Catering & Group Order Marketplaces

27 products listed

Introduction

Large orders behave differently from single meals. They arrive days ahead, carry deposits and need a proposal, a headcount and a delivery time. This category holds two kinds of product. One is a marketplace where companies order group meals from local restaurants and caterers, and the marketplace takes a commission. The other is catering management software that handles enquiries, quotes, contracts, banquet event orders, staff and invoices. A few products, such as ordering platforms with a catering module, sit between the two. Read each listing to see which kind it is.

Who needs it

Restaurants that want corporate lunch and event orders without their own sales team suit the marketplaces. Caterers, banquet halls and private dining rooms that manage proposals and events need the management software. It becomes worth having once you run several events a week and quotes are scattered across spreadsheets and email.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Marketplace or management software. ezCater, CaterCow and OnCater bring you orders, while Caterease and Better Cater run your events. Some caterers use one of each.

  • Commission on group orders. 4 of the 27 profiled products take a percentage of sales, and rates are often not published, as for OnCater and CaterPlace. Ask for the rate before listing.

  • Proposals and event orders. Tripleseat, LightCater and CaterCamp produce proposals, e-signed contracts and banquet event orders, the sheet telling kitchen and floor staff what an event needs. Check the layout suits your events.

  • Pricing by user, plan or product. Caterease is priced per user, LightCater and CaterCamp per plan with users included, and CaterSOFT per product. Count your staff before comparing.

  • Who delivers the order. On some marketplaces you arrange your own delivery, as with CaterCow. ezCater's Dispatch charges a fee per order for drivers.

  • Country coverage of product. 15 of the 27 profiles list the United States and only 4 the United Kingdom. Confirm the product operates where you cater.

At a glance

  • 11 products have a profile.

  • 0 publish a starting price and 4 are quote only.

  • 100% of the 2 products that state it have a free plan.

  • The median product names 0 integrations.

Most named integration partners: Azure (1), Checkmate (1), Chowly (1), Google (1), Okta (1), Ordermark (1).

Of the 27 profiled products, 10 are quote only and 4 take a percentage of sales. The catering software is priced per user, per plan or per product, and several vendors publish plan prices.

Compare products

27products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Catering & Group Order Marketplaces: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Small drop-off caterersUSD 49 per monthNoYesWeb229 September 2026
Caterers and traiteursEUR 62.5 per month, excluding VATNoYesWeb4129 September 2026
Restaurants with a catering lineUSD 179 per monthNoYesWeb1029 September 2026
Banquet hallsUSD 39 per monthNoYesWeb429 September 2026
Caterers of any sizeUSD 119 per monthNoNoWeb929 September 2026
Wedding and event caterersUSD 83 per month, billed annuallyNot statedYesWeb129 September 2026
Caterers and event plannersUSD 99 per month, billed annuallyNoNot statedWeb1429 September 2026
Wedding, event and outside caterersGBP 59 per monthNoNot statedWeb629 September 2026
Hotels with meeting and event spaceUSD 249 per month, billed annuallyNot statedYesWeb1629 September 2026
Takeaway and delivery businesses leaving marketplacesGBP 99 per monthYesNot statedWeb2529 September 2026
Local restaurants and caterers seeking recurring corporate ordersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Restaurants and caterers wanting corporate catering ordersNot publishedYesNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Caterers supplying Kitas and schoolsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Brick-and-mortar restaurants wanting corporate catering ordersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS129 September 2026
Grocery stores and supermarket chains with deli, bakery or catering countersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android829 September 2026
Contract caterersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1829 September 2026
Food trucks, trailers and carts seeking catering workNot publishedYesNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Restaurants wanting recurring corporate ordersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS429 September 2026
Restaurants selling private eventsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1629 September 2026
Restaurants that want first-party online orderingNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android729 September 2026
Restaurants and caterers wanting corporate catering ordersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Independent caterersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Restaurants and caterers wanting corporate group ordersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Restaurants wanting extra catering ordersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Restaurants near offices wanting pre-lunch orders (historical Peach offer)Not publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Restaurants that want corporate lunch and catering ordersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Restaurants that want corporate catering ordersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOSNone named29 September 2026

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.