Farm-to-Business & Local Food Marketplaces (business-facing)

6 products listed

Introduction

Farms and small producers want to sell directly to restaurants, grocers and food hubs, but those buyers do not want to negotiate with dozens of separate growers. Farm-to-business platforms bring the two sides together. Producers get an online shop with price lists, stock and invoicing. Buyers get one place to find local suppliers and order from several at once. The products differ in who they serve first. Some are storefronts for farms and food hubs, one is an open source shop platform run locally, one matches produce buyers with suppliers, and one only books abattoir slots.

Who needs it

Farms, food hubs, co-ops and farmers markets selling wholesale, and restaurants, grocers and distributors that want to buy local. It becomes worth having when orders arrive by text message and spreadsheet, or when buyers ask for one consolidated invoice from several growers.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Which side you are on. Some products are built for the farm selling, others for the buyer sourcing. Confirm the side you sit on is the one the pricing and features are designed for.

  • Percentage or flat fee. One platform charges suppliers a subscription and buyers a percentage of order value, while others charge by transaction volume or a flat plan. Work out the total at your order volume.

  • Regional programmes and rules. One platform supports US benefit payments such as SNAP, another only covers abattoirs in one Canadian province. Check the product operates in your area.

  • Selling by weight and packing. Local food is often sold in variable weights and packed to order. Look for harvest lists, pack lists and order-by-weight support.

  • Open source or vendor-run. One profiled platform is open source and run through local instances, so terms and support vary by country. Vendor-run products give a single point of contact.

At a glance

  • 5 products have a profile.

  • 2 publish a starting price and 1 is quote only.

  • 100% of the 1 products that state it have a free trial.

  • The median product names 2 integrations.

Most named integration partners: Mailchimp (3), QuickBooks (2), Routific (2), Forage (1), Square (1), Stripe (1).

Of the 6 profiled products, two publish no price, one is quote only, and three describe subscriptions with fees tied to plan level, order value or transaction volume. One requires a one-time onboarding package.

Compare products

6products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Farm-to-Business & Local Food Marketplaces (business-facing): products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Restaurant groups sourcing direct from farmsUSD 109 per monthNot statedYesWeb629 September 2026
Food hubs, co-ops and farmers marketsUSD 129 per month, billed annuallyNot statedNot statedWeb529 September 2026
Wineries with a wine clubUSD 249 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS1429 September 2026
Farmers and small food producers selling onlineNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb229 September 2026
Produce buyersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Ontario livestock farmersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.