Kitchen Display System
13 products listed
Introduction
On a busy service, paper tickets get lost, stained and read out of order. A kitchen display system, the screen that replaces paper tickets, shows each order as it comes in from the till, online ordering or delivery apps. It sorts orders by station, times them, and lets cooks mark items as done so the pass knows when a table is ready. Some products are the screen module of a particular POS. Others work across several sources and use forecasting to reorder tickets by prep time. A few are aimed at fine dining and run service course by course.
Who needs it
Kitchens where tickets arrive from more than one place, where several stations work on one order, or where speed of service is measured. It becomes worth having when printers jam, tickets go missing, or you want data on how long dishes take.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Which POS it works with. Several products are modules of one POS and work only with it. Others read orders from many sources, so check that yours is supported.
Per screen, per site or one-off pricing. Some charge per screen per month, some by order volume, one sells a one-off licence per station, and others are bundled with a POS plan.
Screens and bump bars. All 12 profiled products involve screens. Some run on ordinary tablets and others need vendor screens, which adds cost and limits choice.
Delivery and multi-channel orders. If you take orders from delivery apps, look for tools that combine those channels and predict driver arrival.
Fine dining or fast service. Quick service needs speed and timers. Fine dining may need course-by-course firing and allergy notes on the ticket.
At a glance
9 products have a profile.
3 publish a starting price and 3 are quote only.
100% of the 1 products that state it have a free trial.
The median product names 10 integrations.
Most named integration partners: Uber Eats (3), DoorDash (2), Focus (2), Lightspeed K-Series (2), Aloha (2), Olo (2).
Of the 12 profiled products, 5 are quote only, and others charge per screen, per device, by order volume or by a bundle. Published per-screen prices are visible for a minority, and one product is sold as a one-time purchase.
Compare products
12products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cafes, bistros and fast casual restaurants | USD 16 per screen per month, billed yearly | Not stated | Yes | iOS, Android | 37 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that already have a POS and want to add ordering and kitchen tools | USD 150 per location per month | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Fine dining restaurants | EUR 85 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Windows | 26 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants already running Square POS | USD 20 per device per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Large casual-dining and quick-service chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android, Windows | 22 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, bars and cafes in Spain | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android, Windows | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want a KDS without a subscription | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants juggling several delivery apps | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 20 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants replacing kitchen printers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Private golf and country clubs | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants already on Oracle Simphony | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Delivery and takeaway restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 4 | 29 September 2026 |
Products without a full profile
Popular comparisons
- Annoncer vs Square KDS
- Annoncer vs Crunchtime Kitchen
- Crunchtime Kitchen vs Square KDS
- Annoncer vs Epson TrueOrder KDS
- Annoncer vs Fresh KDS
- Crunchtime Kitchen vs Epson TrueOrder KDS
- Epson TrueOrder KDS vs Square KDS
- Fresh KDS vs Square KDS
- LINGA KDS vs Square KDS
- Annoncer vs Crunchtime Kitchen vs Square KDS
- Annoncer vs Northstar KDS
- Northstar KDS vs Square KDS
Related categories
- Restaurant POS 276
- Delivery Aggregator Integration & Order Management 18
- Quick Service & Drive-Thru POS 33
- Task Management & Digital Checklists 16
- Inventory Management 52
- Recipe Costing & Menu Engineering 41
- Purchasing & Procurement 29
- Beverage & Bar Inventory 23
- Supplier Ordering Marketplace 22
- Food Waste Tracking & Reduction 16
- Quality Management System (food QMS) 15
- Food Labelling & Date Coding 14
- Restaurant Accounting & Bookkeeping 8
- Demand Forecasting 7
- Kitchen Automation & Robotics Software 3
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.








