Labour Forecasting & Optimisation
23 products listed
Introduction
Labour is one of the largest costs in a restaurant, and it is hard to control if you set staffing by habit. Forecasting software takes past sales, and sometimes weather, events and holidays, and predicts how busy each day and hour will be. It then works out how many people you need and can build a schedule to match. The aim is enough staff on a busy Friday and fewer standing idle on a quiet Tuesday. Some products do only the forecast, some turn it into a rota, and some sit inside a wider back-office suite with inventory, accounts and reporting.
Who needs it
Businesses with enough sales history to spot patterns and enough staff that a poor rota is expensive: multi-site restaurants, quick-service chains and franchise groups. A single small cafe is unlikely to gain much. It becomes worth considering when managers set staffing by feel and headcount varies widely against sales from one site to the next.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Forecast only or forecast plus rota. Some products predict demand and stop there. Others build the schedule from the prediction, which saves a step but ties you to that scheduler.
Which POS it reads sales from. Forecasts depend on sales data. A product that does not connect to your till means importing figures by hand.
Stand-alone tool or full suite. Several profiled products bundle forecasting with inventory, accounting and checklists. That suits a chain wanting one system, but is more than a single restaurant needs.
Labour law rules built in. Automatic schedules should respect break and hours limits. Check the rules cover your country before relying on them.
Quote only pricing. Of the 22 profiled products, 12 are quote only. Ask what is charged per location and how long the contract runs.
At a glance
Of the 22 profiled products, 12 are quote only, 4 are priced per location, 2 per user and 2 per employee. Contracts range from monthly to 12 months, and several products ask you to book a demo before naming a price.
Compare products
22products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Restaurants and hotels with shift teams | USD 5 per user per month | No | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 25 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant chains and groups in Europe | EUR 15 per location per month | No | Yes | Web | 23 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, pubs and cafes in Poland | PLN 12.99 per employee per month, net | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location quick-service and fast-casual restaurants | $79 (currency not stated) per location per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit restaurant operators | Not published | No | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 29 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit and franchise restaurant chains | USD 150 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 19 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit restaurant operators | USD 75 per store per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs, restaurants and hospitality groups | GBP 103 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 42 | 29 September 2026 | |
| SpotOn POS restaurants | USD 3 per employee per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes, pubs and bars | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 20 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 36 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant operators | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 25 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location hospitality operators | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant operators | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site restaurant and catering groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant and cafe groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and franchises in the US and Canada | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site restaurant and QSR chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit franchise and corporate restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 39 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Large multi-store quick-service restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit quick-service operators | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 32 | 29 September 2026 |
Products without a full profile
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.


















