Oolio vs Upserve
Oolio is a hospitality technology group that sells a cloud POS and payments platform, Oolio One, alongside kitchen displays, kiosks, QR and online ordering, loyalty and reporting. Upserve is a cloud restaurant POS running on iPad, with built-in payments, guest profiles, scheduling, analytics and add-ons for online ordering, gift cards and inventory. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
On price, Upserve lists $59 (currency not stated) per month. Oolio does not publish a starting price.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Oolio: Cafes and quick-service venues; Upserve: Full-service restaurants and bars.
platforms
Listed platforms: Oolio: Web; Upserve: Web, iOS, Android.
countries covered
On geography, Oolio names 6 countries and Upserve names 1 country. 1 country appears in every list.
integrations
The integration lists differ. Oolio names 4 integrations and Upserve names 2 integrations. 1 partner appears in every list.
Side by side
| Field | Oolio | Upserve |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Oolio is a hospitality technology group that sells a cloud POS and payments platform, Oolio One, alongside kitchen displays, kiosks, QR and online ordering, loyalty and reporting. | Upserve is a cloud restaurant POS running on iPad, with built-in payments, guest profiles, scheduling, analytics and add-ons for online ordering, gift cards and inventory. |
| Best for | Cafes and quick-service venues; Pubs, bars and hotels; Full-service and fine-dining restaurants; Multi-venue operators | Full-service restaurants and bars; New or single-location restaurants; Growing multi-location groups |
| Pricing model | Quote only | Subscription per location plus card processing |
| Starting price | Not published | $59 (currency not stated) per month |
| Free plan | Not published | Yes |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Web | Web, iOS, Android |
| Countries | Australia, Denmark, New Zealand, Norway, United Kingdom, United States | United States |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 4 | 2 |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | Not published | 2009 |
| Headquarters | Not published | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Skyview Equity (acquired Upserve in 2026, per its about page); previously Lightspeed (2020) |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by both
- Adyen
Named only by Oolio
- DoorDash
- Doshii
- Uber Eats
Named only by Upserve
- Epson KDS
Which to choose
Oolio
Choose Oolio if you fit its listed audience: Cafes and quick-service venues; Pubs, bars and hotels; Full-service and fine-dining restaurants.
Upserve
Choose Upserve if you fit its listed audience: Full-service restaurants and bars; New or single-location restaurants; Growing multi-location groups.
What we could not confirm
Oolio
- Any price, contract term or free trial
- Founding year, headquarters, legal entity and funding
- Hardware models and requirements
- Native app store listings
- Accounting, payroll and reservation integrations
- Security certifications
- Interface languages
Upserve
- Price of the Pro plan (custom)
- Currency (dollar sign only)
- Contract term and renewal
- Headquarters, legal entity and team size
- Full list of third-party integrations (partners page names none)
- Security certifications
- Interface languages
Go further
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Oolio, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: positioning, solutions, business typeshttps://www.oolio.com/
- Group story, brands, venue count, CEOhttps://www.oolio.com/about
- POS features, delivery integrations, pricing statementhttps://www.oolio.com/solutions/point-of-sale
- Mobile POS and offline modehttps://www.oolio.com/solutions/mobile-pos
- Oolio Pay featureshttps://www.oolio.com/solutions/payments
- Kitchen displayhttps://www.oolio.com/solutions/kitchen-management
- Menu sync across channelshttps://www.oolio.com/solutions/order-manager
- Kioskhttps://www.oolio.com/solutions/kiosk
- QR orderinghttps://www.oolio.com/solutions/qr-ordering
- Online ordering, Doshiihttps://www.oolio.com/solutions/online-ordering
- Loyaltyhttps://www.oolio.com/solutions/loyalty
- Customer displayhttps://www.oolio.com/solutions/customer-display
- Reportinghttps://www.oolio.com/solutions/reporting-insights
- Capital financing FAQhttps://www.oolio.com/capital
- Quick service fithttps://www.oolio.com/business-types/quick-service
- Pub fithttps://www.oolio.com/business-types/hotels-pubs
- Full-service fithttps://www.oolio.com/business-types/full-service
- Multi-location fithttps://www.oolio.com/business-types/multi-location
- Customer storieshttps://www.oolio.com/customers
- Regional terms of servicehttps://www.oolio.com/legals
- Support channelshttps://www.oolio.com/help-support
Upserve, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Home, support and onboarding, customershttps://upserve.com
- Plans and priceshttps://www.upserve.com/pricing
- POS featureshttps://www.upserve.com/products/point-of-sale
- Daily Digest, Logbookhttps://www.upserve.com/products/restaurant-management
- Guest Book, Shift Prephttps://www.upserve.com/products/guest-insights
- Online orderinghttps://www.upserve.com/products/online-ordering
- Mobile apphttps://www.upserve.com/products/upserve-live
- Hardware, Adyenhttps://www.upserve.com/hardware
- Gift cards, Epson KDShttps://www.upserve.com/products/add-ons-more
- Partner programme formhttps://www.upserve.com/partners
- History and ownershiphttps://www.upserve.com/resources/about-us

