School, Hospital & Contract Food Service

26 products listed

Introduction

Feeding pupils, patients and residents brings requirements that a restaurant never meets. Meals must match diet orders and allergen records. Menus must meet nutrition standards. Parents top up meal accounts, and some children qualify for free or reduced-price meals. This category covers software for those settings. Some products plan menus and production for the kitchen. Some run the school till and the parent payment app. Others handle bedside ordering for hospital or care home meals. A few help contract caterers cost recipes and label allergens across many sites. Rules differ by country, so check that a product supports the ones that apply to you.

Who needs it

School and college catering teams, hospital and care kitchens, local authority caterers and contract caterers serving several sites. It becomes worth having when diet and allergen records, parent payments or funding claims are handled on paper, or when you must show that menus meet a standard.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Schools, healthcare or contract catering. The three groups need different things. School products stress tills, parent payments and meal eligibility. Healthcare products stress diet orders and bedside ordering.

  • Parent payment and meal accounts. Some products include a family app and cashless till. Others only publish menus. Check which parts your school needs.

  • Country-specific funding and nutrition rules. Many products are built around one country's school meal programme and reporting. Confirm the country before a demo.

  • Own hardware or your existing devices. Some vendors sell their own tills, tablets and bedside terminals, while others run on hardware you already have.

  • Route to a price. Of the 23 products with statistics, 20 are quote only, so plan for a demo and a procurement process.

At a glance

  • 23 products have a profile.

  • 2 publish a starting price and 20 are quote only.

  • 100% of the 1 products that state it have a free plan.

  • 100% of the 3 products that state it have a free trial.

  • The median product names 2 integrations.

Most named integration partners: PowerSchool (4), Aeries (2), DATEV (2), Skyward (2), Sysco (2), US Foods (2).

Of the 23 products with statistics, 20 are quote only and 3 publish a price. A few charge per school or per location, and some add a small fee paid by families.

Compare products

25products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

School, Hospital & Contract Food Service: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Companies ordering staff lunches from local bento vendorsJPY 10,000 per month (plus 5 JPY per order)Not statedYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Schools running lunch pre-orderingNot publishedYesYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Caterers, schools and healthcare kitchensNot publishedNot statedYesWeb1429 September 2026
Private and charter schoolsUSD 750 per yearNot statedYesWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Caterers supplying Kitas and schoolsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Hospitals and healthcare facilitiesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb629 September 2026
Contract caterersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb329 September 2026
Hospital and health system foodserviceNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb329 September 2026
School caterers and contract caterersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb229 September 2026
Hospitals and hospital networksNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android429 September 2026
University dining programsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Contract caterersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1829 September 2026
K-12 school districtsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, Windows629 September 2026
Senior living and skilled nursing communitiesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1829 September 2026
School districts collecting meal and activity paymentsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1729 September 2026
K-12 school districts running cafeteriasNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1029 September 2026
K-12 school district nutrition departmentsNot publishedNot statedNot statediOS229 September 2026
K-12 school districtsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS129 September 2026
Schools and multi-academy trustsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android229 September 2026
K-12 school nutrition programsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
US school districts running meal programmesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Australian school canteens and tuckshopsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
K-12 school districts running meal programsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
K-12 school districtsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
K-12 school districtsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026

Products without a full profile

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.