Delivery Management & Dispatch
24 products listed
Introduction
Once a restaurant delivers its own orders, someone has to decide which driver takes which order, by what route, and how the customer finds out where it is. Delivery management software takes orders from your till or ordering page, assigns them to drivers, plans routes, shows live tracking and records proof of delivery. Some products instead supply the drivers, so you book couriers per delivery or by the shift. Others are white-label kits with branded ordering and a driver app. The problem being solved is late or lost orders and the phone calls asking where the food is.
Who needs it
Restaurants, pizzerias and takeaways with in-house drivers, and those that mix their own drivers with courier partners at busy times. It becomes worth having when a manager is juggling driver calls during service, or when you want to leave marketplaces but still need reliable delivery. Farms and food hubs with recurring routes are another use.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Software or courier supply. Shipday, GoLivro and OnTimeDelivery dispatch your own drivers. InhouseDelivery, MealShift and Armada Delivery can also supply couriers, paid per delivery.
Per delivery or per month. A fee per delivery suits low volume and a subscription suits steady volume. Vromo adds $0.25 per order above 400, so check what happens past your plan limit.
Branded ordering included. Hyperzod, DelivApp and Enatega include branded ordering apps and a driver app. Pure dispatch tools expect you to bring your own ordering.
Feed from your POS or ordering. Vromo takes orders from the POS or online ordering system, and OnTimeDelivery lists Square POS restaurants as an audience. Check yours is supported.
Tracking and proof of delivery. Shipday confirms deliveries with photo or signature, and several products send customers a tracking link. Proof helps when a customer says an order never arrived.
Length of contract term. Vromo's terms of service run three years unless the order form says otherwise, and DelivApp's plan runs 12 months. Several others say there is no lock-in.
At a glance
13 products have a profile.
8 publish a starting price and 3 are quote only.
100% of the 4 products that state it have a free plan.
100% of the 3 products that state it have a free trial.
The median product names 4 integrations.
Most named integration partners: Square (5), Deliverect (3), DoorDash (3), Olo (3), Shopify (3), Stripe (3).
Of the 24 profiled products, 7 charge per location, 6 are quote only and 2 sell a one-off licence. Four offer a free plan or tier, and 5 publish flat USD prices from 39 to 1,299 a month.
Compare products
24products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Restaurants wanting their own branded ordering site and apps | USD 23 per month per module | No | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 46 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants leaving delivery marketplaces | USD 129 per location per month | No | No | Web, iOS, Android | 24 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent and regional restaurants wanting commission-free ordering | USD 99 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants running their own delivery drivers | $59 (currency not stated) per month | Yes | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaways and restaurants leaving delivery marketplaces | GBP 3.99 per delivery (On-Demand) | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants running in-house delivery | USD 49 per month | Yes | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and small groups wanting direct ordering | USD 99 per active location per month | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 18 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and pizzerias running their own delivery | USD 39 per month | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 30 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants with their own delivery drivers | USD 99 per location per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Kuwaiti restaurants and shops needing on-demand drivers | KWD 25 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant chains and franchise groups | USD 1,299 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Farms, dairies and CSA programs | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want new delivery and pickup customers | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Enterprise restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Startups building a multi-restaurant delivery marketplace | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Entrepreneurs launching a food delivery marketplace | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Enterprise restaurant brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Turkish restaurants taking orders from several delivery apps | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeout and delivery-heavy restaurants leaving marketplace apps | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and shops in Nigerian and Ghanaian cities | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and shops wanting delivery from their own website or app | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants moving delivery off marketplace apps | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and shops in Saudi Arabia wanting a delivery channel | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant brands offering direct delivery | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | None named | 29 September 2026 |
Popular comparisons
Related categories
- Online Ordering System 185
- Delivery Marketplace 55
- Delivery Aggregator Integration & Order Management 18
- QR Code Menu & Ordering 80
- Branded Restaurant App Builder 45
- Digital Menu & Menu Management 29
- Catering & Group Order Marketplaces 27
- Drive-Thru Technology 14
- Voice AI & Phone Ordering 14
- Digital Menu Boards & Signage 12
- Ghost Kitchen & Virtual Brand Platform 8
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.



















