Café & Bakery POS

40 products listed

Introduction

A cafe or bakery sells lots of small items quickly, often with a queue at the counter and a display case to keep stocked. The software here handles fast checkout, product variants such as sizes and milk choices, and daily sales figures. Some products are general tills that also suit cafes. Others are built for bakers and add custom-order pricing, production planning and recipe costing, and a few of those are not tills at all. Some are sold in one country only, with local tax receipts built in. Of the 39 profiled products, 16 mention offline use, which matters when a busy morning cannot wait for the internet.

Who needs it

Coffee shops, bakeries, patisseries and small counter-service cafes. A simple till is enough when you sell off the shelf. Custom cakes, wholesale orders or a baking schedule are the point at which bakery-specific software starts to pay for itself. Check that tax receipt rules for your country are covered, as they differ from place to place.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Till, or bakery back office. Some listed products are cloud tills, while others are order and production software for bakers with no till. Decide which job you need before comparing.

  • Custom orders and production planning. Cake and wholesale bakers need deposits, pickup dates and daily bake lists. General cafe tills rarely cover these, though a few bakery products do.

  • Local fiscal and tax receipts. Several products are sold only in one country and build in its receipt rules and tax exports. A generic tool from elsewhere may not meet them.

  • Free, one-off or subscription cost. The profiles include a free-to-use till, one-off licences and per-location subscriptions. A one-off price can look cheap until you add hardware and support.

  • Runs offline at the counter. 16 of the 39 profiled products mention offline use. A cafe queue cannot stop if the connection fails, so ask what still works.

At a glance

  • 16 products have a profile.

  • 10 publish a starting price and 2 are quote only.

  • 50% of the 2 products that state it have a free plan.

  • 100% of the 4 products that state it have a free trial.

  • The median product names 6 integrations.

Most named integration partners: WooCommerce (5), Shopify (4), Xero (4), QuickBooks (3), GoFood (2), GrabFood (2).

Of the 39 profiled products, 9 charge a subscription per location and 6 are quote only. Two are one-off licences, and one is described as free with paid add-ons. Others use per-terminal, per-device or a share of card sales.

Compare products

39products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Café & Bakery POS: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Small restaurants, cafes and food trucksUSD 10 per month, billed yearlyYesYesWeb, Android, Windows1229 September 2026
Small restaurants and fast-food outlets in IndonesiaIDR 699,000 per 12 months (excluding tax)NoYesAndroid129 September 2026
Small and single-location restaurants, cafes and barsUSD 49 per location per monthYesYesWeb, iOS, Android329 September 2026
Independent restaurants and cafes in South AfricaZAR 249 per location per monthYesYesWeb, iOS, Android1129 September 2026
Custom cake bakeriesUSD 99 per location per monthNoNot statedWeb129 September 2026
Pubs, bars, cafes and takeawaysGBP 299 one-offNoNot statedWeb, iOS1229 September 2026
Specialty food and drink retailUSD 59 per terminal per monthNot statedYesWeb229 September 2026
Small cafes, bars and restaurants on a tight budgetNot publishedYesYesWeb, iOS, Android1829 September 2026
Cafes and coffee shops in IndonesiaIDR 249,000 per outlet per monthNot statedYesiOS, Android, Windows629 September 2026
Cafes, restaurants and fast-food outlets in IndonesiaIDR 299,000 per outlet per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android1029 September 2026
Independent grocery and convenience storesUSD 19.95 per monthNoNot statedWeb, iOS, Android529 September 2026
Cafes, coffee shops and small restaurantsUSD 26 per month, paid annuallyNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS1129 September 2026
Small cafes, bars and restaurants with table serviceEUR 35.9 per device per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS129 September 2026
Cafes and restaurants in Southeast AsiaUSD 39 per monthNot statedYesWeb, Android929 September 2026
Dine-in restaurants and multi-site operatorsNot publishedYesYesWeb929 September 2026
Small restaurants, cafes, bakeries and ice cream shops on WindowsUSD 165 one-time per stationNot statedYesWindows429 September 2026
Artisan bakeries and pastry shopsEUR 32 per month, billed annuallyNot statedNot statedWeb, Windows429 September 2026
Home bakers and cake decoratorsUSD 149 first year, then $36 per yearNot statedNot statedWeb329 September 2026
Small restaurants, cafes and bars in RomaniaEUR 39 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android, Windows1729 September 2026
Cafes, bistros and bakeries in GermanyEUR 29 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, Android829 September 2026
Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore$5 (currency not stated) per dayNot statedNot statedWeb, Android729 September 2026
Restaurants and cafes in TurkeyNot publishedNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS929 September 2026
Bakeries in Brazil needing tax-compliant salesBRL 79.9 per monthNot statedNot statedWindows529 September 2026
Restaurants and cafes already taking SumUp paymentsGBP 49 per month, excluding VATNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS2829 September 2026
Restaurants and bars in Germany and neighbouring marketsEUR 29.9 per POS system per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, Android, Windows1629 September 2026
Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card readerNot publishedYesNot statediOS, Android1329 September 2026
Restaurants, bars and cafes in the UK and IrelandNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android229 September 2026
Bakeries and pastry shops in DenmarkNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb329 September 2026
Full-service restaurants and barsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb629 September 2026
Wholesale bakeriesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1929 September 2026
Restaurants, cafes and cloud kitchens in the Gulf and EgyptNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2029 September 2026
Single-location restaurantsNot publishedNot statedNot statediOS1929 September 2026
Cafes and restaurants wanting QR ordering with a POSNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS329 September 2026
Cafes that want no software subscriptionNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS629 September 2026
Retail bakeries and multi-site bakery chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb129 September 2026
Independent shops, cafes and quick-service food businesses on an iPad registerNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS329 September 2026
Bakeries and pastry shops in FranceNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1029 September 2026
Restaurants and brasseries in FranceNot publishedNot statedNot statediOS, Android, Windows1229 September 2026
Bakeries and pastry shopsNot publishedNot statedNot statedAndroid, WindowsNone named29 September 2026

Products without a full profile

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.