AI Assistants & Copilots for Food Businesses

19 products listed

Introduction

Artificial intelligence tools in this category take on a specific chore that a busy team struggles to cover. The largest group answers the phone for the restaurant: they take bookings, take pickup orders, answer questions about opening hours and pass orders to the till. A second group does the same job at the drive-through. Others produce a daily forecast of what to prep and order, read reviews and guest messages, or act as an assistant that watches labour and food cost across systems. They differ in what they replace. A phone agent covers a staff task, while a forecasting tool informs a decision you still make.

Who needs it

Restaurants that miss calls at peak times, takeaway-heavy businesses, drive-through operators, and groups that struggle to act on their data. It becomes worth testing when missed calls or waste can be measured. Check how each tool handles mistakes, and whether it hands over to a person.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Phone, drive-thru or back office. Slang.ai, Hostie and Kea answer phones. Hi Auto and Presto take drive-thru orders. ClearCOGS and 5-Out forecast. Match the tool to the task.

  • Hands over to a human. Hi Auto describes handing off to a human supervisor when unsure, and Hostie offers live takeover. Ask what happens when the system misunderstands.

  • Which till it sends orders to. Kea lists Toast, Square, Clover and Olo. A voice agent that cannot pass orders into your till still leaves work for staff.

  • Per location, per minute or quote. Slang.ai lists per location prices, PolyAI charges per minute, and most others are quote only. Usage-based pricing is harder to budget.

  • Guest data and call recording. Voice tools handle customer calls and payments. Ask where recordings are kept and how customers are told, as rules differ by country.

At a glance

Of the 19 profiled products, 14 are quote only and two charge per location. One is priced per minute and one adds transaction fees to a per location fee. Only a handful publish any price.

Compare products

19products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

AI Assistants & Copilots for Food Businesses: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Toast restaurants wanting self-serve forecastsUSD 50 per location per monthYesNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Multi-location quick-service and fast-casual restaurants$79 (currency not stated) per location per monthNot statedYesWeb1429 September 2026
Independent full-service restaurantsNot publishedNot statedYesWeb1129 September 2026
Multi-unit and franchise restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNoWeb, iOS, Android2629 September 2026
Full-service restaurants that miss callsUSD 399 per location per monthNot statedNot statedWeb629 September 2026
Independent restaurants with 1 to 3 outletsNot publishedYesNot statedWeb1629 September 2026
Quick-service and fast casual operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1529 September 2026
Pizzerias and takeout-heavy restaurantsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb529 September 2026
Restaurants that miss phone orders at peak timesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1129 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant brands and franchisesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb529 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant and cafe groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1629 September 2026
Full-service restaurants and restaurant groups with heavy phone trafficNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb329 September 2026
Fast-casual and quick-service chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android329 September 2026
Quick-service chains with drive-thrusNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb329 September 2026
Food brands selling into restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1229 September 2026
Pizza and quick-service chains with heavy phone ordersNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot published929 September 2026
Quick-service chains with drive-thrusNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot published329 September 2026
Restaurants that miss phone orders at busy timesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Restaurant operators drowning in separate dashboardsNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot publishedNone named29 September 2026

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.