Mobivity vs SumUp Connect

Mobivity began as a text-message marketing platform for restaurants and now sells Connected Rewards, which places brand offers inside mobile games so restaurant, convenience and fuel brands can acquire and win back customers. SumUp Connect is a customer loyalty and automated marketing tool from SumUp, and its own pages still refer to the Fivestars by SumUp loyalty system. Both are listed under Loyalty & Rewards. They differ in price, audience and integrations.

Key differences

  • price

    On price, SumUp Connect lists $269 (currency not stated) per month. Mobivity does not publish a starting price.

  • audience

    The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Mobivity: Restaurant and convenience chains seeking new or lapsed customers; SumUp Connect: Coffee shops, quick-service restaurants and restaurants.

  • integrations

    The integration lists differ. Mobivity names 18 integrations and SumUp Connect names 1 integration. No partner appears in every list.

  • company background

    Parent companies: Mobivity, Connected Rewards moved to Mistplay's LoyaltyPlay (per the vendor's site); SumUp Connect, SumUp.

Side by side

Mobivity vs SumUp Connect: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldMobivitySumUp Connect
What it isMobivity began as a text-message marketing platform for restaurants and now sells Connected Rewards, which places brand offers inside mobile games so restaurant, convenience and fuel brands can acquire and win back customers.SumUp Connect is a customer loyalty and automated marketing tool from SumUp, and its own pages still refer to the Fivestars by SumUp loyalty system.
Best forRestaurant and convenience chains seeking new or lapsed customers; Game developers monetising playersCoffee shops, quick-service restaurants and restaurants; Small businesses that want automated repeat-customer marketing
Pricing modelQuote onlySubscription per month
Starting priceNot published$269 (currency not stated) per month
Free planNot publishedNo
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedNot published
PlatformsWebWeb
CountriesNot publishedNot published
LanguagesNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations181
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesNot publishedNot published
FoundedNot published2012
HeadquartersChandler, United StatesNot published
OwnerConnected Rewards moved to Mistplay's LoyaltyPlay (per the vendor's site)SumUp
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

No partner appears in every list.

Named only by Mobivity

  • Adjust
  • AppsFlyer
  • Branch
  • Braze
  • Electrum Loyalty
  • Kochava
  • Marigold
  • mParticle
  • OLO
  • Oracle POS
  • P97
  • PAR | Brink Pos
and 6 more
  • PAR | Retail
  • Paytronix
  • Punchh
  • Micros Simphony
  • Stuzo
  • Toast

Named only by SumUp Connect

  • SumUp POS

Which to choose

Mobivity

Choose Mobivity if you fit its listed audience: Restaurant and convenience chains seeking new or lapsed customers; Game developers monetising players.

Our profile lists a weaker fit: Independent or single-site food businesses. The site addresses restaurant, retail and fuel brands and game developers, and the text-message marketing product it started with is no longer described.

SumUp Connect

Choose SumUp Connect if you fit its listed audience: Coffee shops, quick-service restaurants and restaurants; Small businesses that want automated repeat-customer marketing.

What we could not confirm

Mobivity

  • Prices and contract terms
  • Founding year
  • Whether the original restaurant text-messaging product is still sold
  • Employee count
  • Funding

SumUp Connect

  • Currency of the published prices (page shows only a $ sign)
  • Whether prices are per location
  • The acquisition date of Fivestars by SumUp (not stated on the vendor's site)
  • Integrations with other point-of-sale systems
  • Contract term
  • Countries, languages and security certifications
  • SumUp headquarters and funding

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.