Batch & Lot Tracking

26 products listed

Introduction

When a supplier recalls an ingredient, you need to know which batches used it and which customers received them, and you need to know within hours. Batch and lot tracking software gives every delivery and production run a lot number and records where it went. The label covers quite different products. Some are production systems that carry lot numbers through recipes and stock. Some are food safety platforms that hold supplier documents and audit records. Others are supply chain networks that share traceability data between partners, in some cases on a blockchain.

Who needs it

Food manufacturers, processors and brands that sell to supermarkets or face audits, plus breweries and ingredient suppliers. It becomes worth having when a customer requires traceability evidence, when you are preparing for a certification audit, or when tracing a batch means hours in paper files.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • In-plant or supply chain tracing. Some products follow lots inside your factory, while others record events from farm through to delivery and share them with partners. Decide whether your problem is inside your walls or across suppliers.

  • Production system or documents. Tracing tied to recipes, stock and weighing is a different product from a document and audit system. Several profiled products are the second kind and do not run production.

  • Audit and regulation coverage. Some products refer to GFSI schemes such as SQF and BRCGS, some to US FSMA 204 traceability rules, and some to EU rules on deforestation. Pick the one your buyers actually ask for.

  • Weighing and scanning hardware. Plant-floor tracing depends on scales, scanners and label printers. One vendor sells the scales with the software, others work with what you already own.

  • Price and contract terms. Most products are quote only, and a few publish per-user or per-site plans. Ask about minimum terms, as one profiled product has a 365-day contract.

At a glance

  • 5 products have a profile.

  • 0 publish a starting price and 4 are quote only.

  • 100% of the 1 products that state it have a free plan.

  • 100% of the 1 products that state it have a free trial.

  • The median product names 0 integrations.

Most named integration partners: NetSuite (2), Agritrack (1), Flexibake (1), Food LogiQ by Trustwell (1), Google Analytics (1), GSA Prism (1).

Of the 24 profiled products, 16 are quote only. The rest charge by subscription, per user, per site, per location or per account. One product has a free plan, and one states a 365-day contract term.

Compare products

24products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Batch & Lot Tracking: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Wholesale and commissary bakeriesUSD 125 per monthNoNot statedWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Restaurant and hospitality groupsGBP 59 per site per month, billed annuallyNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android229 September 2026
Small and mid-sized food and beverage manufacturersGBP 269 per monthNot statedYesWeb1029 September 2026
Regulated food and beverage manufacturersUSD 270 per month, billed annuallyNot statedYesWeb629 September 2026
Small and mid-size food and beverage processorsUSD 400 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, Windows529 September 2026
Food and beverage manufacturersUSD 20,000 per yearNot statedNot statedWeb629 September 2026
Small producers and suppliersNot publishedYesNot statedWeb1429 September 2026
Food and beverage manufacturersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb629 September 2026
Food manufacturers and processors on SQF, BRCGS or FSSC 22000Not publishedNot statedNot statedWeb129 September 2026
Craft breweries and cideriesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1029 September 2026
Food manufacturers and CPG brandsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb129 September 2026
Food manufacturers and processorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS529 September 2026
Food and beverage manufacturers and processorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb729 September 2026
Grocery retailers buying fresh produceNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Food manufacturers preparing for GFSI auditsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb229 September 2026
Food and beverage manufacturing plantsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb129 September 2026
Agribusinesses and exportersNot publishedNot statedYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Meat, seafood and dairy processorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb729 September 2026
Food manufacturers needing traceabilityNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb529 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant brandsUSD 59.99 per location per monthNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Agri-food producers and exportersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Food and beverage manufacturers needing lot traceabilityNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot published929 September 2026
Food and drink manufacturers preparing for SALSA or BRCGS auditsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, Android, WindowsNone named29 September 2026
Food manufacturers preparing for BRC, SALSA or supermarket auditsNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot publishedNone named29 September 2026

Products without a full profile

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.