Equipment Monitoring & Maintenance

34 products listed

Introduction

Fridges that drift out of range and ovens that fail on a Saturday cost money before anyone notices. This category holds three different kinds of software. The largest kind is digital food safety records, which replace paper diaries with temperature logs, cleaning checks and HACCP plans (the written plan of food safety checks that many regulators expect). Second are wireless sensors that watch fridges and freezers and send an alert when a reading goes wrong. Third is repair and maintenance software, which logs equipment, raises work orders and sends a contractor. Some products combine two of these. Rules on records differ by country, so check what your inspector expects.

Who needs it

Any kitchen still writing temperatures on paper, and any group that loses track of who is fixing what across sites. Food manufacturers need the heavier quality-management products. A single café may only need a simple checklist app, while a chain with many fridges gains most from sensors and a repair log.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Which of the three kinds. Records apps, sensors and repair software solve different problems. Culinary Key and Hubl are record-keeping apps, ConnectedFresh is sensors, and ResQ is repairs.

  • Built for kitchens or factories. Products such as FoodReady, SafetyChain and Presage Analytics target manufacturing plants, with audit and quality modules a restaurant will not use. Kitchen apps are simpler.

  • Sensor hardware needed. Sonicu and Hawk Safety need the vendor's own sensors and hubs. Others work on any phone and add optional probes. Ask what the sensors cost and who replaces batteries.

  • Published price or quote only. Of the 33 profiled products, 20 are quote only. A few, such as Forkto and Hubl, publish low per-site prices.

  • Country-specific record formats. Several products are built for UK, US or Nordic inspection rules. Confirm the templates match the rules you work under.

At a glance

  • 5 products have a profile.

  • 1 publish a starting price and 4 are quote only.

  • 50% of the 2 products that state it have a free plan.

  • The median product names 0 integrations.

Most named integration partners: API Integration (1), CloudLink (1), Comark (1), Cooper-Atkins (1), Modbus Adapter (1).

Of the 33 profiled products, 20 are quote only. Five charge per location and one per site, while others use revenue bands, modules or hardware plus a licence. Where contract terms appear, many say month to month, though a few tie hardware to an annual commitment.

Compare products

33products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Equipment Monitoring & Maintenance: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Restaurant and hospitality groupsGBP 59 per site per month, billed annuallyNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android229 September 2026
Restaurants and cafes preparing for hygiene inspectionsGBP 13 per site per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Restaurants and takeaways going paperlessGBP 130 one-off per deviceYesNot statedWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Food producers working to GFSI standardsEUR 24 per user per monthNoYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant groups and franchiseesUSD 79 per location per monthNoNot statedWeb, iOS, Android229 September 2026
UK independent kitchens and cafesGBP 40 per location per monthNot statedYesWebNone named29 September 2026
UK restaurants, cafes and pubsGBP 19 per site per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOSNone named29 September 2026
UK multi-site restaurant and pub groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb129 September 2026
Food manufacturers and processors on SQF, BRCGS or FSSC 22000Not publishedNot statedNot statedWeb129 September 2026
Multi-site restaurant and catering operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb729 September 2026
Restaurants replacing paper temperature logsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb729 September 2026
Large casual-dining and quick-service chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, Android, Windows2229 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant chainsNot publishedYesNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Food manufacturers and brands preparing for GFSI auditsEUR 89 per monthNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Food manufacturers and processorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS529 September 2026
Restaurant franchises and multi-store brandsUSD 60 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Food manufacturers preparing for GFSI auditsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb229 September 2026
Food and beverage manufacturing plantsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb129 September 2026
Restaurant kitchens needing HACCP recordsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android329 September 2026
Food manufacturers needing traceabilityNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb529 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant brandsUSD 59.99 per location per monthNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Multi-unit quick-service and fast-casual operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Food and beverage manufacturers preparing for SQF auditsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Food manufacturers preparing for SQF auditsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Food and beverage producers and distributorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Restaurants and canteens in the NordicsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Food and beverage manufacturing plantsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, WindowsNone named29 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Multi-location and franchise restaurant brandsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Food processors and manufacturersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Multi-unit and franchise restaurant operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOSNone named29 September 2026
Institutional and campus food service outletsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026

Products without a full profile

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.