Clover vs RPOWER POS vs Upserve
Clover is a point-of-sale and payments system sold as hardware plus a software plan, with restaurant versions for quick-service, full-service and multi-location operators. RPOWER POS is restaurant point of sale software that runs on a hybrid cloud and local system, with table-service, quick-service, bar and delivery features. Upserve is a cloud restaurant POS running on iPad, with built-in payments, guest profiles, scheduling, analytics and add-ons for online ordering, gift cards and inventory. All three are listed under Restaurant POS. They differ in price, audience and countries covered.
Key differences
price
The only starting price published is Upserve's: $59 (currency not stated) per month. Clover and RPOWER POS do not publish a starting price.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Clover: Quick-service, cafe and food-truck operators; RPOWER POS: Quick-service and pick-up and delivery; Upserve: New or single-location restaurants.
countries covered
Clover names 5 countries, RPOWER POS names 1 country and Upserve names 1 country. 1 country appears in every list.
integrations
On integrations, Clover names 6 integrations, RPOWER POS names 20 integrations and Upserve names 2 integrations. No partner appears in every list.
Side by side
| Field | Clover | RPOWER POS | Upserve |
|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Clover is a point-of-sale and payments system sold as hardware plus a software plan, with restaurant versions for quick-service, full-service and multi-location operators. | RPOWER POS is restaurant point of sale software that runs on a hybrid cloud and local system, with table-service, quick-service, bar and delivery features. | Upserve is a cloud restaurant POS running on iPad, with built-in payments, guest profiles, scheduling, analytics and add-ons for online ordering, gift cards and inventory. |
| Best for | Full-service restaurants and bars; Quick-service, cafe and food-truck operators; Small operators who want packaged hardware; Growing multi-location restaurant brands | Full-service restaurants and bars; Quick-service and pick-up and delivery; Multi-store operators | Full-service restaurants and bars; New or single-location restaurants; Growing multi-location groups |
| Pricing model | Subscription plus percentage of card sales | Quote only | Subscription per location plus card processing |
| Starting price | Not published | Not published | $59 (currency not stated) per month |
| Free plan | Not published | Not published | Yes |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | A 3-year contract applies to the hardware promotion offer (per its terms); other contract terms are not stated on the vendor's site. | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Web | Not published | Web, iOS, Android |
| Countries | Australia, Canada, Singapore, United Kingdom, United States | United States | United States |
| Languages | English, French (Canada) | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 6 | 20 | 2 |
| Certifications | Not published | PCI compliant | Not published |
| Security practices | Clover Security Plus: end-to-end encryption, tokenisation and PCI compliance tools (optional) | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | Not published | 1992 | 2009 |
| Headquarters | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published | Skyview Equity (acquired Upserve in 2026, per its about page); previously Lightspeed (2020) |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by Clover
- Menufy
- Shopify
- Xero
- Yelp
Named only by RPOWER POS
- ChefTec
- Datacap
- DoorDash
- GiveX
- Grubhub
- HotSchedules
- MarginEdge
- Micros Fidelio
- Olo
- Paychex
- Paycom
- Paylocity
and 6 moreshow fewer
- Paytronix
- Restaurant365
- Sage Intacct
- TSYS
- Uber Eats
- Worldpay
Named only by Upserve
- Adyen
- Epson KDS
Which to choose
Clover
Choose Clover if you fit its listed audience: Full-service restaurants and bars; Quick-service, cafe and food-truck operators; Small operators who want packaged hardware.
RPOWER POS
Choose RPOWER POS if you fit its listed audience: Full-service restaurants and bars; Quick-service and pick-up and delivery; Multi-store operators.
Upserve
Choose Upserve if you fit its listed audience: Full-service restaurants and bars; New or single-location restaurants; Growing multi-location groups.
What we could not confirm
Clover
- Monthly software prices and device prices (not shown in page text)
- Contract length and termination fees outside the promotion terms
- Parent company, headquarters, founding year, founders and employee count (not on the vendor's site)
- Which countries the restaurant product is sold in (inferred from regional sites only)
- Mobile app store listings
- Full list of integrations, including named delivery apps
- Independent security certifications beyond PCI-related tools
RPOWER POS
- Prices, contract terms and hardware models
- Headquarters and team size
- Funding and ownership
- Countries beyond the United States
- Mobile or desktop platforms the software runs on
- Interface languages
- Full integration list (the vendor shows logos without names)
Upserve
- Price of the Pro plan (custom)
- Currency (dollar sign only)
- Contract term and renewal
- Headquarters, legal entity and team size
- Full list of third-party integrations (partners page names none)
- Security certifications
- Interface languages
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Clover, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Restaurant overview and deviceshttps://www.clover.com/pos-solutions/restaurant
- Pricing overview, promotions, supporthttps://www.clover.com/pricing
- Full-service restaurant plan comparisonhttps://www.clover.com/pricing/restaurant
- Built-in apps and integrationshttps://www.clover.com/pos-systems/apps
- Kitchen display systemhttps://www.clover.com/kitchen-display-system
- Multi-location restaurantshttps://www.clover.com/pos-solutions/multi-location-restaurants
- Security Plushttps://www.clover.com/security
- Customer case studieshttps://www.clover.com/case-studies
- Regional site versionshttps://www.clover.com/sitemap.xml
RPOWER POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/
- History, scale claimshttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/About-Us
- POS features by segmenthttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Market-Vertical/Restaurant-POS-System
- Pay at tablehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/OmniTab
- Payments and securityhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Payment-Solutions
- Offline modehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Offline-Mode
- KDShttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Kitchen-Display-System
- Online orderinghttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Online-Ordering
- Accounting, payroll, inventoryhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Restaurant-Accounting
- Reportinghttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/RPOWER-Reporting-and-Analytics
- Integration logoshttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Marketing/Integration/Integrations-And-Partners
- Customershttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Marketing/Media/Case-Studies
- Reseller modelhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Reseller-Program
Upserve, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Home, support and onboarding, customershttps://upserve.com
- Plans and priceshttps://www.upserve.com/pricing
- POS featureshttps://www.upserve.com/products/point-of-sale
- Daily Digest, Logbookhttps://www.upserve.com/products/restaurant-management
- Guest Book, Shift Prephttps://www.upserve.com/products/guest-insights
- Online orderinghttps://www.upserve.com/products/online-ordering
- Mobile apphttps://www.upserve.com/products/upserve-live
- Hardware, Adyenhttps://www.upserve.com/hardware
- Gift cards, Epson KDShttps://www.upserve.com/products/add-ons-more
- Partner programme formhttps://www.upserve.com/partners
- History and ownershiphttps://www.upserve.com/resources/about-us

