Bar & Nightclub POS
33 products listed
Introduction
Serving drinks quickly to a crowd is different from running a restaurant table. Tabs need to stay open and be pre-authorised, rounds must be entered in seconds, and stock is counted in measures and kegs rather than plates. The software in this category is built for that pace. It ranges from pub tills with stock control to systems made for breweries, wineries and cashless festival venues. Of the 32 profiled products, 20 mention offline use, which matters in a cellar bar or a field where signal drops. Many also cover food service, so pubs and gastropubs can run both from one system.
Who needs it
Pubs, bars, nightclubs, taprooms, wineries and event venues. It becomes worth having when tabs are lost, stock variance is hard to explain, or you run several bars and want one view. A single small bar can start with a simple iPad till. Groups usually need central price control and reporting.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Tab handling and pre-authorisation. Bars need open tabs that survive a busy night, and some products pre-authorise a card. Ask how tabs move between staff and tables.
Stock in measures and kegs. Some products track pour costs or run beverage stocktakes, while others only count items sold. This decides whether you can explain missing stock.
Suited to your kind of venue. The listings include pub tills, brewery and winery tasting-room systems and cashless wristband platforms. Match the product to how guests actually buy.
Contract and hardware finance terms. Terms range from month-to-month to 12, 24 or 36 months where hardware is financed. Read what happens if you leave early.
Offline and multi-site support. 20 of the 32 profiled products mention offline use and 13 mention multi-location features. Both matter for busy venues and groups.
At a glance
7 products have a profile.
2 publish a starting price and 4 are quote only.
The median product names 5 integrations.
Most named integration partners: 7shifts (2), Dojo (2), Mailchimp (2), Paymentsense (2), Stripe (2), Xero (2).
Of the 32 profiled products, 9 are quote only and 6 charge a subscription per location. The rest use per-device, per-terminal or tiered pricing, and one is tiered by annual direct-to-consumer revenue. Hardware and card payments are often priced separately.
Compare products
32products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pubs, bars, cafes and takeaways | GBP 299 one-off | No | Not stated | Web, iOS | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Table-service and quick-service restaurants | USD 29.99 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 25 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Dine-in restaurants and multi-site operators | Not published | Yes | Yes | Web | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service restaurants | USD 69 per month | No | Not stated | Web, iOS | 20 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Breweries and taprooms | USD 99.99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, bars and pubs | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Windows | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Wineries selling direct to consumers | USD 59 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes and bakeries | USD 499 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food halls and multi-vendor venues | USD 15 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 28 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and multi-site groups | GBP 49 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and pizza kitchens | USD 79 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants with limited staff | USD 99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes in Turkey | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes wanting POS on tablets or phones they already own | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 17 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs and bars | GBP 39 per month | Not stated | Not stated | iOS | 25 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Wineries with a wine club | USD 249 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Winery tasting rooms | USD 279 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants, cafes and specialty shops | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Not published | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Not published | 18 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Australian bars, pubs and restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 23 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single-location restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS | 19 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars and nightclubs in Brazil | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars and nightclubs | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent shops, cafes and quick-service food businesses on an iPad register | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site pub, bar and restaurant groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 30 | 29 September 2026 | |
| High-volume bars and pubs | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 20 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site restaurant and pub groups in the UK | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 30 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs and pub groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 21 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars and nightclubs | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Festivals and events | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| High-volume bars and nightclubs | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service restaurants | USD 55 per station per month | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 33 | 29 September 2026 |
Products without a full profile
Related categories
- Beverage & Bar Inventory 23
- Bar & Pub Management 9
- Brewery Taproom & Winery Tasting Room 28
- Reservations & Table Management 70
- Restaurant POS 276
- Café & Bakery POS 40
- Self-Order Kiosk 35
- Quick Service & Drive-Thru POS 33
- Food Retail POS (grocery, butcher, deli) 27
- Payment Processing for Food Businesses 26
- Pay-at-Table & QR Payments 20
- Cash Management & Tipping Payments 18
- Food Truck & Mobile POS 17
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.
























