2 integrations. No partner appears in every list.
Side by side
| Field | RoasterTools | Roastive |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | RoasterTools is cloud software for wholesale coffee roasters. | Roastive is coffee roastery software from South Korea. |
| Best for | Wholesale coffee roasteries replacing spreadsheets; Roasters selling through ecommerce and subscriptions; Roasters with complex blends and private-label products | Small and mid-size coffee roasteries; Korean roasteries selling wholesale |
| Pricing model | Subscription based on pounds roasted | Subscription per roastery |
| Starting price | USD 99 per month | USD 29 per month, excluding VAT |
| Free plan | Not published | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Contract | 1 or 2 year term on Organize and above; Essentials terms not stated | Not published |
| Platforms | Web | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS |
| Countries | Not published | South Korea |
| Languages | Not published | Chinese, English, Japanese, Korean |
| Number of integrations | 9 | 2 |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Not published | Encrypted storage with row-level security isolating each user's data (no certification named) |
| Founded | Not published | Not published |
| Headquarters | Not published | Incheon, South Korea |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by RoasterTools
- BigCommerce
- QuickBooks Online
- QuickBooks Desktop
- ShipStation
- Shopify
- Squarespace
- Stripe
- WooCommerce
- Xero
Named only by Roastive
- Cafe24
- KakaoTalk
Which to choose
RoasterTools
Choose RoasterTools if you are in one of these groups: Wholesale coffee roasteries replacing spreadsheets; Roasters selling through ecommerce and subscriptions; Roasters with complex blends and private-label products.
Less suited to: Businesses that are not coffee roasters. The product, pricing (by pounds roasted) and features are all built around roasting.
Roastive
Choose Roastive if you fit its listed audience: Small and mid-size coffee roasteries; Korean roasteries selling wholesale.
Weaker fit: Roasters that are not on a supported PLC-controlled machine, and businesses outside Korea that need invoicing and shipping features: the e-tax invoice, shipping label and KakaoTalk features are marked Korea only.
What we could not confirm
RoasterTools
- Founding year, headquarters, team size and funding (not stated on the site)
- Countries where it is sold and interface languages
- Security certifications or hosting details
- Term length and renewal rules for the Essentials plan
- Whether interface apps exist for iOS or Android (none listed)
Roastive
- Founding year and founders
- Team size and funding
- Customer names
- Security certifications
- Exact list of supported roaster models
- Contract minimum term
- Country availability outside Korea
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
RoasterTools, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: positioning, menu, customershttps://www.roastertools.com
- Plans, prices, integration tablehttps://www.roastertools.com/pricing
- Wholesale portal featureshttps://www.roastertools.com/features/wholesale-portal
- Ecommerce importshttps://www.roastertools.com/features/connect-ecommerce
- Production planninghttps://www.roastertools.com/features/plan-production
- Inventory featureshttps://www.roastertools.com/features/manage-inventory
- Demand calculatorhttps://www.roastertools.com/features/calculate-demand
- Paymentshttps://www.roastertools.com/features/roasterpay
- Integrations overviewhttps://www.roastertools.com/features/integrations
- Founder and company storyhttps://www.roastertools.com/about
- Customer nameshttps://www.roastertools.com/case-studies
- Terms of servicehttps://www.roastertools.com/terms
Roastive, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: features, integrations, partner programmehttps://www.roastive.io/en
- Korean homepage: live control details, securityhttps://www.roastive.io/
- Plans, business infohttps://www.roastive.io/en/pricing
- Platforms and system requirementshttps://www.roastive.io/en/download
- Supported roaster brands listhttps://www.roastive.io/en/beta
- Roaster connection and ROEST importhttps://www.roastive.io/manual/scope/device-connection
- Kakao add-onhttps://www.roastive.io/manual/system/addons
- Operator name, Paddle for overseas billinghttps://www.roastive.io/terms

