Pay-at-Table & QR Payments
20 products listed
Introduction
Waiting for the bill is one of the most common complaints in a sit-down restaurant, and paying at the table removes it. This category covers ways for guests to settle up without leaving their seat. Guests scan a QR code or open a link and pay on their own phone, servers carry handheld terminals, or a tablet sits on the table. Some products only handle payment and plug into the till you already run. Others are complete ordering systems with QR menus and payment built in. Only 3 of the 16 profiled products mention offline use, so these tools usually assume a live connection.
Who needs it
Table-service restaurants, bars and cafes where the bill and card machine trip cost staff time. It becomes worth adding when servers queue at the till to pay, when splitting bills causes delays, or when you want to cut card handling. If your existing till and processor work fine, a payment layer on top is often enough.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Layer on top or replacement. Some products keep your existing POS and processor, while others replace them with a full ordering system. Decide how much you want to change.
Split bills and tipping. Guests expect to split by item or amount and add a tip. Check both work without staff help.
Guests pay on own phones. Some need no hardware because guests use a browser, while others use handhelds or table tablets. Hardware adds cost and upkeep.
Needs a live connection. Only 3 of the 16 profiled products mention offline use. Ask what happens at the table if the venue Wi-Fi fails.
Per-site pricing or a quote. 8 of the 16 profiled products charge per location, and 6 are quote only. Check whether transaction fees are added.
At a glance
Of the 16 profiled products, 8 charge a subscription per location and 6 are quote only. One adds transaction fees to the subscription and one uses tiered plans plus a quoted enterprise tier. A free tier appears in a few profiles.
Compare products
16products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Independent restaurants and cafes in Central and Eastern Europe | EUR 32 per month | Yes | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 13 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants and cafes starting with QR ordering | USD 17 per month | Yes | Yes | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| South African restaurants and cafes wanting low-cost QR payments | ZAR 220 per store per month (excl. VAT) | Yes | Yes | Web, Android | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaways and independents wanting direct orders | EUR 69 per site per month, billed monthly | No | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 23 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want guests to pay at the table | GBP 24.99 per restaurant per month | No | Not stated | Web | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food halls and multi-vendor venues | USD 15 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 28 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-brand cloud kitchens | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs and bars | GBP 39 per month | Not stated | Not stated | iOS | 25 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants with 1 to 3 outlets | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single-location restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS | 19 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes and restaurants wanting QR ordering with a POS | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant groups and chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Table-service restaurants of any size | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Stadiums and sports venues running concessions | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Casual-dining chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 16 | 29 September 2026 |
Related categories
- Payment Processing for Food Businesses 26
- QR Code Menu & Ordering 80
- Restaurant POS 276
- Customer Self-Service & Table Technology 11
- Café & Bakery POS 40
- Self-Order Kiosk 35
- Bar & Nightclub POS 33
- Quick Service & Drive-Thru POS 33
- Food Retail POS (grocery, butcher, deli) 27
- Cash Management & Tipping Payments 18
- Food Truck & Mobile POS 17
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.














