Agendrix vs Time Clock by Homebase (Clover)

Agendrix is cloud employee scheduling software with modules for time and attendance, payroll preparation, HR records and staff messaging, used through web and mobile apps. Time Clock by Homebase is the Homebase time clock app that runs on Clover point-of-sale devices and comes preinstalled on new Clover devices. Both are listed under Employee Scheduling & Rostering. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, free plans and audience.

Key differences

  • price

    On price, Agendrix at $3.25 (currency not stated) per user per month; Time Clock by Homebase (Clover) at $30 (currency not stated) per location per month. These figures are not directly comparable because the currency or billing basis is not the same.

  • free plans

    A free plan is available from Time Clock by Homebase (Clover), but not from Agendrix.

  • audience

    The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Agendrix: Restaurants that need simple shift scheduling; Time Clock by Homebase (Clover): Restaurants and small businesses already on Clover.

  • platforms

    They do not run on the same platforms. Agendrix: Web, iOS, Android; Time Clock by Homebase (Clover): Web, iOS.

  • integrations

    Agendrix names 17 integrations and Time Clock by Homebase (Clover) names 17 integrations. 3 partners appear in every list.

Side by side

Agendrix vs Time Clock by Homebase (Clover): side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldAgendrixTime Clock by Homebase (Clover)
What it isAgendrix is cloud employee scheduling software with modules for time and attendance, payroll preparation, HR records and staff messaging, used through web and mobile apps.Time Clock by Homebase is the Homebase time clock app that runs on Clover point-of-sale devices and comes preinstalled on new Clover devices.
Best forRestaurants that need simple shift scheduling; Small and mid-sized shift-based teams; Multi-location operatorsRestaurants and small businesses already on Clover; Small hourly teams
Pricing modelSubscription per userSubscription per location
Starting price$3.25 (currency not stated) per user per month$30 (currency not stated) per location per month
Free planNoYes
Free trialYesYes
ContractNone; pay as you goNot published
PlatformsWeb, iOS, AndroidWeb, iOS
CountriesNot publishedUnited States
LanguagesEnglish, FrenchNot published
Number of integrations1717
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesNot publishedData encryption in transit and at rest; two-factor authentication, SSO and role-based access control, Vulnerability management and annual penetration testing
Founded2015Not published
HeadquartersNot publishedNot published
OwnerNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by both

  • ADP Workforce Now
  • Lightspeed
  • QuickBooks

Named only by Agendrix

  • Acomba
  • Azur
  • BeLocum
  • Ceridian Powerpay
  • Colossale
  • Easypay
  • EmployerD
  • Folks HR
  • GoodJob
  • Hopem
  • Nethris
  • Payworks
and 2 more
  • Sage 50
  • Veloce

Named only by Time Clock by Homebase (Clover)

  • Bank of America
  • Clover
  • GoDaddy
  • Gusto
  • Heartland
  • Millennium Payroll Services
  • PAR
  • Paychex
  • Shopify
  • Square
  • Square Payroll
  • SurePayroll
and 2 more
  • Toast
  • Wells Fargo

Which to choose

Agendrix

Choose Agendrix if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants that need simple shift scheduling; Small and mid-sized shift-based teams; Multi-location operators.

Time Clock by Homebase (Clover)

Choose Time Clock by Homebase (Clover) if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants and small businesses already on Clover; Small hourly teams.

What we could not confirm

Agendrix

  • Currency of the listed prices (a dollar sign only)
  • Headquarters, legal entity, founders, employee count and funding
  • Named security certifications (the vendor lists security features only)
  • List of countries served
  • Enterprise plan price

Time Clock by Homebase (Clover)

  • The Clover App Market listing itself, so any Clover-specific price and app rating
  • Currency of the published prices (page shows only a $ sign)
  • Whether the Clover app price differs from Homebase plan prices
  • Company legal name, founding year, headquarters and funding
  • Platform availability of the Clover app beyond Clover devices

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.