Quick Service & Drive-Thru POS
33 products listed
Introduction
When the target is a short wait time, the till has to take orders in seconds, route them to the right prep station and keep a line moving. This category covers software built for counter-service, takeaway, pizza, delivery and drive-through restaurants. It sits between a simple cloud till and a full chain platform. Some products are made for large enterprise brands with franchise controls. Others are made for independent pizzerias with delivery dispatch and driver tracking. Of the 32 profiled products, 14 mention an API, which matters if you connect delivery apps or your own ordering system.
Who needs it
Fast-food and fast-casual restaurants, pizzerias, takeaways and delivery-led kitchens. It becomes worth having when order volume makes a general till slow, when delivery drivers need dispatching, or when a franchise needs central menu control. Independent shops and enterprise chains suit different products, so check which end a vendor serves.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Built for chains or independents. Some products target large quick-service brands with franchise controls, while others suit single pizzerias. The profiles say which.
Delivery dispatch and driver tools. A few products add in-house delivery routing and driver tracking. If you run your own drivers, this saves separate software.
Drive-thru and kiosk channels. Some products cover drive-thru, kiosk and order status boards. Check which channels the vendor supports before committing.
Integration and open API. 14 of the 32 profiled products mention an API. If you use delivery marketplaces or custom apps, check how orders reach the till.
Contract length and hardware lease. Terms include month-to-month, 36 months on some hardware offers and annual or monthly order-form terms. Compare the total cost over the whole term.
At a glance
Of the 32 profiled products, 17 are quote only and 5 charge a subscription per location. A few offer free software funded by payment processing, or a subscription plus a percentage of card sales. Per-lane and per-screen pricing also appear.
Compare products
32products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regional pizza chains and franchise brands | USD 69 per month | No | No | Web, iOS, Windows | 13 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants, cafes and food trucks | USD 10 per month, billed yearly | Yes | Yes | Web, Android, Windows | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small and single-location restaurants, cafes and bars | USD 49 per location per month | Yes | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pizza and delivery restaurants | USD 149 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Fast food, food court and franchise restaurants | EUR 79 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurant chains | EUR 17 per module per location per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 27 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Table-service restaurants, brasseries and bistros in France | EUR 32 per month, billed annually, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent pizzerias with delivery | USD 99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service and fine dining restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Fast-casual and quick-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service restaurants and bars | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes and cloud kitchens in the Gulf and Egypt | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 20 | 29 September 2026 | |
| New restaurants wanting a low-cost start | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Not published | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick service and fast casual chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pizzerias, kebab shops and fast-food outlets with home delivery | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Windows | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit QSR and fast-casual brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android, Windows | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service chains with drive-thrus | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Enterprise QSR and fast-casual chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 29 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Large quick-service and franchise chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pizzerias and delivery restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 24 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location quick-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Fast-food and quick-service restaurants | EUR 179 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 24 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurants with a drive-thru | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and fast-casual chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 22 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site QSR brands planning to grow | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 26 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Large quick-service and fast-casual brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site restaurant groups and franchises | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and fast-casual chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pizza and quick-service chains with heavy phone orders | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service chains with drive-thrus | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Existing Revel merchants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS | None named | 29 September 2026 |
Products without a full profile
Related categories
- Delivery Management & Dispatch 24
- Drive-Thru Technology 14
- Kitchen Display System 13
- Pizzeria Software 8
- Restaurant POS 276
- Café & Bakery POS 40
- Self-Order Kiosk 35
- Bar & Nightclub POS 33
- Food Retail POS (grocery, butcher, deli) 27
- Payment Processing for Food Businesses 26
- Pay-at-Table & QR Payments 20
- Cash Management & Tipping Payments 18
- Food Truck & Mobile POS 17
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.





















