Aireus POS vs Focus POS
Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. Focus POS is restaurant point-of-sale software from Focus POS Systems, Inc., with add-on modules for online ordering, kitchen display, loyalty, gift cards and cloud reporting. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. The main differences are in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
The only starting price published is Aireus POS's: $399 (currency not stated) per month. Focus POS does not publish a starting price.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Aireus POS: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Focus POS: Bars, nightclubs and table-service restaurants.
platforms
They do not run on the same platforms. Aireus POS: iOS, macOS; Focus POS: Web, iOS.
integrations
On integrations, Aireus POS names 18 integrations and Focus POS names 25 integrations. 5 partners appear in every list.
company background
Aireus POS was founded in 2007 and Focus POS in 1990.
Side by side
| Field | Aireus POS | Focus POS |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. | Focus POS is restaurant point-of-sale software from Focus POS Systems, Inc., with add-on modules for online ordering, kitchen display, loyalty, gift cards and cloud reporting. |
| Best for | Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups | Bars, nightclubs and table-service restaurants; Quick-service, cafe and franchise operators; Restaurants that want a local dealer for installation and support |
| Pricing model | Subscription per location | Quote only |
| Starting price | $399 (currency not stated) per month | Not published |
| Free plan | No | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | iOS, macOS | Web, iOS |
| Countries | Canada, Caribbean, United States | Not published |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 18 | 25 |
| Certifications | Not published | PCI compliant |
| Security practices | Apple platform security (Secure Enclave, FileVault, device attestation); no certification named | Not published |
| Founded | 2007 | 1990 |
| Headquarters | Toronto, Canada | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by both
- Avero
- Paytronix
- QuickBooks
- Restaurant365
- Sage
Named only by Aireus POS
- Agilysys
- Card Connect
- Clover
- Elavon
- Givex
- Global Payments
- Maestro PMS
- Oracle Opera
- Shift 4
- Springer Miller SMS|Host
- Square
- WorldPay
and 1 moreshow fewer
- Xero
Named only by Focus POS
- ADP
- Agilisys
- Berg
- ItsaCheckmate
- ChefTec
- DineTime
- DoorDash
- DTiQ
- Hot Schedules
- Level Up
- Margin Edge
- OLO
and 8 moreshow fewer
- Open Dining
- Open Table
- Paychex
- Punchh
- QSR Hostess
- Seven Rooms
- Solink
- Uber Eats
Which to choose
Aireus POS
Choose Aireus POS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups.
Less suited to: One or two iPad cafes, single-station coffee shops, one-iPad bars without PMS, loyalty or AI needs, and pop-ups or food trucks on a budget; the vendor's pricing page says a basic starter POS costs less for these.
Focus POS
Choose Focus POS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Bars, nightclubs and table-service restaurants; Quick-service, cafe and franchise operators; Restaurants that want a local dealer for installation and support.
Weaker fit: Buyers who want to sign up and pay online: Focus is sold and supported through local dealers, and the site publishes no prices.
What we could not confirm
Aireus POS
- Contract length, free trial and price above 15 iPads
- Legal entity, team size and funding
- Full country list behind the vendor's 14-country claim
- Interface languages and security certifications
Focus POS
- Any price or plan tiers
- Headquarters and employee count
- Countries served
- Android and Windows support
- Interface languages
- Security certifications beyond a PCI statement
- Contract terms
- Funding
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Aireus POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.aireuspos.com/
- Pricing tiershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-pricing
- Integration partnershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-integrations
- Hardwarehttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-hardware
- Payment processorshttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-payments
- Company, HQ, supporthttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-about
- Customershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-customers
Focus POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.focuspos.com
- POS overview and featureshttps://www.focuspos.com/restaurant-pos/
- Subscription model and moduleshttps://www.focuspos.com/solutions/focus-as-a-subscription/
- Online ordering and deliveryhttps://www.focuspos.com/solutions/restaurant-online-ordering/
- Kitchen displayhttps://www.focuspos.com/solutions/kitchen-display-system-pos-focuskitchen/
- Mobile POShttps://www.focuspos.com/solutions/mobile-pos/
- iPad POShttps://www.focuspos.com/solutions/ipad-pos/
- Loyaltyhttps://www.focuspos.com/myfocus/customer-loyalty-program/
- Gift cardshttps://www.focuspos.com/myfocus/gift-card-program/
- Integration partnershttps://www.focuspos.com/about-us/partners/
- Company and customershttps://www.focuspos.com/about-us/company/
- Support modelhttps://www.focuspos.com/contact-us/support/
- Industrieshttps://www.focuspos.com/industries/
- Legal entity and app namehttps://www.focuspos.com/privacy-policy/
