Drive-Thru Technology

14 products listed

Introduction

A drive-through is judged in seconds: how long the car waits, whether the order is right and whether the next car is served. The products here cover the parts of that lane. They include menu boards, order confirmation screens that show the customer what was entered, timers that measure service speed, headsets for the crew, voice AI that takes the order, and kiosks or ordering flows tied to the kitchen. Many are sold as hardware with software and installation, and are aimed at chains. Of the 12 profiled products, 10 are quote only, so expect to talk to a sales team.

Who needs it

Quick-service and coffee businesses that already run a drive-through lane or are building one, from multi-unit franchisees to whole chains. It becomes worth looking at when service times slip at peak, when orders are entered wrongly, or when you cannot staff the order point. A business with counter service only has no use for it.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Which part of the lane. HME Drive-Thru and Delphi Display Systems cover timers and headsets, Hi Auto and Presto cover voice ordering, and Xenial Drive-Thru and Square for Drive-Thru span more of the lane. Name your problem first.

  • Voice AI with human backup. Hi Auto hands over to a trained supervisor when unsure, and Presto can run with or without human agents watching. Ask how mistakes are caught before they reach the customer.

  • Own hardware or existing kit. Presto installs on existing drive-thru hardware, while Stream Digital Signage sells its own players and displays. Supplied hardware means one supplier but a higher upfront cost.

  • Compatibility with your POS. Hi Auto needs a POS, a drive-thru audio system and reliable internet. Confirm your till and audio system are supported.

  • Installation and servicing. HME offers an equipment maintenance agreement with no long-term contract. Outdoor hardware needs fitting and repair, so ask who does both.

  • Quote-only pricing and extras. Ask for hardware, software and installation costs as separate lines. That makes a fair comparison possible when no price is published.

At a glance

  • 6 products have a profile.

  • 0 publish a starting price and 6 are quote only.

  • The median product names 2 integrations.

Most named integration partners: Toast (2), Bluejay (1), Canva (1), Clover (1), Deepgram (1), DRB (1).

Of the 12 profiled products, 10 are quote only, 1 charges per location and 1 combines hardware, a monthly subscription and a payment commission. None of the profiles publishes a price.

Compare products

12products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Drive-Thru Technology: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Quick-service restaurant chainsEUR 17 per module per location per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2729 September 2026
Quick-service chains with drive-thrusNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb329 September 2026
Large quick-service and franchise chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Multi-location quick-service restaurantsNot publishedNot statedNot statediOS, Android829 September 2026
Quick-service restaurants with a drive-thruNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1929 September 2026
Fast-food and quick-service restaurantsEUR 179 per month, excluding VATNot statedNot statedNot published2429 September 2026
Quick-service and fast-casual chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb2229 September 2026
Enterprise quick-service chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statediOS, Android, Windows129 September 2026
Pizza and quick-service chains with heavy phone ordersNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot published929 September 2026
Quick-service chains with drive-thrusNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot published329 September 2026
Quick-service restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Quick-service and fast-casual chains with drive-thrusNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot publishedNone named29 September 2026

Products without a full profile

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.