Customer Self-Service & Table Technology

11 products listed

Introduction

This category is about letting guests order or pay without waiting for a member of staff. It covers self-order kiosks, glass touchscreen tables, tablets left on the table, and pagers that tell guests when food is ready. Some products sit on top of your till and send orders straight through. Others sell their own hardware as the main product. The aim is shorter queues, larger orders through prompts to add extras, and fewer staff tied to taking orders. Products differ mostly in who they are built for, from quick-service chains with many kiosks to table-service restaurants that want a handheld or tabletop device.

Who needs it

Quick-service restaurants with queues at the counter, venues such as food courts and stadiums, and casual dining that wants guests to pay at the table. It becomes worth the outlay when order-taking or payment slows service at peak hours. Compare the total hardware and software cost per kiosk or table.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Kiosks, tabletops or pagers. Acrelec and Grubbrr focus on kiosks, Ziosk on tabletop tablets, ITRestaurant on glass tables, and JTECH on pagers. Choose the form that suits your service.

  • Own hardware required. Grubbrr and Ziosk supply their own devices, while Ordering Stack and Tillster describe kiosk software that runs on hardware from various makers.

  • Compatibility with your existing till. Ordering Stack lists Oracle Simphony, Micros and NCR Aloha, and Ziosk lists Aloha, Micros and POSitouch. Confirm your till before buying.

  • Hardware plus subscription cost. Tabesto charges per kiosk monthly plus commission on payments. ITRestaurant lists a table price from USD 2,500. Add up the full cost.

  • Minimum contract length. Where terms appear they can run a year, as with Jamezz. Ask about minimum terms before installing devices in your dining room.

At a glance

Of the 11 profiled products, seven are quote only. Others combine hardware purchase, a monthly subscription, per location fees or a share of payments. Only a few publish figures, and hardware is often priced separately.

Compare products

11products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Customer Self-Service & Table Technology: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Quick-service restaurant chainsEUR 17 per module per location per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2729 September 2026
Independent restaurants with 1 to 3 outletsNot publishedYesNot statedWeb1629 September 2026
Quick-service restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb329 September 2026
Quick-service and fast-casual chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1229 September 2026
Table-service restaurants, bars and terracesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1929 September 2026
Fast-food and quick-service restaurantsEUR 179 per month, excluding VATNot statedNot statedNot published2429 September 2026
Quick-service and fast-casual chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb2229 September 2026
Multi-site QSR brands planning to growNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb2629 September 2026
Cafes, bars and food courts wanting waiter-free orderingNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot published129 September 2026
Casual-dining chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot published1629 September 2026
Quick-service and fast-casual restaurantsNot publishedNot statedYesNot publishedNone named29 September 2026

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.