Multi-Unit & Enterprise Restaurant Operations

30 products listed

Introduction

Once you run several sites, the hard part is no longer any one kitchen. It is knowing whether each site is following the same standards, spending the same way and hitting its numbers. Multi-unit operations software gives head office one place to see sales, labour, stock and food cost across every location. Many products add checklists, audits, scheduling and forecasting on top. Some are back-office suites covering accounting, purchasing and payroll. Others are lighter operations tools for tasks and inspections, and some are dashboards that read from the tills you already have. Franchise businesses often need a further layer for openings and franchisee reporting.

Who needs it

Groups of roughly two or more sites, franchisors, and franchisees who report to a brand. It becomes worth having when the owner can no longer visit every site each week, or when figures arrive late and in different formats. Single sites rarely need the full range.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Reads from your existing till. Axial Shift and Loaded pull sales from the POS you already run, so check yours is on the supported list. Others, such as Syrve and Petpooja, include a till.

  • Accounting and payroll included. Restaurant365 and Back Office cover accounts payable and the general ledger. Operations-only tools such as Xenia do not, so you would keep a separate accountant's package.

  • Franchise-specific features and reporting. Delightree and FranchiseBlast handle openings, audits and franchisee oversight. Ordinary multi-site tools may not report by franchisee.

  • Language and region support. Of the 30 profiled products, several are Japan-only, such as FLARO and ASPIT, or built for one European market. Confirm the product is supported in your country.

  • Implementation effort and contract. Quote-only enterprise tools often need set-up projects and set terms in the order form. Ask about onboarding time and minimum term.

At a glance

  • 16 products have a profile.

  • 5 publish a starting price and 12 are quote only.

  • 0% of the 1 products that state it have a free plan.

  • 67% of the 3 products that state it have a free trial.

  • The median product names 17 integrations.

Most named integration partners: Toast (8), Revel (7), Micros Simphony (6), ADP (4), PAR (4), Paycor (4).

Of the 30 profiled products, 18 are quote only and five charge per location. The others charge per module, per venue, per till or per store with paid add-on apps. Where terms are stated they range from none to six months.

Compare products

30products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Multi-Unit & Enterprise Restaurant Operations: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Independent restaurantsUSD 199 per monthNoNot statedWeb3129 September 2026
Hotel groups and multi-outlet F&B operationsGBP 75 per monthNot statedYesWeb529 September 2026
Multi-site hospitality groupsUSD 119 per venue per monthNot statedYesWeb2829 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant operatorsUSD 75 per store per monthNot statedNot statedWeb729 September 2026
Restaurants and cafes in Germany, Austria and SwitzerlandEUR 69 per month per till licenceNot statedNot statedWeb2229 September 2026
Large restaurant and retail chains in JapanJPY 100,000 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb4629 September 2026
Single-location restaurantsUSD 75 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1029 September 2026
Multi-unit and franchise restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNoWeb, iOS, Android2629 September 2026
Restaurants in India that sell on Zomato and SwiggyUSD 800 per outlet per yearNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android, Windows729 September 2026
Pubs and clubs in AustraliaNot publishedNot statedYesWeb229 September 2026
Restaurant chains and groups (1 to 100+ sites)Not publishedNot statedYesWeb529 September 2026
Multi-outlet restaurant brandsNot publishedNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android629 September 2026
Chains and franchisesGBP 49 per till per month (ex VAT)Not statedNot statedWeb229 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2129 September 2026
Restaurant chains in JapanJPY 1,800 per location per monthNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android3629 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant and convenience store brandsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1229 September 2026
Franchisors in food and beverageNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Multi-store restaurant companies in JapanNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1829 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2529 September 2026
Chinese restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1529 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android429 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant and food and beverage brandsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1329 September 2026
Restaurant franchise brandsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Restaurant franchisorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Food service and hospitality operationsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Japanese restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot published1329 September 2026
Multi-unit quick-service operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot published3229 September 2026
Restaurant and QSR chains standardising food safety checksNot publishedNot statedNot statediOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.