B2B Wave vs Kaso vs Upstock

B2B Wave is a wholesale ordering platform. Kaso is a food procurement platform for the Middle East that connects restaurants with food suppliers. Upstock is a wholesale ordering marketplace and order-management system for food and drink suppliers and the cafes, restaurants, bars and grocers that buy from them. All three are listed under Supplier Ordering Marketplace. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and platforms.

Key differences

  • price

    On price, B2B Wave at GBP 270 per month; Kaso at AED 299 per branch per month; Upstock at $99 (currency not stated) per month. These figures are not directly comparable because the currency or billing basis is not the same.

  • audience

    Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: B2B Wave: Food and beverage distributors and suppliers; Kaso: Restaurants with several branches in the Middle East; Upstock: Cafes, restaurants and bars ordering from several suppliers.

  • platforms

    Platform support differs. B2B Wave: Web, iOS, Android; Kaso: Web; Upstock: Web.

Side by side

B2B Wave vs Kaso vs Upstock: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldB2B WaveKasoUpstock
What it isB2B Wave is a wholesale ordering platform.Kaso is a food procurement platform for the Middle East that connects restaurants with food suppliers.Upstock is a wholesale ordering marketplace and order-management system for food and drink suppliers and the cafes, restaurants, bars and grocers that buy from them.
Best forFood and beverage distributors and suppliers; Suppliers with field sales reps; Wholesalers using QuickBooks or XeroRestaurants with several branches in the Middle East; Restaurants that want supplier credit; Food suppliers looking for restaurant customersCafes, restaurants and bars ordering from several suppliers; Food and drink wholesalers and FMCG brands
Pricing modelSubscription per accountSubscription per locationFree plan plus subscription by order volume
Starting priceGBP 270 per monthAED 299 per branch per month$99 (currency not stated) per month
Free planNoNot publishedYes
Free trialYesYesNot published
ContractNot publishedNot publishedNot published
PlatformsWeb, iOS, AndroidWebWeb
CountriesNot publishedUnited Arab EmiratesAustralia, New Zealand
LanguagesDanish, Dutch, English (UK), English (US), Finnish, French and 5 moreNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations28Not published19
CertificationsNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Security practicesNot publishedNot publishedNot published
FoundedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
HeadquartersNot publishedNot publishedNot published
OwnerNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

No partner appears in every list.

Named only by B2B Wave

  • Adyen
  • Authorize.net
  • Avalara
  • Balance
  • Brightpearl
  • ChannelAdvisor
  • eWay
  • Fishbowl
  • Google Analytics
  • Linnworks
  • Mailchimp
  • Microsoft Dynamics 365
and 13 more
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Desktop
  • R+L Carriers
  • Sage 50 & 200
  • ShipStation
  • Shopify
  • Sola
  • Square
  • Stripe
  • Veeqo
  • Zapier
  • Zoho CRM
  • Zoho Inventory

Named only by Kaso

Kaso does not name any integrations in the material we reviewed.

Named only by Upstock

  • Accredo
  • Broodoo
  • Cin7 Omni
  • DHL Express
  • Foodstuffs EDI
  • GlobalBake
  • Infusion
  • Microsoft Business Central
  • MYOB
  • NetSuite
  • NZ Post eShip
  • Sage
and 4 more
  • Starshipit
  • Unleashed
  • Woolworths EDI
  • Zeablue

Which to choose

B2B Wave

Choose B2B Wave if you are in one of these groups: Food and beverage distributors and suppliers; Suppliers with field sales reps; Wholesalers using QuickBooks or Xero.

Kaso

Choose Kaso if you are in one of these groups: Restaurants with several branches in the Middle East; Restaurants that want supplier credit; Food suppliers looking for restaurant customers.

Upstock

Choose Upstock if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Cafes, restaurants and bars ordering from several suppliers; Food and drink wholesalers and FMCG brands.

What we could not confirm

B2B Wave

  • Founding year and team size
  • Funding
  • Security certifications
  • Contract minimum term
  • Which integrations are included on which plan

Kaso

  • Founding year, headquarters, team size
  • Investors and funding amounts (about page names none)
  • Supplier-side pricing and fees for credit
  • Contract terms
  • Mobile apps
  • Countries beyond the UAE
  • Named ERP integrations
  • The vendor claims of 5,000+ restaurants and 2,000+ suppliers are unaudited

Upstock

  • Currency of the $99 price
  • Contract terms
  • Founding year and headquarters
  • Funding
  • Store listings for the mobile app
  • Security certifications
  • Employee count

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

B2B Wave, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Homepage and customer resultshttps://www.b2bwave.com
  2. Plans and priceshttps://www.b2bwave.com/pricing
  3. Integration listhttps://www.b2bwave.com/integrations-api
  4. Feature list and languageshttps://www.b2bwave.com/features
  5. Food and beverage usehttps://www.b2bwave.com/industries/food-beverage
  6. Sales rep apphttps://www.b2bwave.com/mobile-ordering-app
  7. Offices and support hourshttps://www.b2bwave.com/contact
  8. Legal entityhttps://www.b2bwave.com/terms

Kaso, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Homepage and claimshttps://kaso.ai/
  2. Restaurant features and pricinghttps://kaso.ai/restaurants
  3. Supplier featureshttps://kaso.ai/suppliers
  4. Company and leadershiphttps://kaso.ai/about
  5. Demo and supporthttps://kaso.ai/contact
  6. Legal entity namehttps://kaso.ai/terms-and-conditions
  7. Example supplier page, delivery areashttps://kaso.ai/suppliers/almarai