Aireus POS vs Epos Now vs SALIDO vs Squirrel Systems
Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. Epos Now is a cloud point of sale for hospitality and retail, sold as a bundle of touchscreen till, card terminal, receipt printer and software, with its own payment processing and an app store of add-ons. SALIDO is a restaurant POS and payment processing system for full-service, casual, upscale and fine-dining restaurants. Squirrel Systems sells point-of-sale software and hardware for restaurants, multi-unit chains, and hotels, resorts and casinos. All four are listed under Restaurant POS. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
Starting prices: Aireus POS at $399 (currency not stated) per month; Epos Now at GBP 299 one-off; Squirrel Systems at $90 (currency not stated) per month. The currency or billing basis differs, so they are not directly comparable. SALIDO does not publish a starting price.
audience
Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Aireus POS: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Epos Now: Pubs, bars, cafes and takeaways; SALIDO: Full-service and fine-dining restaurants; Squirrel Systems: Multi-unit restaurant brands.
platforms
Listed platforms: Aireus POS: iOS, macOS; Epos Now: Web, iOS; SALIDO: Web; Squirrel Systems: Web, iOS, Android, Windows.
integrations
On integrations, Aireus POS names 18 integrations, Epos Now names 12 integrations, SALIDO names 15 integrations and Squirrel Systems names 5 integrations. No partner appears in every list.
Side by side
| Field | Aireus POS | Epos Now | SALIDO | Squirrel Systems |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. | Epos Now is a cloud point of sale for hospitality and retail, sold as a bundle of touchscreen till, card terminal, receipt printer and software, with its own payment processing and an app store of add-ons. | SALIDO is a restaurant POS and payment processing system for full-service, casual, upscale and fine-dining restaurants. | Squirrel Systems sells point-of-sale software and hardware for restaurants, multi-unit chains, and hotels, resorts and casinos. |
| Best for | Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups | Pubs, bars, cafes and takeaways; Independent restaurants; Businesses running both retail and hospitality; Enterprise groups with several sites | Full-service and fine-dining restaurants; Restaurant groups; Operators who want POS and card processing from one provider | Independent restaurants; Multi-unit restaurant brands; Hotels, resorts and casinos |
| Pricing model | Subscription per location | Hardware bundle plus subscription | Quote only | Subscription per location plus per device |
| Starting price | $399 (currency not stated) per month | GBP 299 one-off | Not published | $90 (currency not stated) per month |
| Free plan | No | No | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | 12 months for the discounted Complete Solution bundle (payments, care and support subscription) | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | iOS, macOS | Web, iOS | Web | Web, iOS, Android, Windows |
| Countries | Canada, Caribbean, United States | Australia, Canada, Germany, Ireland, Malta, Mexico and 6 more | Not published | Canada, United States |
| Languages | Not published | English, German, Spanish | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 18 | 12 | 15 | 5 |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published | PCI compliant | Not published |
| Security practices | Apple platform security (Secure Enclave, FileVault, device attestation); no certification named | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | 2007 | 2011 | Not published | Not published |
| Headquarters | Toronto, Canada | Norwich, United Kingdom | Not published | Burnaby, Canada |
| Owner | Not published | Not published | North American Bancard (NAB) | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by Aireus POS
- Agilysys
- Avero
- Card Connect
- Clover
- Elavon
- Givex
- Global Payments
- Maestro PMS
- Sage
- Shift 4
- Springer Miller SMS|Host
- Square
and 1 moreshow fewer
- WorldPay
Named only by Epos Now
- Caterbook
- Deliveroo
- Deputy
- Grateful
- LoyaltyDog
- Loyalzoo
- Mailchimp
- OpenTable
- Shopify
- Yoello
Named only by SALIDO
- Avero/BinWise
- Bite
- ItsaCheckmate
- Compeat/Ctuit
- Craftable
- Factor4
- Fourth FnB
- SevenRooms
- Shogo
Named only by Squirrel Systems
- Galaxy
- Maestro
Which to choose
Aireus POS
Choose Aireus POS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups.
Weaker fit: One or two iPad cafes, single-station coffee shops, one-iPad bars without PMS, loyalty or AI needs, and pop-ups or food trucks on a budget; the vendor's pricing page says a basic starter POS costs less for these.
