Time Clock by Homebase (Clover) vs TimeForge
Time Clock by Homebase is the Homebase time clock app that runs on Clover point-of-sale devices and comes preinstalled on new Clover devices. TimeForge is labor management software for multi-unit restaurant, grocery and retail operators. Both are listed under Employee Scheduling & Rostering. The main differences are in price, free plans and audience.
Key differences
price
Time Clock by Homebase (Clover) publishes a starting price of $30 (currency not stated) per location per month. TimeForge does not publish a starting price.
free plans
Time Clock by Homebase (Clover) lists a free plan; TimeForge does not.
audience
Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Time Clock by Homebase (Clover): Restaurants and small businesses already on Clover; TimeForge: Multi-unit restaurant operators.
platforms
Platform support differs. Time Clock by Homebase (Clover): Web, iOS; TimeForge: Web, iOS, Android.
integrations
The integration lists differ. Time Clock by Homebase (Clover) names 17 integrations and TimeForge names 29 integrations. 3 partners appear in every list.
Side by side
| Field | Time Clock by Homebase (Clover) | TimeForge |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Time Clock by Homebase is the Homebase time clock app that runs on Clover point-of-sale devices and comes preinstalled on new Clover devices. | TimeForge is labor management software for multi-unit restaurant, grocery and retail operators. |
| Best for | Restaurants and small businesses already on Clover; Small hourly teams | Multi-unit restaurant operators; Restaurant franchises; Independent and small restaurant groups |
| Pricing model | Subscription per location | Quote only |
| Starting price | $30 (currency not stated) per location per month | Not published |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Contract | Not published | No contract required (unless you want one) |
| Platforms | Web, iOS | Web, iOS, Android |
| Countries | United States | United States |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 17 | 29 |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Data encryption in transit and at rest; two-factor authentication, SSO and role-based access control, Vulnerability management and annual penetration testing | Not published |
| Founded | Not published | 2004 |
| Headquarters | Not published | Lubbock, United States |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by both
- Shopify
- Square
- Toast
Named only by Time Clock by Homebase (Clover)
- ADP
- Bank of America
- Clover
- GoDaddy
- Gusto
- Heartland
- Lightspeed
- Millennium Payroll Services
- PAR
- Paychex
- QuickBooks
- Square Payroll
and 2 moreshow fewer
- SurePayroll
- Wells Fargo
Named only by TimeForge
- 7shifts
- ADP Payroll
- Axonify
- CompuPay
- ECRS
- EdgeServ
- Employee Navigator
- Epicor
- E-Verify
- FMS Payroll
- Future POS
- Harbortouch POS
and 14 moreshow fewer
- KORONA POS
- Oracle Micros Res 3700 POS
- NCR ACS-IR
- NCR Encor POS
- PAR Brink POS
- Paycor
- Paylocity
- Payworks
- PAR PixelPoint
- POSitouch POS
- Restaurant Manager
- Shift4
- Toshiba ACE POS
- UKG
Which to choose
Time Clock by Homebase (Clover)
Choose Time Clock by Homebase (Clover) if you are in one of these groups: Restaurants and small businesses already on Clover; Small hourly teams.
TimeForge
Choose TimeForge if you fit its listed audience: Multi-unit restaurant operators; Restaurant franchises; Independent and small restaurant groups.
Our profile lists a weaker fit: Single-location businesses. The vendor says it is built for multi-unit operators, and free account setup is offered to businesses with more than one location.
What we could not confirm
Time Clock by Homebase (Clover)
- The Clover App Market listing itself, so any Clover-specific price and app rating
- Currency of the published prices (page shows only a $ sign)
- Whether the Clover app price differs from Homebase plan prices
- Company legal name, founding year, headquarters and funding
- Platform availability of the Clover app beyond Clover devices
TimeForge
- Any price or plan tiers
- Legal entity name and registration
- Team size and funding
- Security certifications
- Interface languages
- Countries outside the U.S.
Go further
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Time Clock by Homebase (Clover), reviewed 29 September 2026
- Plans and priceshttps://www.joinhomebase.com/pricing
- Clover integrationhttps://www.joinhomebase.com/integrations/clover
- Clover pagehttps://www.joinhomebase.com/cloverpos
- Time clock featureshttps://www.joinhomebase.com/time-clock
- Schedulinghttps://www.joinhomebase.com/employee-scheduling
- Integrations listhttps://www.joinhomebase.com/integrations
- Securityhttps://www.joinhomebase.com/security
- Companyhttps://www.joinhomebase.com/about-us
- Restaurant fithttps://www.joinhomebase.com/restaurants
TimeForge, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage and FAQhttps://timeforge.com/
- Restaurant product pagehttps://timeforge.com/industries/restaurants/
- Integrationshttps://timeforge.com/labor-management-integrations/
- POS integrationshttps://timeforge.com/integration-types/point-of-sale/
- Payroll integrationshttps://timeforge.com/integration-types/payroll/
- Companyhttps://timeforge.com/about/
- Trial and setuphttps://timeforge.com/free-trial/
- Franchise fithttps://timeforge.com/franchises/
- Square integration, Lubbock Texashttps://timeforge.com/press-releases/timeforge-joins-squares-ecosystem-to-make-managing-teams-easier-than-ever/
