Cake & Custom Order Management
7 products listed
Introduction
A custom cake is a small project. The customer enquires, you quote, they pay a deposit, you agree a design and a collection date, and the balance is due before it leaves. Cake and custom order software tracks each order through those stages. It keeps customer records and quotes, takes deposits and balances, and shows a calendar of what is due each day. Many also cost recipes and ingredients, and some give the baker an order page or storefront to share. These tools are made for home bakers and small studios rather than shops with a counter, and they are not point-of-sale systems.
Who needs it
Home bakers, cake decorators and small bakeries that take orders by message and keep dates in a notebook. It becomes worth having when you have double-booked a date, forgotten a deposit or cannot say what a cake cost you to make.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Quotes, deposits and balances. Check that the product tracks deposit and balance separately and sends reminders, not just invoices.
Recipe and cost pricing. Some include a pricing calculator and ingredient costing. Others only manage orders.
Customer-facing order page. A shareable shop or enquiry form saves back-and-forth messages. Not every product offers one.
Scheduled bake days or open orders. One product is built for weekly drops with quantity limits. Others suit one-off custom orders.
Payment processing and fees. Some use Stripe or Square. Check whether fees apply on top of the subscription.
At a glance
5 products have a profile.
5 publish a starting price and none are quote only.
100% of the 1 products that state it have a free plan.
100% of the 5 products that state it have a free trial.
The median product names 3 integrations.
Most named integration partners: Google Calendar (3), Stripe (3), Contact Form 7 (1), Gmail (1), Google Drive (1), Gravity Forms (1).
Of the 5 profiled products, all 5 publish a price. Charges are small subscriptions per account or plan, plus one annual fee.
Compare products
7products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Street food traders and mobile caterers in the UK | GBP 24.99 per month | Yes | Yes | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Home bakers | USD 16 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Home bakers and cottage bakeries | USD 6.99 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Solo cake makers and home bakers | GBP 15 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Home bakers selling custom orders | USD 9.99 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Home bakers and cake decorators | USD 149 first year, then $36 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Grocery stores and supermarket chains with deli, bakery or catering counters | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 8 | 29 September 2026 |
Popular comparisons
- BakeGenie vs BakeryFlow
- BakeGenie vs VendorPad
- BakeryFlow vs SweetStream
- BakeryFlow vs VendorPad
- BakeGenie vs SweetStream
- BakeGenie vs BakeryFlow vs SweetStream
- BakeGenie vs SweetStream vs VendorPad
- BakeGenie vs BakeryFlow vs SweetStream vs VendorPad
- BakeryFlow vs Bakesy
- SweetStream vs VendorPad
- BakeGenie vs Bakesy
- Bakesy vs SweetStream
Related categories
- Bakery Management Software 28
- Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business Tools 10
- Recipe Costing & Menu Engineering 41
- Online Ordering System 185
- Catering Management Software 29
- Brewery Taproom & Winery Tasting Room 28
- School, Hospital & Contract Food Service 26
- Event & Banquet Management 19
- Vending, Micro Market & Unattended Retail 10
- Bar & Pub Management 9
- Food Truck Management 9
- Pizzeria Software 8
- Meal Prep & Meal Kit Business Software 7
- Butcher, Deli & Specialty Food Retail 6
- Franchise Management for Food Brands 5
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.






