Suplyd vs Upstock

Suplyd is an Egypt-based digital marketplace where restaurants and other food and beverage businesses order supplies from multiple suppliers through one portal and mobile app. Upstock is a wholesale ordering marketplace and order-management system for food and drink suppliers and the cafes, restaurants, bars and grocers that buy from them. Both are listed under Supplier Ordering Marketplace. They differ in price, audience and platforms.

Key differences

  • price

    The only starting price published is Upstock's: $99 (currency not stated) per month. Suplyd does not publish a starting price.

  • audience

    Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Suplyd: Restaurants and F&B operators in Egypt; Upstock: Cafes, restaurants and bars ordering from several suppliers.

  • platforms

    Platform support differs. Suplyd: Web, iOS, Android; Upstock: Web.

  • countries covered

    Suplyd names 1 country and Upstock names 2 countries. No country appears in every list.

Side by side

Suplyd vs Upstock: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldSuplydUpstock
What it isSuplyd is an Egypt-based digital marketplace where restaurants and other food and beverage businesses order supplies from multiple suppliers through one portal and mobile app.Upstock is a wholesale ordering marketplace and order-management system for food and drink suppliers and the cafes, restaurants, bars and grocers that buy from them.
Best forRestaurants and F&B operators in Egypt; Operators with repeat weekly purchasingCafes, restaurants and bars ordering from several suppliers; Food and drink wholesalers and FMCG brands
Pricing modelQuote onlyFree plan plus subscription by order volume
Starting priceNot published$99 (currency not stated) per month
Free planNot publishedYes
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedNot published
PlatformsWeb, iOS, AndroidWeb
CountriesEgyptAustralia, New Zealand
LanguagesArabic, EnglishNot published
Number of integrationsNot published19
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesNot publishedNot published
Founded2022Not published
HeadquartersCairo, EgyptNot published
OwnerNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

No partner appears in every list.

Named only by Suplyd

Suplyd does not name any integrations in the material we reviewed.

Named only by Upstock

  • Accredo
  • Broodoo
  • Cin7 Core
  • Cin7 Omni
  • DHL Express
  • Foodstuffs EDI
  • GlobalBake
  • Infusion
  • Microsoft Business Central
  • MYOB
  • NetSuite
  • NZ Post eShip
and 7 more
  • QuickBooks
  • Sage
  • Starshipit
  • Unleashed
  • Woolworths EDI
  • Xero
  • Zeablue

Which to choose

Suplyd

Choose Suplyd if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants and F&B operators in Egypt; Operators with repeat weekly purchasing.

Upstock

Choose Upstock if you fit its listed audience: Cafes, restaurants and bars ordering from several suppliers; Food and drink wholesalers and FMCG brands.

What we could not confirm

Suplyd

  • Fees or pricing model
  • Delivery countries and cities
  • Integrations
  • Funding round dates
  • Employee count
  • Security certifications

Upstock

  • Currency of the $99 price
  • Contract terms
  • Founding year and headquarters
  • Funding
  • Store listings for the mobile app
  • Security certifications
  • Employee count

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.