Food Truck & Mobile POS
17 products listed
Introduction
A food truck has no fixed counter, patchy signal and very little space for equipment. The software here is built for that setting. Products range from a card reader and app on a phone to browser-based systems that add online pre-ordering, a location calendar and a kitchen screen. Some are free to use and charge per order or on card payments, while others charge a flat monthly fee. Of the 16 profiled products, 9 mention offline use, which matters when a festival site or car park has no signal. Some also suit markets, pop-up stalls and small cafes.
Who needs it
Food trucks, market stalls, pop-ups and other mobile vendors. It becomes worth moving beyond a basic card reader once you want pre-orders, event schedules or stock figures. A single truck often needs little hardware, while a fleet may need shared menus. Card rules and sales tax differ by place, so check yours.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Runs on a phone or tablet. Several products need no extra hardware, using a phone or tablet with tap-to-pay. This keeps costs low in a small space.
Offline and patchy signal. 9 of the 16 profiled products mention offline use. Ask what keeps working when a festival field has no coverage.
Fee model: free, flat or percentage. Some products are free but take a percentage of card sales, and others charge a flat subscription. Compare both at your daily takings.
Pre-orders and location sharing. Some products add pre-orders, a location calendar or a public menu page. These help regulars find you.
Built for trucks or general POS. Truck-specific products handle events and scheduling, while general POS tools may suit a truck that also runs a shop.
At a glance
6 products have a profile.
2 publish a starting price and 1 is quote only.
100% of the 2 products that state it have a free plan.
100% of the 2 products that state it have a free trial.
The median product names 2.5 integrations.
Most named integration partners: Apple Pay (2), QuickBooks (2), Stripe (2), DoorDash (1), First Nationwide Payments (1), Fiserv (1).
Of the 16 profiled products, 4 charge a subscription per location and 2 charge a percentage of sales. Others mix subscriptions with card percentages, or offer a free plan with paid add-ons. One is free software with a per-order service fee.
Compare products
16products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Small restaurants, cafes and food trucks | USD 10 per month, billed yearly | Yes | Yes | Web, Android, Windows | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small and single-location restaurants, cafes and bars | USD 49 per location per month | Yes | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single food trucks already on Square | $79 (currency not stated) per truck per month | No | Yes | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single food trucks and small mobile vendors | USD 9 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small cafes, bars and restaurants on a tight budget | Not published | Yes | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 18 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single food trucks | USD 19 per month | Yes | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, coffee shops and small restaurants | USD 26 per month, paid annually | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food trucks | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes and takeaways in the UK and Ireland | GBP 60 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android, Windows | 28 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes already taking SumUp payments | GBP 49 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 28 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food trucks and mobile vendors | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card reader | Not published | Yes | Not stated | iOS, Android | 13 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants, cafes and specialty shops | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Not published | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service restaurants and bars | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food trucks and mobile food sellers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pop-ups, events and festivals | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 |
Products without a full profile
Popular comparisons
- Food Truck OS vs My Food Truck
- My Food Truck vs Payanywhere
- Food Truck OS vs My Food Truck vs Payanywhere
- Lolly EPOS vs Payanywhere
- Food Truck OS vs Lolly EPOS
- EasyEats vs Food Truck OS
- EasyEats vs My Food Truck
- EasyEats vs Payanywhere
- EasyEats vs TABL Portal
- Food Truck OS vs Payanywhere
- Lolly EPOS vs TABL Portal
- My Food Truck vs TABL Portal
Related categories
- Food Truck Management 9
- Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business Tools 10
- Payment Processing for Food Businesses 26
- Online Ordering System 185
- Restaurant POS 276
- Café & Bakery POS 40
- Self-Order Kiosk 35
- Bar & Nightclub POS 33
- Quick Service & Drive-Thru POS 33
- Food Retail POS (grocery, butcher, deli) 27
- Pay-at-Table & QR Payments 20
- Cash Management & Tipping Payments 18
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.











