Earned Wage Access
8 products listed
Introduction
Earned wage access lets an employee take part of the pay they have already earned before the normal payday. Instead of waiting for the end of the month, a worker can draw money after a shift, often into an app or a prepaid card. The service connects to your payroll or timekeeping system, so hours worked set the amount available and payroll runs as before. Employers offer it as a benefit, often to help keep hourly staff. The cost usually falls on the employee as a small fee per transfer or per draw, so it is worth reading exactly who pays what before you offer it.
Who needs it
Employers with hourly staff who often ask for advances or leave over payday timing, such as restaurants and quick-service chains with high turnover. It becomes worth considering when pay timing is a stated reason people leave, and your payroll or timekeeping system is one the provider supports.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Who pays the fees. Of the 8 profiled products, 3 are free to the employer, with staff paying a transfer or draw fee instead. Others are quote only, so ask what staff are charged.
Payroll and timekeeping link. The service reads your hours to set what staff can draw. Confirm your payroll or time system is supported.
Who carries the risk. Ask whether the employer has to front the money. One profiled product states there is no employer float.
How staff receive the money. Staff may be paid to a bank account, an app or a prepaid card issued by the provider. Consider which your team will use.
Country and regulation. All 8 profiled products list the United States, with a few also in the UK, Australia or Canada. Rules on wage advances vary by country, so check before you offer it.
At a glance
Of the 8 profiled products, 4 are quote only and 3 are free to the employer, with employees paying per-transfer or per-draw fees in two of them. One is priced per location.
Compare products
8products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Restaurants and bars paying out tips | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | 26 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant and QSR employers | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | 13 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service and quick-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant operators | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 25 | 29 September 2026 | |
| HotSchedules restaurant and hospitality employers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars and restaurants tipping out staff | USD 99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and quick-service chains that pay out tips | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service restaurants paying cash tips | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 |
Popular comparisons
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.





