Business Intelligence & Analytics

28 products listed

Introduction

Your tills, rota and stock system each hold part of the picture, and none of them shows how the business is doing as a whole. This category collects that data into dashboards, scheduled reports and alerts. Typical outputs are sales against labour cost, food cost against menu price, and one site compared with another. Some products go further with sales forecasts, fraud and theft detection, or comparison against other venues. They differ in where they get data. A few read only from your point of sale, and others also take invoices, payroll and bank feeds. They do not replace operational tools; they report on them.

Who needs it

Owners and finance managers with more than one site, or a single busy site that wants to see labour and food cost daily instead of at month end. It is worth adding once the figures you rely on live in three or more systems, or when you spend hours building spreadsheets each week. Single venues may find their till reports enough.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Data sources it connects to. Tenzo and Avero read your existing POS and labour tools, while Dishboard also reads supplier invoices and bank data. Check the list against your systems.

  • Reporting only or forecasting too. Of the 26 profiled products, 13 list forecasting features among their features. A reporting dashboard alone will not tell you tomorrow's demand.

  • Loss and fraud detection. Of the 26 profiled products, 5 list loss prevention, fraud or theft features. Agilence and Delaget are examples. Check whether alerts reach managers.

  • Benchmarks against other venues. Of the 26 profiled products, 3 list benchmarking. Ask whose data the comparison uses and how many venues it includes.

  • Built for one country. Of the 26 profiled products, 12 name more than one country and the rest serve one, such as Quantaco in Australia or FLARO and Gulf CSM in Japan.

  • Set-up fees and who builds reports. Some charge an initial company fee as well as a monthly per-store fee. Mirus offers a report writer for your own staff, while others ship fixed dashboards.

At a glance

  • 9 products have a profile.

  • 1 publish a starting price and 6 are quote only.

  • 100% of the 1 products that state it have a free trial.

  • The median product names 12 integrations.

Most named integration partners: Square (3), Toast (3), 7shifts (2), NCR Aloha (2), Bizimply (2), ChatGPT (2).

Of the 26 profiled products, 17 are quote only (one with a published entry plan) and 7 are priced per location. Only 5 publish a price, and 4 list a free trial.

Compare products

26products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Business Intelligence & Analytics: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Toast restaurants wanting self-serve forecastsUSD 50 per location per monthYesNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Cafés and single-site restaurantsEUR 99 per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android329 September 2026
Multi-location quick-service and fast-casual restaurants$79 (currency not stated) per location per monthNot statedYesWeb1429 September 2026
Independent restaurants, cafes and pubsGBP 1.59 per dayNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android829 September 2026
Large restaurant and retail chains in JapanJPY 100,000 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb4629 September 2026
Pubs and clubs in AustraliaNot publishedNot statedYesWeb229 September 2026
Restaurant chains and groups (1 to 100+ sites)Not publishedNot statedYesWeb529 September 2026
Quick-service and fast casual operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1529 September 2026
Restaurant brands with many locationsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb6329 September 2026
Independent restaurants and small chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb129 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android3629 September 2026
Multi-unit quick-service and fast-casual brandsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Multi-store restaurant companies in JapanNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1829 September 2026
Restaurants, cafes and cloud kitchens in the Gulf and EgyptNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2029 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2529 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant groups with many systemsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb4029 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant and cafe groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1629 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1529 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android429 September 2026
Multi-unit franchise and corporate restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android3929 September 2026
Food brands selling into restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1229 September 2026
Multi-site restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android4629 September 2026
Restaurants and cafes in Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Argentina and SpainNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb2529 September 2026
Restaurant franchise brandsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Franchisors and franchiseesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Restaurant operators drowning in separate dashboardsNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot publishedNone named29 September 2026

Products without a full profile

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.