Restaurant Website Builder
25 products listed
Introduction
Your website is where a hungry guest checks the menu, hours and whether they can order. A restaurant website builder gives you a site designed for that, with menus you can edit, online ordering, bookings and often gift cards. Most keep hosting and updates in one place, so you do not need a developer. The category is mixed. Some products are a website first, with search-friendly menu pages. Others are direct-ordering platforms that include a site so you can take orders without a delivery marketplace taking a commission. A few are plugins for a website you already run.
Who needs it
Independent restaurants, cafes and takeaways with no site, or with a PDF menu that guests struggle to read on a phone. It becomes worth paying for once you want orders and bookings to come directly to you rather than through a third party, or when your current site is hard to update.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Ordering included or added later. Some products are websites only, and others bundle ordering with no commission. Check whether ordering is a separate module with its own price.
Commission or fee per order. Of the 22 profiled products, many say they charge no commission, but a few take a per-order fee on a lower monthly plan. Compare both plans.
Works with your POS. Orders that flow into your till save re-keying. Check the POS integrations, or whether the vendor sells its own.
Setup fees and contract term. Some charge a one-off setup fee, a one-year licence or a term of up to 24 months. Others are month to month.
Built on WordPress or hosted. Plugins need a WordPress site and some technical care. Hosted builders manage everything for you but tie you to their platform.
At a glance
Of the 22 profiled products, 8 charge per location, 3 are quote only and 2 are free. Others are modular, annual licences or a percentage of sales, and several add a setup fee or per-order fee on some plans.
Compare products
22products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Small restaurants, cafes and food trucks wanting a menu and link-in-bio page | USD 9.99 per month | Yes | Yes | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants leaving third-party delivery commissions | USD 69 per month | No | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 18 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants | USD 49 per location per month | No | Yes | Web | 41 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes already on Square POS | USD 49 per location per month | Yes | Yes | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants wanting direct orders | USD 49 per month | No | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 24 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants in France leaving delivery marketplaces | EUR 49.99 per month (excl. VAT) | Not stated | Yes | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, pizzerias and takeaways in Italy | EUR 29.9 per month | Yes | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants that want marketing handled for them | USD 159 per month, prepaid annually | No | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 19 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants already on WordPress | USD 199 per year | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and cafes that want their own website and ordering | GBP 9 per month, billed yearly | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and bars in Spain | EUR 29.99 per month, VAT included | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Existing GloriaFood users | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants moving orders off marketplaces | USD 149 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants leaving third-party marketplaces | USD 199 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and small groups | USD 249 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants and cafes in Australia | AUD 159 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants with a WordPress or WooCommerce website | $119 (currency not stated) per year | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants already on Clover POS | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants already on DoorDash Marketplace | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, restaurants and pubs wanting their own ordering channel | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 20 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants in Europe | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 14 | 29 September 2026 |
Popular comparisons
- Bouzon Digital vs Popmenu
- BentoBox vs Wix Restaurants
- Bouzon Digital vs Wix Restaurants
- Popmenu vs Wix Restaurants
- Bouzon Digital vs Popmenu vs Wix Restaurants
- BentoBox vs Bouzon Digital
- BentoBox vs Popmenu
- BentoBox vs Bouzon Digital vs Popmenu
- BentoBox vs Popmenu vs Wix Restaurants
- BentoBox vs Bouzon Digital vs Popmenu vs Wix Restaurants
Related categories
- Online Ordering System 185
- Digital Menu & Menu Management 29
- Restaurant Marketing Automation (email, SMS, push) 42
- QR Code Menu & Ordering 80
- Reservations & Table Management 70
- Guest CRM & Customer Data Platform 43
- Restaurant Discovery & Listing Management (business-facing) 31
- Loyalty & Rewards 28
- Waitlist & Queue Management 22
- Event, Ticketing & Private Dining Booking 15
- Reviews & Reputation Management 15
- Guest WiFi Marketing 5
- Gift Cards & Stored Value 4
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.




















