Aireus POS vs RPOWER POS vs TouchBistro vs Vigore POS

Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. RPOWER POS is restaurant point of sale software that runs on a hybrid cloud and local system, with table-service, quick-service, bar and delivery features. TouchBistro is an iPad-based point of sale and restaurant management system for full-service and quick-service restaurants and bars. Vigore is a point of sale system from AST POS of Pleasanton, California. All four are listed under Restaurant POS. The main differences are in price, audience and countries covered.

Key differences

  • price

    On price, Aireus POS at $399 (currency not stated) per month; TouchBistro at USD 69 per month. These figures are not directly comparable because the currency or billing basis is not the same. RPOWER POS and Vigore POS do not publish a starting price.

  • audience

    The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Aireus POS: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; RPOWER POS: Full-service restaurants and bars; TouchBistro: Full-service restaurants; Vigore POS: Full-service restaurants, cafes and bars.

  • countries covered

    Aireus POS names 3 countries, RPOWER POS names 1 country, TouchBistro names 2 countries and Vigore POS names 1 country. 1 country appears in every list.

  • integrations

    The integration lists differ. Aireus POS names 18 integrations, RPOWER POS names 20 integrations, TouchBistro names 20 integrations and Vigore POS names 8 integrations. 1 partner appears in every list.

Side by side

Aireus POS vs RPOWER POS vs TouchBistro vs Vigore POS: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldAireus POSRPOWER POSTouchBistroVigore POS
What it isAireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook.RPOWER POS is restaurant point of sale software that runs on a hybrid cloud and local system, with table-service, quick-service, bar and delivery features.TouchBistro is an iPad-based point of sale and restaurant management system for full-service and quick-service restaurants and bars.Vigore is a point of sale system from AST POS of Pleasanton, California.
Best forBoutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groupsFull-service restaurants and bars; Quick-service and pick-up and delivery; Multi-store operatorsFull-service restaurants; Bars, breweries and wineries; Quick-service and fast-casual restaurants; Multi-unit restaurant groupsFull-service restaurants, cafes and bars; Quick service and pizza delivery; Grocery, liquor and retail stores
Pricing modelSubscription per locationQuote onlySubscription per location, with hardware and payments extraQuote only
Starting price$399 (currency not stated) per monthNot publishedUSD 69 per monthNot published
Free planNoNot publishedNoNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
PlatformsiOS, macOSNot publishedWeb, iOSNot published
CountriesCanada, Caribbean, United StatesUnited StatesCanada, United StatesUnited States
LanguagesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations1820208
CertificationsNot publishedPCI compliantNot publishedNot published
Security practicesApple platform security (Secure Enclave, FileVault, device attestation); no certification namedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Founded200719922010Not published
HeadquartersToronto, CanadaNot publishedToronto, CanadaPleasanton, United States
OwnerNot publishedNot publishedHarris (acquired July 2026)AST POS
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 202629 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by all four

  • WorldPay

Named only by Aireus POS

  • Agilysys
  • Card Connect
  • Clover
  • Elavon
  • Global Payments
  • Maestro PMS
  • Oracle Opera
  • Sage
  • Shift 4
  • Springer Miller SMS|Host
  • Square
  • Xero

Named only by RPOWER POS

  • ADP
  • ChefTec
  • Datacap
  • DoorDash
  • Grubhub
  • HotSchedules
  • Micros Fidelio
  • Olo
  • Paychex
  • Paycom
  • Paylocity
  • Sage Intacct
and 2 more
  • TSYS
  • Uber Eats

Named only by TouchBistro

  • 7shifts
  • Bevchek
  • Chase Payment Solutions
  • Coverdash
  • Craftable
  • DAVO by Avalara
  • Deliverect
  • DoorDash Online Ordering
  • Freepour
  • MarketMan
  • Moneris
  • Optimum Control
and 4 more
  • Push Operations
  • Shogo
  • UrbanPiper
  • WISK.ai

Named only by Vigore POS

  • EPX
  • First Data
  • Heartland
  • Merchant First
  • Open Edge
  • Vantiv
  • Velocity/NAB

Which to choose

Aireus POS

Choose Aireus POS if you fit its listed audience: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups.

