RPOWER POS vs Upserve
RPOWER POS is restaurant point of sale software that runs on a hybrid cloud and local system, with table-service, quick-service, bar and delivery features. Upserve is a cloud restaurant POS running on iPad, with built-in payments, guest profiles, scheduling, analytics and add-ons for online ordering, gift cards and inventory. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. They differ in price, audience and integrations.
Key differences
price
On price, Upserve lists $59 (currency not stated) per month. RPOWER POS does not publish a starting price.
audience
Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: RPOWER POS: Quick-service and pick-up and delivery; Upserve: New or single-location restaurants.
integrations
On integrations, RPOWER POS names 20 integrations and Upserve names 2 integrations. No partner appears in every list.
company background
RPOWER POS was founded in 1992 and Upserve in 2009.
Side by side
| Field | RPOWER POS | Upserve |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | RPOWER POS is restaurant point of sale software that runs on a hybrid cloud and local system, with table-service, quick-service, bar and delivery features. | Upserve is a cloud restaurant POS running on iPad, with built-in payments, guest profiles, scheduling, analytics and add-ons for online ordering, gift cards and inventory. |
| Best for | Full-service restaurants and bars; Quick-service and pick-up and delivery; Multi-store operators | Full-service restaurants and bars; New or single-location restaurants; Growing multi-location groups |
| Pricing model | Quote only | Subscription per location plus card processing |
| Starting price | Not published | $59 (currency not stated) per month |
| Free plan | Not published | Yes |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Not published | Web, iOS, Android |
| Countries | United States | United States |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 20 | 2 |
| Certifications | PCI compliant | Not published |
| Security practices | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | 1992 | 2009 |
| Headquarters | Not published | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Skyview Equity (acquired Upserve in 2026, per its about page); previously Lightspeed (2020) |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by RPOWER POS
- ADP
- ChefTec
- Datacap
- DoorDash
- GiveX
- Grubhub
- HotSchedules
- MarginEdge
- Micros Fidelio
- Olo
- Paychex
- Paycom
and 8 moreshow fewer
- Paylocity
- Paytronix
- QuickBooks
- Restaurant365
- Sage Intacct
- TSYS
- Uber Eats
- Worldpay
Named only by Upserve
- Adyen
- Epson KDS
Which to choose
RPOWER POS
Choose RPOWER POS if you are in one of these groups: Full-service restaurants and bars; Quick-service and pick-up and delivery; Multi-store operators.
Upserve
Choose Upserve if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Full-service restaurants and bars; New or single-location restaurants; Growing multi-location groups.
What we could not confirm
RPOWER POS
- Prices, contract terms and hardware models
- Headquarters and team size
- Funding and ownership
- Countries beyond the United States
- Mobile or desktop platforms the software runs on
- Interface languages
- Full integration list (the vendor shows logos without names)
Upserve
- Price of the Pro plan (custom)
- Currency (dollar sign only)
- Contract term and renewal
- Headquarters, legal entity and team size
- Full list of third-party integrations (partners page names none)
- Security certifications
- Interface languages
Go further
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
RPOWER POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/
- History, scale claimshttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/About-Us
- POS features by segmenthttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Market-Vertical/Restaurant-POS-System
- Pay at tablehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/OmniTab
- Payments and securityhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Payment-Solutions
- Offline modehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Offline-Mode
- KDShttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Kitchen-Display-System
- Online orderinghttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Online-Ordering
- Accounting, payroll, inventoryhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Restaurant-Accounting
- Reportinghttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/RPOWER-Reporting-and-Analytics
- Integration logoshttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Marketing/Integration/Integrations-And-Partners
- Customershttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Marketing/Media/Case-Studies
- Reseller modelhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Reseller-Program
Upserve, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Home, support and onboarding, customershttps://upserve.com
- Plans and priceshttps://www.upserve.com/pricing
- POS featureshttps://www.upserve.com/products/point-of-sale
- Daily Digest, Logbookhttps://www.upserve.com/products/restaurant-management
- Guest Book, Shift Prephttps://www.upserve.com/products/guest-insights
- Online orderinghttps://www.upserve.com/products/online-ordering
- Mobile apphttps://www.upserve.com/products/upserve-live
- Hardware, Adyenhttps://www.upserve.com/hardware
- Gift cards, Epson KDShttps://www.upserve.com/products/add-ons-more
- Partner programme formhttps://www.upserve.com/partners
- History and ownershiphttps://www.upserve.com/resources/about-us

