Branded Restaurant App Builder
45 products listed
Introduction
A branded app puts the restaurant's own name and icon on a customer's phone, with ordering, loyalty points and push messages built in. Builders in this category let you get one without writing code. The app is usually either a template you fill with your menu, or a white-label package where the vendor builds and publishes it for you. Many bundle a website, kiosk or loyalty scheme, and a few are sold as source code for a one-off fee. The purpose is repeat orders that do not pass through a marketplace. An app only helps if enough customers download it, so marketing matters as much as the software.
Who needs it
Restaurant groups, franchises and takeaway brands with a customer base large enough to justify their own app, plus single restaurants that want loyalty stamps and push offers. It becomes worth having when repeat customers already order often and you want to keep them off marketplaces. A small single venue may do better with a plain ordering page.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Store app or web page. xMenu and AppInstitute can publish an app to the Apple and Google stores, while other products offer only a web page. Store apps also need the vendor to keep them updated.
Loyalty first or ordering first. Como, Thanx and Punchh are mainly loyalty platforms with ordering as one part. Others put ordering first and add loyalty. Choose by which job comes first.
One-off licence or subscription. Of the 43 profiled products, 20 are quote only, 11 charge per location and 3 sell a one-off licence, such as eDeliveryApp and Enatega. Ask who hosts and maintains the app afterwards.
Link to your point of sale. Orders must reach the kitchen. Thanx says it works with the customer's existing POS, while Foodchow includes its own POS billing app. Check yours is supported.
Chain or single-restaurant fit. Punchh and Thanx are aimed at multi-location brands, while Foodchow and xMenu target single restaurants. The fit affects onboarding and price.
Setup fees and minimum term. Some vendors add a setup quote or a minimum term. Restaurant Star runs for at least a year, for example, so read the order form.
At a glance
8 products have a profile.
5 publish a starting price and 4 are quote only.
0% of the 2 products that state it have a free plan.
100% of the 2 products that state it have a free trial.
The median product names 3 integrations.
Most named integration partners: Deliverect (4), Adyen (2), Apple Pay (2), Glovo (2), Google Pay (2), Mailchimp (2).
Of the 43 profiled products, 20 are quote only, 11 charge per location and 3 sell a one-off licence. A few charge per app or add a setup quote.
Compare products
43products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Restaurants and takeaways wanting their own ordering app | GBP 49 per month | No | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and cafes in Central and Eastern Europe | EUR 32 per month | Yes | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 13 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want direct orders instead of marketplace commission | EUR 89 per location per month | No | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants leaving third-party delivery commissions | USD 69 per month | No | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 18 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaways and independents wanting direct orders | EUR 69 per site per month, billed monthly | No | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 23 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent cafes, restaurants and shops | GBP 57 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Yes | Web | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and small groups wanting direct ordering | USD 99 per active location per month | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 18 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants, cafes and takeaways wanting their own ordering site | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Fast food, food court and franchise restaurants | EUR 79 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want direct online orders | EUR 39 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant chains | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and small chains wanting direct orders | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants selling directly in the Gulf | KWD 250 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Delivery restaurants in Germany | EUR 119 per month (net) | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and delivery services in Germany moving orders off delivery portals | EUR 49 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and small groups | USD 249 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Italian restaurants and takeaway or delivery brands that want their own app | EUR 39 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 20 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaways and quick-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK takeaways and restaurants wanting direct orders | GBP 3 per day | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant and cafe chains building a loyalty club | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and dine-in restaurants in India | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Startups building a multi-restaurant delivery marketplace | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Entrepreneurs launching a food delivery marketplace | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Owner-run restaurants and takeaways | EUR 64 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and takeaways that want their own ordering app | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want their own ordering channel | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurant brands (fewer than 10 locations) | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 41 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Enterprise restaurant brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Large restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit restaurant brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 23 | 29 September 2026 | |
| High street restaurant and pub groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 32 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single pizza restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Enterprise restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Swedish restaurants using several delivery platforms | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant chains moving off paper cards, LINE or another loyalty app | JPY 22,000 per month (tax included) | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurants and bubble tea, coffee and snack shops | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, coffee shops, bakeries and juice bars | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location quick-service and fast-casual brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and fast-casual chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 22 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and F&B brands wanting their own app | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants with growth plans | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 13 | 29 September 2026 |
Related categories
- Online Ordering System 185
- Loyalty & Rewards 28
- Restaurant Website Builder 25
- Guest CRM & Customer Data Platform 43
- QR Code Menu & Ordering 80
- Delivery Marketplace 55
- Digital Menu & Menu Management 29
- Catering & Group Order Marketplaces 27
- Delivery Management & Dispatch 24
- Delivery Aggregator Integration & Order Management 18
- Drive-Thru Technology 14
- Voice AI & Phone Ordering 14
- Digital Menu Boards & Signage 12
- Ghost Kitchen & Virtual Brand Platform 8
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.




