Weaker fit: One or two iPad cafes, single-station coffee shops, one-iPad bars without PMS, loyalty or AI needs, and pop-ups or food trucks on a budget; the vendor's pricing page says a basic starter POS costs less for these.

RPOWER POS

Choose RPOWER POS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Full-service restaurants and bars; Quick-service and pick-up and delivery; Multi-store operators.

TouchBistro

Choose TouchBistro if you fit its listed audience: Full-service restaurants; Bars, breweries and wineries; Quick-service and fast-casual restaurants.

Vigore POS

Choose Vigore POS if you fit its listed audience: Full-service restaurants, cafes and bars; Quick service and pizza delivery; Grocery, liquor and retail stores.

What we could not confirm

Aireus POS

  • Contract length, free trial and price above 15 iPads
  • Legal entity, team size and funding
  • Full country list behind the vendor's 14-country claim
  • Interface languages and security certifications

RPOWER POS

  • Prices, contract terms and hardware models
  • Headquarters and team size
  • Funding and ownership
  • Countries beyond the United States
  • Mobile or desktop platforms the software runs on
  • Interface languages
  • Full integration list (the vendor shows logos without names)

TouchBistro

  • Prices of add-ons (all quoted)
  • Contract length and renewal terms
  • Payment processing rates
  • Countries where sold (Harris says 100+)
  • Security certifications such as PCI DSS
  • Named founders and employee count
  • Whether TouchBistro POS is available on Android (site describes iPad only)
  • Acquisition date: TouchBistro says July 9, 2026, Harris says July 7, 2026

Vigore POS

  • Any price or contract terms
  • Whether Vigore is cloud or locally hosted
  • Named accounting, delivery or reservation integrations
  • Founding year, legal entity, employee count
  • Security and PCI details
  • Languages

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

RPOWER POS, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Homepagehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/
  2. History, scale claimshttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/About-Us
  3. POS features by segmenthttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Market-Vertical/Restaurant-POS-System
  4. Pay at tablehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/OmniTab
  5. Payments and securityhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Payment-Solutions
  6. Offline modehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Offline-Mode
  7. KDShttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Kitchen-Display-System
  8. Online orderinghttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Online-Ordering
  9. Accounting, payroll, inventoryhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Restaurant-Accounting
  10. Reportinghttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/RPOWER-Reporting-and-Analytics
  11. Integration logoshttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Marketing/Integration/Integrations-And-Partners
  12. Customershttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Marketing/Media/Case-Studies
  13. Reseller modelhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Reseller-Program

TouchBistro, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Homepagehttps://www.touchbistro.com/
  2. Pricinghttps://www.touchbistro.com/pricing/
  3. Companyhttps://www.touchbistro.com/about-us/
  4. Integrationshttps://www.touchbistro.com/features/integrations/
  5. Hardwarehttps://www.touchbistro.com/hardware-requirements/
  6. Restaurant POShttps://www.touchbistro.com/pos-solutions/restaurant-pos/
  7. Back of househttps://www.touchbistro.com/restaurant-back-of-house-solutions/
  8. KDShttps://www.touchbistro.com/kitchen-display-system/
  9. Reservationshttps://www.touchbistro.com/reservations/
  10. Online orderinghttps://www.touchbistro.com/online-ordering/
  11. Loyaltyhttps://www.touchbistro.com/loyalty/
  12. Gift cardshttps://www.touchbistro.com/gift-cards/
  13. Marketinghttps://www.touchbistro.com/marketing/
  14. Paymentshttps://www.touchbistro.com/touchbistro-payments/
  15. Supporthttps://www.touchbistro.com/features/support/
  16. Staff managementhttps://www.touchbistro.com/features/staff-management-scheduling/
  17. Addresshttps://www.touchbistro.com/privacy-notice/
  18. Fundinghttps://www.touchbistro.com/press-releases/touchbistro-raises-150-million-from-francisco-partners-to-accelerate-growth-and-pursue-strategic-acquisitions-2/
  19. TouchBistro Onehttps://www.touchbistro.com/press-releases/touchbistro-launches-touchbistro-one-all-in-one-handheld-device-built-to-streamline-restaurants/
  20. Acquisitionhttps://www.harriscomputer.com/news/harris-acquires-touchbistro
  21. App Store: Reservationshttps://apps.apple.com/us/app/touchbistro-reservations/id1471434899