HACCP & Food Safety Management
26 products listed
Introduction
HACCP, short for hazard analysis and critical control points, is a structured way of finding where food could become unsafe and showing you keep each of those points under control. This software holds that plan digitally and collects the records that prove it: temperature logs, cooking and cooling checks, corrective actions and audit trails. It replaces the folder of paper forms and the risk of a missing page on inspection day. The category covers three kinds of product: simple apps for restaurants and cafes, larger quality systems for manufacturers, and packages sold together with a food safety consultancy.
Who needs it
Every food business needs some food safety records, but the software matters most once paper logs are being missed or you run several sites. Restaurants and cafes can start with a plan builder and daily tasks. Manufacturers aiming for retailer or third-party audits need document control, supplier approval and corrective action tracking. Check what your local regulator asks you to keep.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Plan builder or blank system. Some products generate a HACCP plan from a short questionnaire, and others give you templates and forms to fill in. A builder saves time for a first-timer, while a food technologist may prefer full control.
Restaurant app or factory system. Kitchen apps focus on daily checks and temperature logs. Manufacturer systems add document control, audits and supplier approval, and are almost always quote only.
Offline record keeping. Eight of the 26 profiles mention offline use. If your stores or cold rooms have poor signal, check that entries queue and sync later.
Consultancy bundled or not. Several vendors sell the software alongside consultants. That helps if you lack in-house expertise, but it can tie you to the vendor's package.
Length of contract commitment. Terms found range from cancel anytime to 36 months. Two profiled products state three-year terms, so ask before signing.
At a glance
17 products have a profile.
4 publish a starting price and 12 are quote only.
100% of the 2 products that state it have a free trial.
The median product names 1 integration.
Most named integration partners: ETI Bluetooth temperature probes (2), Azure Active Directory B2C (1), Brother (1), ConnectedFresh (1), Cooper-Atkins (1), ETI (1).
Of the 26 profiled products, 16 are quote only. Four charge per location, and the published kitchen-app prices seen are small monthly fees per site. Manufacturer platforms are usually modular or priced by size.
Compare products
26products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Restaurant and hospitality groups | GBP 59 per site per month, billed annually | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes preparing for hygiene inspections | GBP 13 per site per month | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and takeaways going paperless | GBP 130 one-off per device | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single-site food businesses replacing paper food safety records | NZD 91 per site per month, billed annually (excl. GST) | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Contract and institutional catering (schools, hospitals, care homes, companies) | EUR 29.9 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK multi-site restaurant and pub groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers and processors on SQF, BRCGS or FSSC 22000 | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK independent cafes, pubs and restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers and brands preparing for GFSI audits | EUR 89 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers and processors | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food and beverage manufacturing plants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers preparing for GFSI audits | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food and beverage manufacturing plants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit franchise and corporate restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 39 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers needing traceability | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant brands | USD 59.99 per location per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers preparing for SQF audits | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site food and beverage operators | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers needing HACCP records and lot traceability | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and canteens in the Nordics | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Retailers and food service providers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers preparing for SQF or GFSI audits | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food and beverage manufacturing plants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Windows | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food processors and manufacturers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Institutional and campus food service outlets | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 |
Related categories
- Digital Food Safety Checklists & Audits 23
- Temperature Monitoring & Sensors 17
- Traceability & Recall Management 23
- Supplier Compliance & Quality Management 16
- Nutrition Analysis & Recipe Labelling 16
- Regulatory Compliance & Inspection Readiness 13
- Sustainability & Carbon Footprint (food-specific) 5
- Hygiene & Sanitation Monitoring 3
- Food Safety Training & Certification 2
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.






















