Gift Cards & Stored Value

4 products listed

Introduction

A gift card sells a future visit and brings in cash today. Stored-value software issues those cards, often as plastic, digital vouchers or both, and keeps track of the balance each time one is used. Guests can buy from your website or in the venue, and the balance can be spent at the till or online. Some products also hold prepaid credit for regulars. Only two products are profiled here, and both are wider guest engagement platforms where gift cards may be one module beside loyalty and messaging, so check how far the gift card feature goes before you buy.

Who needs it

Restaurants and cafes that get requests for gifts, especially around holidays, and groups that want cards accepted across several sites. It becomes worth having when you sell vouchers on paper or by email and cannot easily track what is still outstanding.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Physical, digital or both. Some tools issue only digital codes, others also handle printed cards. Choose the format your guests will actually buy.

  • Works with your till. Redemption should happen at the POS and online without manual checks. Confirm the connection to your system.

  • Part of a wider platform. The two profiled products are wider platforms with loyalty and messaging. That helps if you want one supplier, but may cost more.

  • Use across several sites. Groups need cards that work at every location and balances that update centrally.

Compare products

2products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Gift Cards & Stored Value: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Restaurant and cafe chains wanting a branded loyalty appNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb729 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android3529 September 2026

Products without a full profile

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.