Epos Now
Choose Epos Now if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Pubs, bars, cafes and takeaways; Independent restaurants; Businesses running both retail and hospitality.
SALIDO
Choose SALIDO if you are in one of these groups: Full-service and fine-dining restaurants; Restaurant groups; Operators who want POS and card processing from one provider.
Squirrel Systems
Choose Squirrel Systems if you fit its listed audience: Independent restaurants; Multi-unit restaurant brands; Hotels, resorts and casinos.
What we could not confirm
Aireus POS
- Contract length, free trial and price above 15 iPads
- Legal entity, team size and funding
- Full country list behind the vendor's 14-country claim
- Interface languages and security certifications
Epos Now
- Subscription price of software alone; only the bundle and the from-£54 subscription are published
- Contract terms beyond the 12-month bundle subscription
- Prices for non-UK countries
- Security certifications such as PCI DSS
- Equity funding and parent company
- Employee count
- Full integration list of 130+ apps
- Google Play listing
SALIDO
- Any price, monthly fee or processing rate
- Contract term and early termination terms
- Countries served
- SALIDO's own founding year and headquarters (the company history on the site is North American Bancard's)
- Whether the manager app is on iOS or Android stores
Squirrel Systems
- Currency of the published Squirrel Cloud prices
- Squirrel 11 pricing
- Named integration partners other than five PMS names (the vendor shows logos without names)
- Founding year, legal entity, parent company, funding and team size
- Contract term and renewal
- Security certifications
- Countries where it is sold and interface languages
Go further
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Aireus POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.aireuspos.com/
- Pricing tiershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-pricing
- Integration partnershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-integrations
- Hardwarehttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-hardware
- Payment processorshttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-payments
- Company, HQ, supporthttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-about
- Customershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-customers
Epos Now, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.eposnow.com
- Hospitality POS, bundle pricehttps://www.eposnow.com/uk/systems/hospitality-pos/
- Restaurant POShttps://www.eposnow.com/uk/systems/hospitality-pos/restaurant/
- Software and appshttps://www.eposnow.com/uk/store/software/
- App directoryhttps://www.eposnow.com/uk/store/software/apps/
- KDShttps://www.eposnow.com/uk/store/software/apps/kitchen-display-system/
- Order & Payhttps://www.eposnow.com/uk/store/software/apps/order-and-pay/
- Pricinghttps://www.eposnow.com/uk/pricing/
- Abouthttps://www.eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/
- Legal entityhttps://www.eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/privacy-policy/
- Presshttps://www.eposnow.com/uk/press/
- Fundinghttps://www.eposnow.com/uk/press/uk-fintech-unicorn-epos-now-secures-%C2%A390m-to-accelerate-worldwide-growth/
- Scalehttps://www.eposnow.com/uk/press/epos-now-scales-revenue-to-150m/
- App Storehttps://apps.apple.com/gb/app/epos-now-pos-till/id907427782
SALIDO, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Overviewhttps://www.salido.com/
- Operations featureshttps://www.salido.com/features/restaurant-operations
- Payments and PCIhttps://www.salido.com/features/payment-processing
- Integrationshttps://www.salido.com/features/integrations
- Hardware and supporthttps://www.salido.com/hardware
- Parent companyhttps://www.salido.com/who-we-are
Squirrel Systems, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: positioning and solutionshttps://www.squirrelsystems.com
- Cloud POS features, editions and priceshttps://www.squirrelsystems.com/squirrel-cloud/
- On-premise POShttps://www.squirrelsystems.com/squirrel-11/
- Hardwarehttps://www.squirrelsystems.com/hospitality-pos-hardware/
- Integration categories and APIshttps://www.squirrelsystems.com/ecosystems/
- Independent restaurant fithttps://www.squirrelsystems.com/pos-for-independent-restaurants/
- Multi-unit fit and customer spotlightshttps://www.squirrelsystems.com/pos-for-multi-unit-restaurants/
- Hotel fit and PMS integrationshttps://www.squirrelsystems.com/pos-for-hotels-resorts-casinos/
- Customer nameshttps://www.squirrelsystems.com/customers/
- Company page and addresshttps://www.squirrelsystems.com/company/
- Company storyhttps://www.squirrelsystems.com/squirrel-story/
- Support programmehttps://www.squirrelsystems.com/support/



