RoasterTools
RoasterTools is cloud software for wholesale coffee roasters. It combines a customer-facing wholesale ordering portal, ecommerce order imports, roast and blend demand calculation, production planning, coffee inventory and invoicing with payment collection. It is sold to roasteries, with plans priced by the pounds of coffee roasted each month.
Last reviewed

- Best for
- Wholesale coffee roasteries replacing spreadsheets, Roasters selling through ecommerce and subscriptions
- Pricing
- From USD 99 per month
- Runs on
- Web
Who it is for
Wholesale coffee roasteries replacing spreadsheets
Takes wholesale orders in a portal, works out what to roast and package, and produces invoices from the same data.
Roasters selling through ecommerce and subscriptions
Imports orders from Shopify, BigCommerce and other stores so web and wholesale orders feed one production plan.
Roasters with complex blends and private-label products
The demand calculator totals roast quantities across single origins, blends and exclusive or private-label products that share a recipe.
Less suited to: Businesses that are not coffee roasters. The product, pricing (by pounds roasted) and features are all built around roasting.
What it does
Wholesale ordering portal
Wholesale customers order 24/7 through a portal that shows each customer only their own catalog and prices.
Order reminders and buy-again
Sends customers reminder emails with magic login links and lets them re-order anything bought in the last 30 days from one form.
Exclusive products and custom catalogs
Restricts private-label or custom-blend products to named customers and builds per-customer catalogs.
Ecommerce order import
Imports orders from ecommerce platforms and some third-party resellers in one click and keeps products in sync from RoasterTools.
Demand calculator
Calculates how much to roast, package and fulfil from scheduled orders, including coffees used in several blends.
Auto Plan production tasks
Creates the day's roasting, blending, labelling and packaging tasks in one click, and lets staff add or delete tasks as demand changes.
Coffee inventory
Tracks green coffee, roasted and blended coffee and packaged products, deducting green stock as roasts are completed, with inventory counts.
Carryover tracking
Tracks unpackaged coffee rolled into the next day and offsets it against demand to avoid over- or under-roasting.
Order profitability
Shows whether ecommerce orders meet profitability targets.
Invoicing and payment collection (RoasterPay)
Accepts card and ACH online, lets you require prepayment, add processing fees per customer, and calculates wholesale tax.
Accounting sync
Maps customers and products to your accounting software and syncs orders, invoices and payments.
Shipping labels via ShipStation
Exports orders to ShipStation and uses each customer's preferred shipping method to print labels.
Automated recurring orders (beta)
Recurring wholesale orders on higher plans; the pricing page labels it beta.
Reports
Menu lists profitability, sales, roasting and green coffee reports.
Pricing
- Starting price
- From USD 99 per month
- Pricing model
- Subscription based on pounds roasted
- Minimum contract
- 1 or 2 year term on Organize and above; Essentials terms not stated
- Renewal
- The general terms say paid accounts are billed monthly or annually, can be cancelled at any time and are not refunded; the vendor may change prices with 30 days' notice.
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial on the Essentials plan
Essentials is $99 a month (or $83 a month billed annually) and includes 1,000 lbs roasted, then $0.10 per lb, with 1 commerce connection and a $29 basic accounting connection. Organize is $199 a month for 5,000 lbs. Automate is $499 for 15,000 lbs, Scale $999 for 35,000 lbs and RT Plus $2,300 for 120,000 lbs on 1 or 2 year terms, with overage per lb falling as plans rise. Every plan includes unlimited users, customers, coffee products and orders. RoasterPay charges a 0.5% application fee on Essentials and Organize and 0% on higher plans, plus processing rates listed on the page.
Works with
- Accounting
- QuickBooks OnlineQuickBooks DesktopXero
- Payments
- Stripe
The pricing page lists Square and Amazon order imports as coming soon and NetSuite as coming soon. It also mentions third-party resellers such as Trade. The list of accounting and commerce platforms is taken from the pricing comparison table.
Where and how it runs
- Platforms
- Web
- Hardware
- None stated. It is a web application.
The vendor says roasters around the world use it but publishes no country list, and prices are in US dollars.
The company
- Company
- RoasterTools, Inc.
- Founders
- Jon Ewalt
- Customers named by the vendor
- Black Oak Coffee Roasters, Andytown Coffee, Bent Tree Coffee Roasters, Backstory Coffee, Bongo Java Roasting Co., Joe Van Gogh, French Truck Coffee, Parlor Coffee
Security and support
- Support
- Every plan lists support from real people; higher plans add priority or premium support and guided onboarding, and Organize includes two live setup trainings. A help center, webinars and office hours are linked from the site.
Listing details
- Built for
- Cafés, Food manufacturing, Wholesale
- Focus
- Food-specific
- Status
- Active
- Website
- roastertools.com
- Also listed in
- Produce, Meat, Seafood & Dairy Processing Software
Alternatives to RoasterTools
See all 5 in Coffee Roastery SoftwareRostoc
Rostoc is coffee roasting software for commercial roasteries.
Starts at USD 19 per month, against USD 99 per month for RoasterTools.
Roastive
Roastive is coffee roastery software from South Korea.
Starts at USD 29 per month, excluding VAT, against USD 99 per month for RoasterTools. The two prices are quoted on different terms.
Cropster
Cropster is cloud software for coffee roasters and the cafes they supply.
Runs on Web, Windows and macOS, against Web for RoasterTools.
ACSS Aquarius Fish Processing
Aquarius Pro is factory and office software for fish and seafood processors, merchants and wholesalers, made by ACSS in the UK.
Names 8 integrations, against 9 for RoasterTools.
Compare RoasterTools
Side-by-side tables built from the same profile data.
What we could not confirm
These points were not confirmed when this page was written.
- Founding year, headquarters, team size and funding (not stated on the site)
- Countries where it is sold and interface languages
- Security certifications or hosting details
- Term length and renewal rules for the Essentials plan
- Whether interface apps exist for iOS or Android (none listed)
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below, checked on 29 September 2026. Prices and features change, so confirm with the vendor before you buy.
- Homepage: positioning, menu, customershttps://www.roastertools.com
- Plans, prices, integration tablehttps://www.roastertools.com/pricing
- Wholesale portal featureshttps://www.roastertools.com/features/wholesale-portal
- Ecommerce importshttps://www.roastertools.com/features/connect-ecommerce
- Production planninghttps://www.roastertools.com/features/plan-production
- Inventory featureshttps://www.roastertools.com/features/manage-inventory
- Demand calculatorhttps://www.roastertools.com/features/calculate-demand
- Paymentshttps://www.roastertools.com/features/roasterpay
- Integrations overviewhttps://www.roastertools.com/features/integrations
- Founder and company storyhttps://www.roastertools.com/about
- Customer nameshttps://www.roastertools.com/case-studies
- Terms of servicehttps://www.roastertools.com/terms