Self-Order Kiosk

35 products listed

Introduction

A self-order kiosk is a touchscreen where guests pick items, customise them and pay without queuing at a counter. The problem it addresses is the queue and the order taken at speed by a busy member of staff. Suggested add-ons and combos are built into many of these products. The profiled products fall into two kinds. Some are full point-of-sale systems that include a kiosk, and others are kiosk software that connects to a till you already have. Vendors also differ on hardware: some supply their own kiosks, while others say their software runs on hardware from various makers.

Who needs it

Quick-service restaurants, food courts, cafes and takeaways with regular queues at peak times. It becomes worth considering once the counter is the bottleneck and your menu is stable enough to show on screen. Chains rolling out many units have different needs from a single takeaway. Confirm how orders reach your kitchen and till before buying.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Kiosk-only or full POS. Some products replace your till and others connect to an existing one, for example through a menu sync. Confirm which tills are supported.

  • Own hardware or your choice. Some vendors sell their own kiosks, while others describe their software as hardware-agnostic. Check who repairs the screen and payment terminal.

  • Payment terminal built in. Guests must pay at the kiosk, so see which card readers are supported and whether they cost extra.

  • Works offline in the kitchen. 10 of the 34 profiled products mention offline use. A local hub or fallback keeps orders flowing if the connection drops.

  • Price is usually a quote. 19 of the 34 profiled products are quote only. Ask for kiosk, software, hardware and setup costs separately.

At a glance

  • 13 products have a profile.

  • 3 publish a starting price and 10 are quote only.

  • The median product names 6 integrations.

Most named integration partners: Square (5), Revel (4), Apple Pay (3), Como (3), Deliverect (3), Lightspeed (3).

Of the 34 profiled products, 19 are quote only and 6 charge a subscription per location. The others combine hardware purchase, per-kiosk fees, transaction fees or a one-off licence. Only a few publish any price.

Compare products

34products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Self-Order Kiosk: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Independent restaurants replacing several separate toolsEUR 59 per monthYesYesWeb, iOS, Android629 September 2026
Takeaways and independents wanting direct ordersEUR 69 per site per month, billed monthlyNoNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2329 September 2026
Quick service, cafes and food trucksUSD 19 per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android, Windows1529 September 2026
Quick-service and fast-casual restaurantsUSD 60 per monthNoNot statedWeb329 September 2026
Fast food, food court and franchise restaurantsEUR 79 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb1229 September 2026
Quick-service restaurant chainsEUR 17 per module per location per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2729 September 2026
UK takeaways and independent restaurantsGBP 25 per month, excluding VATNot statedNot statedWeb729 September 2026
Table-service restaurants, brasseries and bistros in FranceEUR 32 per month, billed annually, excluding VATNot statedNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Restaurants adding a self-order kioskEUR 99 per kiosk per monthNot statedNot statedWeb629 September 2026
Independent restaurants with 1 to 3 outletsNot publishedYesNot statedWeb1629 September 2026
Quick-service restaurants and cafes in Chile and MexicoCLP 89,990 per month, VAT includedNot statedNot statedWeb, Android1229 September 2026
Quick-service restaurant chains and franchisorsNot publishedNot statedNot statediOS229 September 2026
Fast-food and fast-casual restaurantsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb329 September 2026
Bars and restaurants in BrazilNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, Android, Windows329 September 2026
Quick-service restaurants and cafesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, macOS229 September 2026
Operators who want to own and self-host their ordering systemGBP 3,500 one-offNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Quick-service and fast-casual chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1229 September 2026
Quick-service and fast-casual restaurantsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android829 September 2026
New restaurants wanting a low-cost startNot publishedYesNot statedNot published529 September 2026
Enterprise QSR and fast-casual chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb2929 September 2026
Large quick-service and franchise chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Fast-food and quick-service restaurantsEUR 179 per month, excluding VATNot statedNot statedNot published2429 September 2026
Independent and small-group restaurantsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Quick-service and fast-casual chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb2229 September 2026
Multi-site QSR brands planning to growNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb2629 September 2026
QSR and fast casual chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android3129 September 2026
Restaurants and quick-service outlets in IndiaNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb229 September 2026
Quick-service and fast-casual chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Quick-service and fast-casual chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot published1929 September 2026
Pizza and quick-service chains with heavy phone ordersNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot published929 September 2026
Quick-service restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot published329 September 2026
Quick-service and fast-casual restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
UK takeaways and fast-food chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot published429 September 2026
Existing Revel merchantsNot publishedNot statedNot statediOSNone named29 September 2026

Products without a full profile

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.