Ghost Kitchen & Virtual Brand Platform
8 products listed
Introduction
A ghost kitchen, also called a cloud kitchen, prepares food only for delivery and pickup, with no dining room. A virtual brand is a menu sold under its own name from an existing kitchen. This category is mixed. Some entries are software for taking orders from several delivery apps and ordering sites and running several brands from one kitchen line. Others are operators that run cloud kitchens and franchise their brands, and some of those also sell their own kitchen software. Read each listing to see which one you are looking at.
Who needs it
Restaurants adding delivery-only brands to spare kitchen capacity, delivery-first start-ups, and food brands that want to test a market without a lease. Software is worth having once several brands share one kitchen and orders come from many apps. Operator partnerships suit founders who want kitchen space, not just tools.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Software or kitchen operator. Otter, Sides and Lunchbox are software, while Rebel Foods and Kitopi run kitchens and franchise brands. Decide whether you need tools or premises.
Multi-brand order handling. Software should take each brand's orders from every channel on one screen. Otter offers an order manager for delivery apps with a kitchen display, and Sides integrates delivery portals.
Length of contract term. Terms in the profiles include 24 months for Sides, 24 months for Otter hardware leases and a franchise agreement of at least 3 years for Rebel Foods. Read the term before committing.
Region each provider serves. Rebel Foods lists India, Indonesia and the United Arab Emirates, Kitopi the Gulf, and Sides Germany, Austria and the Netherlands. Operators only work where they have kitchens.
How fees are charged. Sides sells packages from EUR 74 a month, Rebel Foods lists a percentage of sales, and Kitopi publishes no fee structure. Ask for the full cost of a partnership.
At a glance
Of the 6 profiled products, 2 are quote only, 2 charge per location, 1 takes a percentage of sales and 1 is priced per package.
Compare products
6products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delivery services | EUR 74 per month | No | No | iOS, Android | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant chains | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants | USD 90 per location per month, annual contract | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick service and fast casual restaurants taking online orders | USD 79 per location per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 34 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant brands wanting to scale through a cloud kitchen partner | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food brands wanting to scale through cloud kitchens | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | None named | 29 September 2026 |
Products without a full profile
Popular comparisons
Related categories
- Delivery Aggregator Integration & Order Management 18
- Online Ordering System 185
- Delivery Marketplace 55
- QR Code Menu & Ordering 80
- Branded Restaurant App Builder 45
- Digital Menu & Menu Management 29
- Catering & Group Order Marketplaces 27
- Delivery Management & Dispatch 24
- Drive-Thru Technology 14
- Voice AI & Phone Ordering 14
- Digital Menu Boards & Signage 12
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.





